Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Stevia Powder
Stevia Powder

Stevia Powder

Item #017682 / Add to favorites
Size

6 oz. Powder

Product & Label Information

The rich emerald foliage of the Stevia plant has been traditionally cultivated by the Guarani Indians of Paraguay where it is known as “sweetleaf” and “sweet herb”.

Stevia naturally contains diterpene glycosides, stevioside and rebaudioside, which contribute to its unique beneficial properties. Our Stevia Extract is vegetarian friendly, contains no sugar or artificial flavors and is an excellent natural addition for all kinds of foods and beverages.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1/2 Teaspoon (1 g)
Servings Per Container 170
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Total Carbohydrate <1 g <1%*
Dietary Fiber <1 g 3%*
  Proprietary Blend: Inulin Fiber, Stevia Extract(Stevia rebaudiana)(leaf) 1,000 mg (1g)**
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, as a dietary supplement take 1/2 teaspoon (1 g) one to four times daily.

Other Ingredients: Inulin, Stevia Extract, Silica.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy,No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Stevia Powder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 183.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_017682, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and quality! I love this stevia. It's easy to carry in my purse and doesn't taste bitter.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best taste but can get stale. I have been using this brand of Stevia for several years because it is the best tasting I have found and it is nearly natural. One caution: don't order more than you can use in about 6 months because it can become caked over time and hard to dissolve.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SUGAR SUBSTITUTE BEEN USING ABOUT 10 YEARS AND PURITAN HAS THE BEST PRICE ON LARGE QUANTITIES. GREAT TASTING!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Taste and Value I bought this years ago from Puritan's Pride and just ran out. This is better than that was, I think I let the other get outdated. My ONLY SUGGESTION is that a TINY SPOON should be included for a 1 teaspoon measurement on one side and 1 tablespoon on the other. It's almost impossible to measure in this size.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product We use this in our smoothies nearly every morning. It's flavor and texture is consistent just right for a bit of sweetness.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. This brand is the best that I have ever tried. I have introduced it to friends who do not like stevia and they agree that it is better than the other brands they have tried.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stevia Powder I've tried. I really like this product for the flavor and the price - I will order again.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. A tasty product & tastes sweeter than other brands we have tried. Is also a lot more affordable. Doesn't have that " whang (off taste)" that a lot of brands have.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I have been using this product for over 10 years and have never been disappointed. Always carry it with me so I never have to use regular sugar or chemical sweeteners. I have never had a problem with after-taste that some sweeteners leave and have purchased the 100 pkg boxes as well as the liquid. Really can't be without this Stevia product.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Sweetner No unpleasant aftertaste, a very good product. (I wish they'd indicate quantities to use in recipes.)
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stevia I love this product. I use it with my coffee and tea. It has a great taste and is healthy for me. Great product.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A Stevia without all the chemical additives! Love this product. Used to buy from the supermarket then did research and had a hard tme finding Stevia without artificial sweetener added. PP has it! There is fiber added but it's helpful not harmful and this stuff is strong - instead of three packets in my coffee I only need one.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Will use this over sugar. It is the best I can buy.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally satisfied I like that Stevia is a totally natural product with no additives.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I needed to stop sugar, so this is Great, I enjoy that its all natural. And the price is very good too.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Even though the price has gone higher since we first started using this stevia, we prefer to keep using it. We like the strength of it and the taste as long as it is well blended into our beverage or anything else I use it with. What is an added plus is the size in this box, hard to find in the store.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from USE FOR MY TEA N OTHERS FOR THEIR COFFEE It's a product that you need to acquire a taste since til you learn to find the amount to place on a spoon. Once you get this done. It's great
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i enjoy using these products ordered enough to give my sisters for xmas
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't do without it! I have used this product every day for more than a year. I no longer will use other sugar substitutes or sugar. It has made a huge, healthy choice for me.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Best Stevia This is the very best Stevia product I have ever tasted. Its flavor is perfect and truly has the sweetness of 2 teaspoonfuls of sugar. I use it to cut down on other sugars and artificial sweetners.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best stevia product This is the best. Others I've tried don't compare. Straight stevia is too bitter, but stevia with inulin fiber is much better. Other stevia is also cut with maltodextrin. Puritans Pride offers the best deal that I know of .
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it.. taste great and disolves quickly.. All that has to be said is in the review title.. Thanks ma in Anna tx
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've tried I've bought other brands & this Stevia with Inulin takes only a tablespoon per gallon to make perfect sweet iced tea. No aftertaste. Most people come to my home & drink our tea without ever knowing it's decaf sweetened with Stevia.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweetener plus fiber Product combines a sweetener with fiber. Tastes like sugar; not like a substitute. Added fiber - with each cup of coffee or tea - is a bonus.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Value It takes a lot of this stevia to sweeten a drink. Poor Quality.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific, healthy sugar substitute!! For me, has no taste, pours/dilutes well, and very sweet. I used 'sweetleaf' brand for years but this one offers the same ingredients for less. Puritan offers a good deal.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've had I tried another and had to use two packs to get the same sweetening as these.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting Stevia I like this Stevia has no after taste. Stevia with fiber is a good source for people who need it.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stevia w Inuin Handy for sweetener. Doesn't dissolve completely in drinks. Likely will not get this again.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sugar substitute! and deal! I have tried other Stevia brands that costed more..but this one is the best! Add to that the specials and deals Puritans Pride runs and you have a perfect product for an excellent price! This brand specifically and if used sparingly, there is no after taste as so many other stevias have and some reviewers cite as well.
Date published: 2015-11-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_017682, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT