Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
St. John's Wort Standardized Extract 300 mg
St. John's Wort Standardized Extract 300 mg
St. John's Wort Standardized Extract 300 mg
St. John's Wort Standardized Extract 300 mg
St. John's Wort Standardized Extract 300 mg

St. John's Wort Standardized Extract 300 mg

Item #005070 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
  • Traditionally Used as a Tonic for Well Being**
  • Can Help Maintain a Positive Mood**
  • 300 mg
Product & Label Information

St. John’s Wort has been used for centuries as a tonic to promote mental well-being and peaceful mood.** St. John’s Wort can help maintain a positive mood and is perfect for anyone experiencing occasional anxiety and everyday stress.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
St. John’s Wort Extract300 mg *
  (Hypericum perforatum) (aerial)
  (standardized to contain 0.3% Hypericin (0.9 mg))
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule three times daily, preferably with meals. Capsules may be opened and prepared as a tea.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Dicalcium Phosphate. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid excessive exposure to sun and other sources of ultraviolet light when using this product. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
St. John's Wort Standardized Extract 300 mg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_005070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the edge off... This is for my husband who has a problem with impatience. It takes the edge off and he's much easier to live with!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This Is an excellent product. I have been using it for years since 2004. I can feel the difference when I don't take, so I try never to run out.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I'm taking 600mg. (2 capsules per day) of this product and I couldn't be happier with it. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it purports to do. Excellent! Been using this product for at least 5 years. It's does a great job.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very best..... I have used St. John's Wort for many years. I started using Puritan's Pride products about 4 years ago. When I tried the Puritan's Pride brand, I was immediately sold. Since then, it has worked like no other. I highly recommend this item as it works great. Thank you, Puritan's Pride!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16-Years I have used this product about 16-years and it helps me get through my day. However, I only use 300-mg daily, not more.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps me get through each day with a feeling of well being I have used these products for over 10 years they give me the energy to get through my days
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price I've been taking Puritan's Pride St Johns Wart for over 2 years now. Compared to other brands I used to buy including Target and GNC, I am very satisfied with the price and quality.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I recently ordered Puritan's St. John's Wort and find no difference in this product itself, but the price is significantly lower than I can find it locally. Thanks Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Getting this through the mail is super easy and a great value.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St. John's Wort - 300mg Great product, use it everyday. I notice a difference from when I take St. John's Wort and when I don't. Keeps me in a good emotional state. Will definately keep buying this product. Also tremendous savings buying thru Puritan's Pride. Love the free shipping that will definately keep me coming back! KMS
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific quality I have been taking St. John's Wort for about 8 years. There are so many brands and I have tried many of them. I have found some work as well as Puritan's Pride but many do not. I bought the one from the big box discount store and could not feel any affect from it. I realized that I needed to place an "emergency" order to Puritan's Pride to get back on the good stuff. Now I make sure I am not going to run out.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product at attractive price. 300 mg tables are so much more convenient to take than the 150 mg ones where the recommended dose is about 9 pills a day.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St. John's Wort with Puritan's Pride Branding I have used Puritan's Pride St. John's wort in combination with gingko biloba for about 15-years. It is effective.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product has been very beneficial for me and I've also given away a few bottles to people close to me whom I feel would benefit from it as well. I have found that Puritan's Pride products continue to be of high quality, the pricing is excellent and my orders have always been prompt and packaged well. I've never had any issues with my orders. I am very pleased with Puritan's Pride and will continue to order from them.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It sems a great procuct. You St John's Wort seems to be a great product, and I have been very pleased with it. However, I have not compared it with others, so I can not write a comparative review which would be more useful to the reader. That I why I have only give it four stars in the ratings above.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product We really like Puritan Pride. Their products are as good as any and their prices are reasonable with very good deals on multiple purchases.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A natural "edge remover". Relaxation aid that does just what nature intended...takes away the edge. Not a cure but certainly a great aid in a fast paced society.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using this for about a year now and I am very pleased with it. The price is good also.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Puritan pride rated to actually provide the quality and amounts specified on their label
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will take this for a lifetime. Thank you who ever put St. John's Wort into a tiny digestible capsule! It's an awesome product that I recommend to anyone. It's a blessing to find a natural product! And with Puritan's Pride pricing, I can actually afford to take this remedy for as long as I'd like/need to.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for great price I have used some of these products before and Puritan's Pride absolutely offers a superior product. I like the fact that it contains less inactive ingredients which is why I shopped this time with Puritan's Pride. I was pleasantly surprised and grateful for great quality control!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I have used St John's Wort for years, it helps me greatly and its good to know I can get it such a reasonable cost. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great long term product always a great product to help/contribute to your health
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product really love this product - it helps me on a daily basis!!!
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I have been taking St. John's Wort for years. I began using Puritan's Pride a short time ago. I tried their version of St. John's Wort and actually noticed an improvement. I am taking this all the time now, notice a positive and am very pleased with this product. The price is hard to beat. It is a quality product.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I tried this brand after it was given to me by a friend. And it worked better for me than Nature's Way, which was a brand I was loyal to for many years. I'm noticing it works better than my old brand. And the price was much better! Especially with the 2 for 1 deal!
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best place to buy not only is it a better quality than what you find at other places (ie. grocery store, drugstores) but a way better price
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I had been searching for a product that would help my mood and after much trial and error, I finally found it. Not only is the quality great, but the price can't be beat.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff at a great price This is the most reasonably priced SJW I've found anywhere, and the quality is always outstanding. It works and it's a great value.
Date published: 2012-10-06
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_005070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT