Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
5-HTP 100 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)
5-HTP 100 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)
5-HTP 100 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)
5-HTP 100 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)
5-HTP 100 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)

5-HTP 100 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)

Item #005315 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 180 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

5-HTP is a precursor to serotonin, a neurotransmitter involved in sending messages through the nervous system. Puritan’s Pride® 5-HTP 100 mg promotes a calm and relaxed mood**. Puritan’s Pride® 5-HTP 100 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia), contains 60 rapid release capsules. The serving size is 2 capsules, which contains: 126 mg of Calcium, 200 mg of 5-HTP (L-5-Hydroxytryptophan) (from Griffonia Extract) (Griffonia simplicifolia) (seed). No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules
Servings Per Container 30
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calcium126 mg 10%
  5-HTP (L-5-Hydroxytryptophan) 200 mg **
  (from Griffonia Extract) (Griffonia simplicifolia) (seed)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules once daily as needed or at bedtime as 5-HTP may produce drowsiness. If you experience stomach sensitivity, take with food.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications, including anti-depressants or drugs with central nervous system or serotonergic activity, or have any medical condition, including mental health or gastrointestinal concerns, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Do not drive, operate machinery or consume alcohol when taking this product. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-HTP I have tried several different brands, but I found Puritans Pride, and won't change again because of the fact that their products work really well for me!! Can't thank you enough for having such a great variety and awesome prices!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works 5-HTP before bed helps me get a good nights sleep and wake up feeling refreshed.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very effective I haven't noticed any difference when I take this supplement. I'll finish what I bought, but probably won't purchase again. Hopefully, I will feel an improvement after taking this longer.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful product reviews I appreciate others who took the time to review this product. Based on the experiences of others, I decided to try 5-HTP. I have had satisfying results. I plan to continue the use of 5-HTP.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for mood! So far I have been pleased with the results from this product. It does seem to help regulate my mood and with no side affects!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure if they worked, I couldn't tell anything different. I got these because the claim was that they would curb your appetite. I couldn't tell if they did.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in a good mood! Yes, this works, yes it improves my mood greatly, yes, I will continue to take this and yes I highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality I am a new customer at puritan pride and have been buying my supplements at the local store until now .i was shocked at the positive results I have had and will be a long time customer here .you can’t beat the price, quality and freshness of their vitamins .
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5HTP Excellent product at the most reasonable prices we have seen!!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful I was referred to this product by my clinical provider. I must say that I have been taking this product a while now and I am more relaxed and calm.I especially noticed the benefit when I forgot to place an order and I ran out.During the time I didn't have any I noticed the difference.The product makes a big difference in my overall disposition.I'm glad I found out about 5-htp!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These vitamins deliver all that they promise. I read the good reviews and was even more pleasantly surprised by the results. My stamina, vitality and performace have increased dramatically. An answer to prayer and a daily blessing. I plan to continue using them.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best place to buy supplements! I have been buying from Puritans for many years and you can' beat the prices or quality, They are simply the best!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5HTP This product really helps your brain stay balanced.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this product My daughter suggested I try this and I must admit I was surprised to find it actually does help me get through my day with a lighter step. It's easy to swallow - just wish it came is larger sizes as I don't like having to reorder so ofter -(My husband uses it also).
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-htp I bought five bottls of 5-htp. Value is great. Quality is great I am totally satisfied. Thank you
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ingredient formula change I have been an avid fan of the Puritan Pride 5HTP formula for several years. I was greatly disappointed to see the formula change to just 5 HTP. The old formula also had Vitamin B6, Magnesium, Niacin, and Valarian root. It was the BEST formula! It rated 5 out of 5 in all categories of Value, Quality and Satisfaction. I looked in every store locally to see if I could find this same formula and NO other manufacturer had it. I used to share my Puritan Pride 5 HTP with others. Now I am guarding my last bottle of it. I can only hope Puritan Pride will go back to the old formula before I run out. The new formula now only makes this product the same as everyone else's.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product! 5-HTP has done everything I was told it would do. I am very please with it.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changes in the label The old formula was better for bedtime with Valerian, Niacin, Vitamin B-6, Magnesium.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exellent product It realy works. I use it in combination with Melatonine 5 mgr. Perfect!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well for me. 5-HTP has worked great for me to help curb my wanting to snack all the time.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This product helps to balance out my body. The price is great!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Formula = Very Good Results Supports maintenance for overall balance especially in stressful times.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for me I have used 5-HTP for a few years just recently have gotten them from Puritan's Pride. I feel great now.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an effective product for calming, especially at night. I take 5 HTP most nights and find that I can fall asleep more easily because it makes me feel more relaxed. This is an excellent product and good value.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me sleep It really helps with relaxation and sleep, and non-habit forming which I really like. Definitely well worth purchasing, and a great value.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, good price Product is very good. Although I wish UPS would leave the product on the inside steps of my apartment; I work 1st shift full time & am not home during the day.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good web site and also excellent customer service very good web site and also excellent customer service
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Wonderful all around value, beats the local stores.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok the product is ok and will purchase again as long as price dosen't change.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i enjoy this product , i sleep through the night an dusually not groggy inth emorning and have a better time at work concentrating
Date published: 2012-07-28
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_005315, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT