Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
SpaMist Ultrasonic Diffuser
SpaMist Ultrasonic Diffuser

SpaMist Ultrasonic Diffuser

Item #058321 / Add to favorites
Size

1 Each

Sale 33% Off
$19.99
Compare at: $29.99
Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer:

Create the ultimate spa experience—anytime, anywhere.

SpaMist instantly converts normal tap water to a healthy streaming mist with the latest ultrasonic technology.

The sleek modern design fits any decor and is simple to use. Just add less than one cup of water and a few drops of your favorite essential oil. Enjoy more than 3 hours of continuous aromatherapy.

For a pleasant lighting effect, either select the rotating rainbow spectrum or one of the 6 soothing LED colors. Lights may also be completely turned off during the diffusing process. SpaMist completely powers down when the level of water falls below the minimum fill line.

Cleaning is easy, just wipe wipe the inside out with a soft cloth before duplicating the above process.

Use with Aromappeal Essential Oils for natural benefits.

Unit Weight 0.6 lbs

Unit Dimensions = 4.5"L x 4.5"W x 7.5"H

Case pack Weight = 7 lbs

Case pack Dimensions = 15"L x 10"W x 8.5"H

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Please read these instructions carefully before assembling and/or operating. Keep instructions for future reference.

Features and Functions: Based on the nature of aromatherapy, a gentle mist is produced by ultrasonic vibrations. The mister displays a color-cycling sequence of light, creating a soothing atmosphere. Adding essential or fragrant oil further expands the unit’s appeal, emitting a fragrant aroma. If the water level gets too low, the water level sensor will shut off automatically to prevent damage.

Assembly and Operating Instructions: Place the mister on a steady, level surface. CONDENSATION WILL BE CREATED, PLACE UNIT ON A MOISTURE-RESISTANT SURFACE.

1. Fill the mister with tap water just below the line (inside base), equal to ¾ cup of tap water. DO NOT USE DISTILLED WATER. Do not fill to the top.

2. Place the vapor insert onto the top of the base.

3. Put the dome top on the vapor insert. The directional mist adjuster fits in the dome. Rotate to direct mist.

4. Plug the adapter into the mister base.

5. Plug the adapter into the wall outlet. Press right button ONCE to turn on mist. Press left button ONCE to turn on lights. Press left button THREE TIMES to turn lights off. The unit will automatically shut off when the water level is too low. Refill with tap water as needed for unit to operate. It is normal for temperature of the water and adapter to increase while in operation.

6. Unplug unit when not in use. Aromatherapy: Place a few drops of essential or fragrant oil directly into the water. Rinse unit (see below) once a week to avoid buildup. Care & Maintenance:

1. Replace water and clean frequently.

NOTE: Only use tap or bottled mineral water.

2. Any accumulated buildup on the misting disk will diminish the amount of mist produced.

3. Unplug the unit while making any adjustments.

4. Do not operate without water.

5. Place on a waterproof surface.

6. Clean unit weekly. To clean, unplug the base from the power source. Rinse base with hot tap water at least three times to ensure buildup is removed. Allow unit to dry thoroughly.

Troubleshooting: Nothing happens when you plug in the mister. Check the connection and the power source. The water level must be below the red cap. Ensure that the unit is turned out by cycling through the 4 button push options. There is no misting: Check the water level. Units shuts off automatically when the water is low. Any accumulated buildup on the misting disk will diminish the amount of mist produced. Follow Cleaning Instructions.

WARNING: Do not operate without water. All electrical appliances should be kept out of reach of children and pets.

NOTE: You may see a flash inside the unit when you initially plug it in. This is the LED lights inside, not a spark or malfunction.

Customer Reviews
SpaMist Ultrasonic Diffuser is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 394.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_058321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor Bought this April 2017 . Maybe used it 10 times. Quit working.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Might be nice if it worked Got this as a gift a month ago and was so excited to finally have one. It worked twice. I have no interest in the psychedelic mood lighting, just need it to diffuse oils dependably. Occasionally it seems to be functioning ever so slightly, but it's still full when I checkthe next morning. After successfully running through a full tank of water only twice it's just not diffusing. I used it one time without any lights, and once with the lights to amuse my daughter. Now it only changes color without emitting scented water vapor. My sister got a PURE brand diffuser around the same time that simply has on and off, but it's working like a charm. I'm definitely switching!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT I got this right before going on vacation and decided to take - it worked out great and everyone was amazed at how well it worked for being a smaller one. I move it from room to room if needed - so glad I got.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This little unit is a work horse! I bought this diffuser 15 months ago, and it is still going strong. I use it almost daily. I wipe down the inside once a week. All features continue to work the same as day 1. For an inexpensive unit, I have gotten my moneys worth in the event that it stops working tomorrow. I would definitely purchase the same unit again.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love mine I have bought a few of these. One of them didn't last long, but the one I am using now. Has lasted forever.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this one I bought my first diffuser more than 4 years ago and it is still going strong.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 1 year I was very happy with the diffuser until it suddenly stopped work a year after purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little diffuser Bought his diffuser for my essential oils and it works great. It is very inexpensive and works quite well.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone to Zero. I've been buying this diffuser over the years for different rooms in the house and for friends. When I first bought it, it came with a cleaning brush, and had one toggle. Then they upgraded it and it came with more features. I bought one before Christmas as a gift and after having two replacements sent for the first one, and then a color change but same diffuser style/brand sent a Third time, there were issues with ALL. The autoshutoff is intermittent. As in, it will run 12 hours if it feels like it. Sometimes it doesn't diffuse at all and I wake up in the morning and even though the motor is running there is water still in it to the full level. The last one I got I gave as a gift - the receiver says it has started shocking her when she turns it on. Puritan's Pride tried their best to help, and SpaMist was no help at all. Time to find a new diffuser of choice!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Minimal steam, no throw I bought this a couple of months ago, I would have sent it back for replacement had I not kept the packaging. The lighting effect is beautiful but the diffuser has no power to expel the water and oil mixture, which is the object of the device. I have 2 other diffusers, bought elsewhere in the past which were the comparison of this diffuser.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work right!! Fill to line, won't mist, put in less water, mist comes out for short time, shuts off before all water is gone. Does not work .
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not buy I bought two of these diffusers. One I have hardly used so that one is still working. The other one I have only used maybe 20 times and now the diffuser just throws water up like a fountain. It still functions as a night light but I really wanted it to work as a diffuser.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after 2 years It worked well and was only used about twice a month and for only a couple hours each time. Stopped working after 2 years.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have totally enjoyed my diffuser like this one for over a yr. and am planning on getting a few more for more rooms...or gifts. no problems with it so far.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but not for long This will be # 5 of this diffuser I have purchased, yes it works qiute well but only for maybe 4 months tops. Following all suggested directions, it still may 'sort of work' but without the warmth that releases maximum fragrance . I have yet however to find one as efficient , at least for a time. I'll be buying # 6, right now...
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the money I bought this months ago and loved it. I just upgraded to a bigger one.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after a couple of uses I bought this along with many essential oils. I used it a couple of times and then it just died. I have a bunch of oils with no diffuser now.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy at all Bought this a few months back and now it leaks at bottom
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! So far, so good. For the money it works just fine and I have not had any issues, at all. The only thing is that it only runs for a few hours, but that is usually fine for my bedroom before I go to bed. These things can cost a bundle and I was not sure I would use it that much, but have to admit it is lovely having one of them scenting the air.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Diffuser Purchase this diffuser and model 20544. Same product but lid has 3 parts and messy. Works great though. Invest a few more bucks for the newer model.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this diffuser I have been using my diffuser purchased here from PP for about 8 months now. We moved in April and the very top piece that directs the mist was lost in the shuffle, but I still use it and not much if any gets on the surface it's sitting on. I am buying a new one just to get that top piece back and I will still use the one I have in another room. HIGHLY recommend. Do not over fill with water above the line inside (i use filtered water to keep the unit clean and so I don't breath in our city water.) I only use three drops of essential oil (one each of different types that vary as the mood strikes me) and my whole apartment becomes full of the sent. It will run for at least 4 to 6 hours. If I am having workers or and type of quest I like to turn it on a bit before they arrive so they walk into a wonderful aroma. Just don't add too much essential oil as it will be too strong and you really waste the precious oil. I usually add as one of my three drops wonderful rich and dark Vetiver essential oil. This oil is a bit pricey but a very small drop will fill the whole room with a comforting woodsy aroma. I really like it. I've been using the same ounce for months now and still have more than half left. I have noticed it will stop working if not on a level surface. If this happens to you check the surface and make sure you place the unit on a level surface. I have mine on my dresser or on the book case in my living room. When I used it on my sort of leaning kitchen table it stopped and I thought it was broken. I liked it so much and didn't want to throw it out so I gave it another shot on my dresser and it worked just fine. Sometimes I use the changing colored light option and sometimes I don't. Just depends on how I feel that day. This is a great product at a great price.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully Satisfied This is a terrific diffuser at an excellent price. While diffusing my favorite essential oils it is relaxing to have one color or a rainbow of colors as the fine mist wafts into the room. I have a different diffuser which is adequate but not as easy to use as the SpaMist. I highly recommend this product
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsatisfactory product. The first few times it work ed great, then it wouldn't put out a mist, wouldn't shut off and leaked out the bottom.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mist Very happy with this diffuser. The mist fills the room. Use it in RV which is stored for weeks. It makes it smell wonderful in just a few minures.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price This is a nice Diffuser for the money. The plastic is a little cheap, but everything else is great, runs longer than anticipated and is pretty quiet. Can't go wrong with this
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To bad I couldn't give higher review.. worked for 30 seconds then stopped working.. called manufacturer and got no where very poor.customer service,.very unhelpful.. Called Puritan Pride customer service and they took care of it right away.. They sent me another one, got it in 3 days..this one works.. The Diffuser wasn't what I expected, the top just sits on top no locking it on..
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the calming colors and the oils. Good price for the difusser. Delivery no problems and on time. I like that it automatically shuts off when water level is low. We use it all the time.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed. The diffuser mist works great but I only get a blue light . No rainbow spectrum or 6 soothing light choices. Just the blue light color. Was definitely disappointing.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got SIX! Two work at this time I'm pursuing my certification as an Aromatherapist, to compliment my Massage Therapy practice. I found 3 oils companies that have the best quality (one an MLM, the other 2 online - all 3 fantastic) & wanted a good quality diffuser for my clients. I purchased 2 initially from Puritan - the colors were wonderful, thie mist at an excellent output. So I got 2 more, then saw the same ones at a local outlet store. I picked up another for me and 1 as a birthday present, a total of 6, all of this model. One of the 1st two purchased @ Puritan started to sputter & wouldn't shut off automatically. By the time I decided to return it, 2 others stopped working; one would turn on for about a minute, then shut itself off (water was in the unit so it wasn't that). I decided to contact the manufacturer about it. After a few emails, it was determined that Spa Room would replace 2 of them, but couldn't go beyond that. After several weeks' wait, I emailed them again to tell them I never received anything. I then received one in the mail. It had a different design (the other units have 2 buttons - this has one), and so far, no issues. I will not give it more than one star though, as I have 3 useless units that all have very similar issues, and I have no recourse or replacement (hoping the one I gave as a gift is still working). I'd like to believe that going forward, any unit available here is of the new model, & that it'll last. I can't take that chance, I'm going for a different unit this time. D.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPA MIST Diffuser (YES) I'm re-entering the oil world. "Changing oil futures". Never had a diffuser and not sure where to start. I read ultrasonic was good. That turned even better when I found this most reasonable priced diffuser! 3 months later, used daily and like new! Easy and Cheap, win/win in my book! Get it.
Date published: 2017-02-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_058321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT