Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Better Stevia™ Liquid Sweetener Original Sale 22% Off
Better Stevia™ Liquid Sweetener Original Sale 22% Off

Better Stevia™ Liquid Sweetener Original

Item #088498
Size

2 oz Liquid

Sale 22% Off
$6.99
Compare at: $8.99

Earn up to 70 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

This natural herbal extract is intended for dietary supplement purposes only. Stevia rebaudiana is a natural herb that grows in Asia and South America.

Manufactured by Now® Foods.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 4 drops (0.13 mL)
Servings Per Container about 462
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 0
Total Fat 0 g 0%
Sodium 0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 g
Sugar 0 g
Protein 0 g
Not a significant source of calories from fat, saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, dietary fiber, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium or iron.
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Directions: Use to naturally sweeten your favorite beverages and food. Sweeteb to taste using 1 to 4 drops. Remember a little BetterStevia™ goes a long way. Sedimentation may occur. Shake well before using.

Other Ingredients: De-ionized Water, Certified Organic Stevia Extract (Stevia rebaudiana) (Leaf) and 11% Alcohol.

WARNING: Store in a cool, dry place.

Not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients. Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better taste / natural product I don't always like the taste of many sweetening products. I like Better Stevia and feel confident of its natural origin.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy This is the best reasonably priced liquid Stevia I have found. I am disappointed they stopped including the droppers but willing to use my own if it keeps the price down.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best stevia glycerite out there I have tried a lot of liquid stevia products, and the Now Better Stevia is in my opinion the best out there. No bitter aftertaste at all. My only wish is that Puritan's Pride will decide to carry the 8 oz. size for better cost effectiveness!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product It sweetens my tea just right without adding calories and easy to carry!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like liquid Better Stevia sweetner as I like to put a few drops in my flavored seltzer water. Tastes almost like drinking soda. I use it as my main sweetner for baking and anything that needs to be sweetened.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It took me several times of using this product to find how many drops I like..not a problem.I like to heat a cup of vanilla almond milk in the microwave for 2 minutes. Then I add a sprinkle of cinnamon and about 8 drops of liquid stevia to a 12 ounce cup. And there you have my version of a vanilla latte with no caffeine so I can drink it at night. This satisfies my sweet tooth and only has 40 calories since I use the unsweetened almond milk. I also used a quarter of a cup of the liquid stevia when making almond biscuits which helped the batter not be bitter. I use about 8 drops in a cup of plain unsweetened Fage yogurt. Then I add nuts and ground flax seed and 1/2 c. fruit. So healthy and tasty! This was the first time I had used a liquid stevia. I am pleased at the taste and the savings using this very concentrated (and without unwanted fillers) product.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Truly Natural Substitute~ This is a product i have used for years. I use it in my Coffee,Tea,to sweeten dressings. I am not a Fan of the "new" top,as it tends to get build up from the Stevia,and then has to be wiped with a wet cloth,so it will close properly. The past bottles had a dropper,which works much better. But the product is the same,and i do like it. Someone that is new to stevia extract,use one drop at a time,as it is intense,so little is needed.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stevia I like the liquid stevia. The only thing that would make it better would be a larger bottle, at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better stevia liquid sweetener original Great stuff been using it for many years. Probably since it originally came on the market. Had tried another brand and did not like it as well.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stevia I have been buying NOW stevia for a few years. I like the flavor; it's subtle and good in hot or cold beverages. I recommend this to family, friends and strangers. The price is better than what stores charge.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I use this every morning in my coffee and love it! 2 little drops in my large thermal mug and that is all. This will last me a long time! I've tried others and these are by far the best Stevia drops I've ever tried.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall I use stevia because it is natural. This is just Stevia in an alcohol base, whereas other stevia products use other sweetners. This has a low alcohol content. Used moderately it doesn't have a strong aftertaste. The price is extremely reasonable. Before I found this product, I was paying over $5.00 more per bottle.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for a great sweetener I have been using Stevia products for over 15 years now and am quite pleased with the quality and price of this product. I was disappointed when the package design eliminated the dropper but, thankfully, I had saved a few.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for a sweetner Just takes a couple drops to sweeten tea or smoothies. Very convenient, & no bitter taste. This is my favorite sweetener & feel a better choice than artificial ones. My local health food store recommended this brand.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've been using this Stevia for a few years now, it is the best tasting and not bitter. I recommend this product highly!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is pure Stevia, no additives (except water & alcohol to make it useable), easy to use, a natural herb. Wish I could get it in larger quantities!
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet This is the sweetest Stevia I have ever tasted. The after taste is minimal and does not interfere with the food and drink I use it with; It enhances taste.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge difference I ordered the "Pure Liquid" and the "Now Better Stevia" at the same time. Neither one seems to have a bitter after-taste but I did notice I use twice as much "Pure Liquid" brand as the "Now Better Stevia" to obtain the same sweetness for my coffee. I highly recommend the "Now" brand.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE The new bottle without the dropper is horrible and useless don't waste your money buy the other brand with the dropper!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sweetener I have tried many sweetners, and most have a chemical taste as well as aftertaste that stays a long time. This "Better Stevia" was easy to use, it takes very little so will go farther. It did not leave a bad taste. Best of all - I recieved my package not long after ordering. Thanks Puritan.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is an excellent alternative to artificial sweeteners. I keep the bottle in my purse and take it everywhere. It has made it so much easier to stop using artificial sweeteners when I go out to restaurants. It's easy to adjust the amount of sweetness that I'm adding buy adjusting the number of drops as opposed to using dry packets of stevia sweeteners.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent have used this for sometime now. great value and quality.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Three Drops and Still Not Sweet I am not satisfied with this version of Stevia. I have used Spenda for over five years. One pack of Splenda in my morning coffee is sweet enough for me. To try to cut out the "artificial" sweetner I decided to try this flavor of Stevia since it was a good price compared to some of the other flavors sold here. Two drops of Stevia and this morning I used three drops. It tastes like there is nothing in my coffee. Due to the expense I was hoping this flavor would work for me. As other reviwers have commented, I will look for a different flavor and or brand. After all the postive reviews I've read about Stevia I am disappointed with this one.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Stevia IS Better! I am very happy with this product. As a long-time user of stevia, it is nice to find it in liquid form, not diluted too much, and reasonably priced. Compared to health food stores, Puritan Pride offers an excellent value. I use it daily in my coffee and haven't touched sugar in years. I love the fact that it's calorie free and an all natural product. Great help when you're watching your weight.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best taste, best value liquid stevia I've been using stevia for the last 6 years and love using the liquid type in drinks, cereal, yogurt, and anything I can mix it in. This brand (Stevia NOW) and type is the best value and the best quality for the price. I usually order 6-8 bottles at a time. The customer service is outstanding; my last shipment was missing 2 bottles...I called, spoke with a very friendly service associate, and the replacement bottles were sent out immediately.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stevia is a wonderful choice over other "sugar" subs! I've used Stevia for over ten years and I've never thought of using any other kind of " subs". Since it is a natural plant, I don't worry if I'm going to have any affects from it like the other "sugar subs" do occasionally.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle sweetness Really enjoy with my tea or cereal. It does not change the flavors while giving a lovely sweetness. The container will last a long time as it only takes me three drops to give the sweetness of a teaspoon of sugar.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical I've been using a powder form of Stevia, which has been useful in taste but just a little bit bitter if more is used. This liquid form and brand is much easier to use and I cannot detect any bitter aftertaste. This is a great product to stay away from processed surgars as well as for taste and economics.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yuck! This stuff is just awful. As an alcohol extract, it has a bitter after taste. Do yourself a favor, and just get sweetleaf. Taste way better, or use powder.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Execellent I was upset when they changed the old Stevia, but when I got this in and tried it, Amazing! I have a 54 oz cup I use for tea and was using 4 squirts with the old stevia and only needed 1 of the new Stevia, amazing. Not only is it stronger but 1 bottle will last me 4 times longer now.
Date published: 2012-02-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_088498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT