Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae 500 mg
Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae 500 mg
Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae 500 mg
Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae 500 mg
Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae 500 mg

Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae 500 mg

Item #002542 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Size

120 Capsules

Earn up to 549 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae grows naturally in the deep waters of Klamath Lake in Southern Oregon. It is one of only a few wildcrafted supplements available for consumption. This extraordinary algae contains many phytonutrients, as well as chlorophyll, carotenoids, polyunsaturated fatty acids and the blue-green pigment called phycocyanin, which has been researched for its antioxidant and immune support properties.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae500 mg *
  (Aphanizomenon flos-aquae)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, start with one (1) capsule daily, and build up to two (2) to six (6) capsules per day. Should be taken with 8 ounces of water in the morning hours.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite supplement I take this product daily, and appreciate both the quality of manufacture, and the value of the Klamath Lake algae to my health and in cleansing toxins from my body. Thanks for making such a great product!
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without my blue-green algae. I started taking BG algae under a pyramid company and the product was good but very expensive. I changed to Puritan's Pride algae about 15 years ago and it has been just as effective but less costly.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! My family and I have used super blue algae for years as a vitamin supplement. It has consistently given us satisfactory results.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improob the general health I found out has this algae has different and much better cualitys than other spirulinas, all the members of my family are taking this algae with very good resuls
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, good product Been using algae for 20 yrs. This is a very good price for this product.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product It is a very good product and helps me keep my immune system in good condition.It does everything it is said it can do. Thank you
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product was recommended to me. The price is much better than other sites and it arrived timely. Great company and product.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy booster Before I retired, I had no idea how many committees, groups, and good friends I would be working with. I take blue green algae every day to keep up with my busy, and interesting, life.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product It should be an excellent product! The price is good! I'm trying to get it! For the moment I only take 2 capsules in the morning! I do not know if the dose should be increased only in the morning or even the afternoon on an empty stomach! You can answer to my question?
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I believe the quality of this product to be excellent and enjoy the affordable price!
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent nutritional product Blue Green Algae has been used for millennium for nutrition. I have used it for several Years and it has preformed admirably
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many additives and only 500 MG. Unfortunately these contain too many additives and are not pure.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae would appear to be the only brand to buy. I have been relying on Klamath Lake Blue Green Algae for approx. 30 years. Although it means that I have to have it shipped from the U.S., it is the only brand that provides results. From time to time, I had tried other brands of Blue-Green algae, but they were of no value to me.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRODUCT EVER TO BE ON THE MARKET I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE 1989 AND ACCOMPANIED WITH GOOD FOOD AND EXERCISE I AM 80 YEARS OLD AND IN EXCELLENT HEALTH.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy Great way to improve your health. With a budget that fits everyone's needs.
Date published: 2011-09-28
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_002542, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT