Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
5-HTP 200 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)
5-HTP 200 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)
5-HTP 200 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)

5-HTP 200 mg (Griffonia Simplicifolia)

Item #036199 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 291 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

5-HTP is a precursor to serotonin, a neurotransmitter involved in sending messages through the nervous system. Adults can take one capsule twice daily as needed or before bedtime.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
5-HTP200 mg *
  (from Griffonia Extract)
  (Griffonia simplicifolia) (seed)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule twice daily as needed or at bedtime as 5-HTP may produce drowsiness.

Other Ingredients: Rice Flour, Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Do not drive, operate machinery or consume alcohol when taking this product. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product and company i have ordered 5-HTP from puritan in the past and will continue to do so in the future-this is an excellent product and the service puritan gives you cannot be beat. just simply excellent
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! This supplement delivers! So glad you offer it and that I found it. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Value The product seems to help, much better price than I have found locally.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saved me. How could I know a single amino acid would change my life. Best wishes.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I feel like a million bucks the next day after taking this product.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you were to only take one supplement, I would recommend 5-HTP I have been taking 5-HTP since 2000 and started buying from Puritan's Pride earlier this year due to their prices and was pleased to find that their quality is second to none. If you were to only take one supplement, I would recommend 5-HTP to be it. I started taking 5-HTP in college to help me study difficult course material. I have continued to take 5-HTP after college based on the positive results and have little doubt that this supplement has helped me maintain a positive state of mind and sharp focus throughout the years. For those interested, 5-HTP is the amino-acid your body breaks down to make serotonin, which is essential to things like, focus and mood regulation. In other words, if your think tank is empty, 5-HTP helps fill it back up!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well it gives me energy & postive thinking I have been taking it for over a year.I take it every morning it gives me so much energy for the whole day like a cup of coffee. I love it. I look at life different so much happier. My kids call it the happy pill.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5HTP is a blessing! This was my second order of this product. I researched something to help me sleep better and chose to try this. I take it at night before going to bed and it has helped me sleep all night without any after effects the following day. I LOVE this product and will continue to purchase it from Puritan's Pride. I know their products are of a high quality and great value. I can trust them with any purchase I make.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality products Consistently a great product, helps me to sleep better at night.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the money! I've used this product before, so I know what it's supposed to do. I use before I retire to help me fall asleep. I does a pretty good at that!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been ordering and using this product for several years. Would not continue to use this if I were not satisfied.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I've tried for this Taken with B-6 has really helped me with my eating problem.
Date published: 2011-12-22
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_036199, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT