Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
SAM-e 200 mg
SAM-e 200 mg
SAM-e 200 mg

SAM-e 200 mg

Item #007116 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 279 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Promotes healthy joint function and comfort**
  • Boosts mood and emotional well-being**
Product & Label Information

All living things contain SAM-e (S-adenosylmethionine). The body makes SAM-e from the amino acid methionine. However, you may not be able to obtain sufficient methionine levels simply by ingesting food. In addition, because of age or other factors, levels of SAM-e can fluctuate or decline. Supplementation with SAM-e is the easiest way to increase intake. SAM-e is involved in over 35 biochemical reactions involving enzymatic transmethylation.** The methylation process is the mechanism by which the body rids itself of potentially damaging compounds, synthesizes neurotransmitters, makes components of cartilage, regulates enzyme activity within the cell and maintains the flexibility of cell membranes.**

Science has been looking into this remarkable supplement and time after time clinical studies have drawn the same conclusions, SAM-e:

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablets
Servings Per Container 15
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 1.2 mg 2%
  Riboflavin (Vitamin B-2) 0.84 mg 49%
  S-adenosylmethionine (SAM-e) 400 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) tablets one to three times daily, preferably on an empty stomach. In order to obtain maximum benefits, SAM-e should be taken at least 30 minutes prior to a meal

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Citric Acid, Polymethacrylate, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Triethyl Citrate, Silica, Titanium Dioxide Color, Mannitol, Glycerol Palmitostearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Medium Chain Triglycerides.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if blister seal is cut, torn or broken.

No Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate difference Started 400 mg SAM-e in early July 2015 after reading about it extensively. Experienced extremely positive results within minutes of taking first tablet. I just wish I'd known about it sooner. Every month, I order my SAM-e from Puritan's Pride. So thankful for such a high-quality product at a price that's affordable.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sam e is excellent I've been taking Sam e supplements for 10 years plus. Feel it helps with emotions and joints.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, works well for me Works very well with the St Johns Wort. I am very pleased with both products. Sincerely, DEK
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works SAM-e has done wonders for me and I feel so much better! I have been taking this product for about 3 months and will never go back. I take one caplet in the morning and was taking half of one in the late afternoon. However, I don't need it so only take one in the morning! If you are looking for a way out of "alternatives" and no negative side affects try SAM-e!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAMe 200 mg Great product and great price -- hard to fine this strength (200 mg) in the stores. Thanks to Puritan, I can easily order it.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. SAMe arrived quickly. Great product and great price from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product This packaging and product is essentially identical to what I get from my market place where they sell "store-brand" generic vitamins at a lower price. Since that is the case, I will return to buying this satisfactory product from them.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually worked Quickly Excellent product at reasonable price..
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Used this Sam e for years. It works great and is the best value I have been able to find.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sam-E for the money I have been using this product for a few months and this is the best value out there. This one is a winner!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed With SAM-e. No noticeable improvement after using this rather expensive supplement!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price The sale price was very good and the product arrived in a timely manner.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picker upper I have used this product for several years. I'm in my 70's and my joints are doing great.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Have been taking for 6 months. Have noticed a difference in my mood.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stop using thin fragile capsules for products -- can't open without destroying This does not apply to SAM-e It's other products.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super prices! I have noticed a big difference when I started taking these and that was at least 3 years ago.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I've bought and used this purchase for years and I love it.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better quality products I bought SAM-E 400mg from other web (other brand), this one is far better than other brand product. You can really feel the deference in quality, you feel more alert and focused your mind is so clear all day and you can be super productive all day long. I recommend not to over eat food during day time and take nutribullet super food smoothie at least once a day. you are going to feel amazing !!!!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is good This product seems to be helping my condition, and will remain using it and continue to place orders as needed.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Time User SAM-e was first prescribed for me over twelve years ago. I have continued to use SAM-e as I feel better when I take it. Puritan's price is the lowest I have found with absolutely no compromise in quality. I am truly grateful for this product.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great discovery, for me! I know I feel better with Sam-e in my life. New to this product, so will see what dosage is best for me, but initially, I am energized with 200 mg.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haven't seen a difference as of yet I haven't seen a difference with this product yet, I'll give it another week and if no difference I will not reorder.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product A friend suggested I try Sam-E. I've been taking Sam-E since I received my order from PP (a couple of weeks), and I am pleased with this product. A plus is that I know and trust PP products and will continue to purchase from PP as long as Sam-E works for me.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sam E This is a really great product and the value can't be beat. I have found it to be of great help in many areas of my physical being. This really helps in all areas.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Everything I have ordered is good and shipped in a timely manner. I will continue to shop with Puritans Pride for my future needs.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product SAM-e was recommended to me and it sure helps! Puritan's Pride is the most convenient cost effective way for me to get it.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I like it makes me feel better, wih I could get the rest of my family to take it.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a friend in SAM-e SAM-e has been extremely beneficial for myself in all 3 areas referenced if one google's it ... wish I could say more ;-) It's a good friend ...
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sastifaction the services it s good and fasted delivery perfect .the quality the product its very good thank you the sam-e product 400 mg
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product, excellent company! Spouse and self have been taking as a supplement for years. Results are noticeable and will continue to take as part of our daily intake.
Date published: 2013-05-29
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_007116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT