Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Chandrika® Ayurvedic Bar Soap
Chandrika® Ayurvedic Bar Soap

Chandrika® Ayurvedic Bar Soap

Item #052041 / Add to favorites
Size

2.64 oz Bar

Sale 20% Off

Earn up to 12 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Ayurvedic Soap

Made in India.

Export quality prepared from genuine herbal extracts and high quality vegetable oils.

Manufactured by S.V. Products.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

INGREDIENTS: Herbal extracts and vegetable oils.
WARNING: Store away from heat & humidity

Paraben Free, Free of Animal Fat

Customer Reviews
Chandrika® Ayurvedic Bar Soap is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_052041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This soap here is the best I have ever used, has fresh smell, but most of all it makes my skin so soft and rinses off free of residue, if manufacturer reads this review, please consider making soap much larger, I would definitely be giving this as a gift to family and friends !
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful soap I used to use this soap in India. It is a bit drying but really leaves your skin clean and refreshed.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chandrika Ayurvedic Bar Soap Have been using this soap for around 9 months now. It is my favorite! All natural, very nice scent without being strong. A little goes a long way, too. Sells for almost twice the price locally. And with the free shipping and decent speed of delivery this is a fantastic bargain.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Smells almost like an incense store or herb shop. Great if you like the more holistic smelling soap. Very potent smell.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like the fragrance Great lather, but unfortunately the fragrance reminds me of the soap we used to use in the old days to do laundry. Had to reshower, with another soap
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent I bought this at a great price and fell in love with the scent. After I shower with it my entire apartment smells like it. Leaves my body feeling extra clean and the scent lasts a lot longer than other soaps do. I do wish it was bigger.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell, loved it!! Ordered it and used it immediately. Great invigorating smell that wakes you right up in the morning!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scent, better price A wonderful scented soap. Cleans well, lathers nicely. The bars are small, but are larger than travel size. Best price anywhere!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this soap! this soap smells great and I love the clean smell. LOVE THIS SOAP!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soap Love this soap! Smells like a spa, leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth, and clean. Look forward to using this every day!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I love this soap. It rinses so well and makes your skin feel so clean.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Bar Soap!! This is a wonderful product. I had no idea that this soap would be as awesome as it is. It's gentle on our skin yet very effective at getting us clean.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes bathing a rejuvenating experience. Ayurvedic presumably refers to the Eastern Indian holistic approach to life and wellness. All I know is that using this soap is a truly refreshing experience. It lathers well. It has a pleasant fragrance. It rinses off nicely. I found Puritan's prices to be much better than at the vitamin store where I was first introduced to this product.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice facial soap. This is a very nice, non-drying soap that I discovered many years ago in a store near my home. I was pleased to find it in the Puritan's Pride catalog, and at a much better price than I pay for it locally. This soap leaves your skin feeling soft and supple. Thank you, Puritan's Pride!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan is best! Clean, fresh, delightfully different. Leaves skin silky soft. Almost a little masculine. I have to hide it on occasion from my husband, in order to keep enough for me to use, on occasion. We agree to share... all for bars of fantastic soap? Yes. Very good item. All considered, not over-priced. Just wish it lasted longer. :)
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality This soap is very low quality and should not be used. People from India know about this soap and do not recommend it.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT SOAP Looking for an herbal soap blended with the wisdom of Ayurvedic health care in mind, then this is the right soap for the needs. The fragrance is wonderful and the quality great.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product love the fresh clean smell and the feel on skin but wish the bar was bigger.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Lathers very well, from just from a little use and last longer. Leaves skin very clean and fresh.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMELLS GREAT LOVE IT WILL NEVER USE ANYTHING ESLE TO BATH WITH.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mans Soap I really like this as a mans hand soap. Its cheap, smells outdoorsy, and does not leave a film.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this soap on a fluke Great soap and fantastic smell. The soap leaves your skin soft and refreshed.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products Smells good and you feel fresh after every shower.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible smells terrible like an old time barber shop did not like at all
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small bar but smells amazing Love the smell and the way it stays with you for hours. I don't like that this bar of soap is very small and that it does not last long. Sorry to say "I wont buy this product again". If they make it in a larger bar and still stay low on the price, then I would.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This soap has some nice qualities I cannot say it is aromatic but I can say it seems to last through quite a few hand washings. It would fit in nicely at some workplaces as a general hand cleaning bar soap. To me it smells like the shaving cream soap my dad used eons ago. Some may enjoy that special smell.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful fresh clean smell I love this product. It smells great and leaves you clean without your skin feeling stripped. The smell on my skin literally lasted all day. For the price, I would like a larger bar. I would recommend this product and will repurchase.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased w/ Product and Price! After using the major brand soaps and seeing the monopoly they have in the market place and the lack of choice most stores offer, its nice to see a soap out there that smells great, lathers up well, is priced right and puts to shame the major brands!
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Smelling Soap This stuff is great! I wash my face with it on occassion, and I love the way it cleans up my hands.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!! Works Great for sensitive skin, lathers up nicely, and smells great!! Its also a GREAT bargan for the price!! Great for all of those that are ayuvedic friendly.
Date published: 2012-06-05
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_052041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT