Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin B-50® Complex Timed Release
Vitamin B-50® Complex Timed Release
Vitamin B-50® Complex Timed Release
Vitamin B-50® Complex Timed Release
Vitamin B-50® Complex Timed Release

Vitamin B-50® Complex Timed Release

Item #004970 / Add to favorites
Potency

50 mg

Size

60 Caplets

Product & Label Information

When taken together in a Vitamin B-50® complex formula, the B-Vitamins help to maintain the health of the nerves, skin, eyes and hair.** Each tablet is time released to provide a steady flow of B-Complex to your body

Each serving delivers 50 mg of the following: Thiamin, Riboflavin, Niacin, B-6, Pantothenic Acid and a Proprietary Blend of Inositol, Choline Bitartrate, PABA (Para-Aminobenzoic Acid), Alfalfa, Watercress, Parsley, Soy Lecithin and Rice Bran. Each serving also delivers 50 mcg of B-12 and Biotin plus 400 mcg of Folic Acid. Adults can take one tablet daily with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Thiamin 50 mg 3,333%
  (Vitamin B-1) (as Thiamin Mononitrate)
  Riboflavin (Vitamin B-2) 50 mg 2,941%
  Niacin (as Niacinamide) 50 mg 250%
Vitamin B-6 50 mg 2,500%
  (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 50 mcg 833%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
  Biotin (as d-Biotin) 50 mcg 17%
Pantothenic Acid 50 mg 500%
  (as d-Calcium Pantothenate)
  Proprietary Blend: Inositol, Choline Bitartrate, PABA(Para-Aminobenzoic Acid), Alfalfa, Watercress, Parsley, Soy Lecithin and Rice Bran. 50 mg *
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Natural Palm Leaf Glaze, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, No Starch, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Vitamin B-50® Complex Timed Release is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_004970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great B complex! This B complex is an excellent potency, and the fact that it is a timed-release product is an even better feature--stays in the system in a controlled, long-term manner.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been taking Vitamin B-50® Complex Timed Release for many years now. I like the energy released as the day goes on. I feel so much better with this product
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It's a great purchasing experience! Fast delivery! Great package and beautiful price! It's for my parents, but we haven't met when I received the Vitamin, so we'll looking forward the effects later.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed My review summary says it all, it's just what I needed. A low-dose Vitamin B complex that's time released. I only gave it 4 stars because I wish it came in a 100 tablet size. I take the probiotic and water pill also and they come in 100 tablet/capsule size. If this came in a 100 tablet size I could order them all at the same time.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value product! I have only taken "Mega B - 50" B Complex for a little over a week. If there is a "Best" B complex available today, Puritan Pride's Mega B-50 would be it. In the short time I have taken their B complex it seems to be more effective than the previous brand I was taking. Most vitamins take a while to build up in your system to start being effective. I have been taking a B complex for years, therefore I was able to feel an increase in it's effect taking Puritan Pride's B complex. Convenience is what brought to Puritan Pride's website and you can't beat their prices. It took 3 days to get it delivered.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product is very good , I saw really good improvement on my skin & hair.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The product is really excellent, while it has the lowest price in the market. I suggest it to everybody who needs B-complex.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product has something I do not need. I know or think I need the B vitamins in this product. However, there is something in it I must not need since when I consume one capsule per day my urine becomes extremely yellow and has a terrible odor. Wish I could tell what causes this as then I would purchase a product that doesn't include it.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Potency but slightly larger than expected I was very happy to get the Vitamin B-50 potency that I was looking for, but I was hoping that the size would be smaller than what it was. I had been buying them from NatureMade and they carried a very small size with the same potency. I'll keep buying this though because of the value, but would like to see size decreased a bit.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful B This time-release B complex is one of the best I have ever taken. Thank you for creating an economical and effective B supplement!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has very good features. I had a doctor years ago that told me to start taking B vitamins. I was having many health issues at the time and he said just remember to keep the strength equal on each B vitamin. I began using the B-50 vitamin and have continued since that time and it has worked very well. They are getting harder to find in stores so I am very glad you keep it where we can order it.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What does one say about a vitamin pill? Straight Vitamin B-50 (which I prefer) is often difficult to find. Other combinations are much more popular. When I discovered it at Puritan's Pride AND at a great price (Buy 1, Get 2 Free), it was a definite buy. Service was a little lacking in that I never rec'd notification of a shipping date until I emailed the company, but the actual shipping time was good.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable Great price, fast delivery. First time using the time-released version, not sure which i like best.
Date published: 2012-07-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_004970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT