Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg Sale 20% Off
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg Sale 20% Off
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg Sale 20% Off
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg Sale 20% Off
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg Sale 20% Off

Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg

Item #006274 / Add to favorites
Potency

1200 mg/1000 IU

Size
Sale 20% Off
Sale 20% Off
  • Promotes bone health**
  • Promotes muscle and nerve function**
  • Provides the raw material for strong teeth**
  • Adequate Calcium throughout life, as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis
  • Contains a three-month supply of rapid release softgels
Product & Label Information

You've probably heard it since you were a kid: Drink your milk and get your Calcium.

Of all the minerals working to regulate the systems in your body, Calcium is one of the most important. In addition to its primary function of supporting strong bones and teeth—99% of the body’s Calcium is found in the bones and teeth—Calcium is involved with heartbeat regulation, plays a role in proper muscle contraction and promotes nerve function.**

However, your body doesn't produce Calcium naturally, so the keys to maintaining bone health include a balanced diet, regular exercise, and adequate intake of Calcium and Vitamin D. ** The National Institute of Health reports that more than 40 million people either already have osteoporosis or are at high risk due to low bone mass. Adequate Calcium consumption throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.

Puritan's Pride Absorbable Calcium with Vitamin D3 makes it easy to supplement your Calcium intake. And our Calcium softgels are rapid-releasing meaning the pre-dissolved liquid Calcium is released quickly into your system after ingestion. So your mom was right—Calcium plays a big part in supporting an active, healthy lifestyle.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels
Servings Per Container 100
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Fat 1 g 1%**
  Vitamin D 25 mcg (1,000 IU) 125%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Calcium 1,200 mg 92%
  (as Calcium Carbonate)
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) softgels daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Corn Oil, Sorbitol Sorbitan Solution, Soy Lecithin, Titanium Dioxide Color, Yellow Beeswax. Contains soy ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 307.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_006274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Great price. Good product. Easy to order and enjoyed working with employees
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbable, goes down easy Absorbable Calcium with Vitamin D3 works better than any product I've tried. It goes down easy because it is so soft and squishy but the cover is thick enough to travel in a pill case without puncture or leaking. These are the best price point yet highest quality calcium pills I've found on the market. As someone who no longer makes my own calcium and depends on exogenous sources, I can tell you, Puritain's Pride has the corner on the market when it comes to a calcium pill that really works. My labs are right on the money every six months. I feel great and am thrilled that my sister recommended me to PP.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i think Been taking forever it seems. I'm 73yrs old, don't know if any of this is really working or not but my health is good so perhaps all these vitamins have helped.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softgels for the WIN Seems like every time I'd try locally to get softgel Calcium 1200 mg with Vitamin D3 1000 IU - nowhere to be found. Stocked up on these. Easy to take and BEST value JM2C. So far so good ! Thank You P.P. !
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbable Calcium maintains bones and cartilage Be sure to purchase "absorbable" calcium to maintain functioning joints in your cartilage and bones. I have been using this product for 20 years along with joint soother Glucosamine Chondroitin MSM by Puritan's Pride with excellent results. I began taking these products for my knee joints.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I've taken calcium for years to protect my bones. Very reasonable pricing as all of Puritans products. And I purchase several.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product All Puritans Pride products that I've used are really great
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product I have been taking the Absorbable Calcium for some time for about five years and it has served me well!! I am very concerned about my intake of calcium and I feel it really meets my needs.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT value Do not buy calcium in tablet form, wasting your money. This absorbable capsule containing vitamin D makes it possible for your body to absorb the full dose! Puritan Pride quality AND home delivery!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same product ? Same stock number, but product labeled differently. What is up with that ?
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calcium I have purchased all my vitamin needs from Puritan's for many years and have never been disappointed. Compare Puritan's labels with any other establishment and you will see the vast difference in ingredients. Puritan's Pride give you exactly what you want at a great price and sometimes there are 2 for 1 sales, or no shipping, etc. It does not get better than that. Way to go Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not absorbable This is a misnomer. Calcium carbonate is not easily absorbed. We only are able to utilize 3% of this calcium. The better ones are calcium citrate and calcium hydroxyapetite will be almost completely absorbed. Calcium should also be combined with magnesium and phosphorus for balance.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is a great product. No aftertaste and easy to swallow. Very affordable.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calcium for all A great way to take calcium since I don't digest milk products well. And D3 is an added benefit.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calcium with Vitamin D Love it! They are easy to pick up and hopefully doing the job!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been purchasing this product for years . Very satisfied. I order Puritan Pride products over the internet. The service is very efficient and packaging always satisfactory. I have been doing this over 5 years and do intend to continue to do so. Very happy to do business with this company. The price range and good deals they give you , is also a plus to get your supplements from this company. Would suggest anyone to try them.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to take I was concerned when I saw the size of the capsules but they are easy to swallow .
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This absorbable calcium is an excellent product for a great price. No need to go anywhere else. Quick delivery also!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product Easy to swallow no after taste. Trying it for bone strength.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My doctor has me on them, so I buy them from your. Your price and service is good.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I ,am very pleased with this purchase. great price and quietly.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product It must be good because I have been taking it for over a year and everything seems to be fine
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to swallow This product is easy to swallow and has Vitamin D also. It is easier for me to combine calcium with vitamin and take less pills. Also easier on wallet.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!! I have been looking for a calcium supplement that was easier to swallow than those football-size rocks everyone sells. I had some episodes of getting them stuck in my throat. It was getting to be a fear phobia when I knew I had to take them. (3aday). These are soft and slippery when wet. They are about the same size as the hard calcium, but are SO much easier to swallow. Therefore, I don't skip doses! I know there are sugary calciums in candy form, but didn't want those!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very pleased with this product. Does the job needed for my calcium requirement.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been ordering from Puritan Pride for several years and I am completely happy with the product, ease of shopping, and quick delivery. The softgel is very easy to take for the size. I would highly recommend Puritan Pride.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My wife and I both have ordered this product for several years. The processing and mailing of our orders has always been prompt. The price is very reasonable. Our family doctor believes that use of calcium is critical for us to maintain strong bone structure.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all is good! I have been using PP for quite a few years now and have never been disappointed. Always receive order in about a weeks time and packages are well secured. Hope they stay around for a long time.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the softgel! My husband loves the soft gel, easy to swallow pills.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product Puritan's Pride offers a superior product for the best value. I won't buy vitamins or supplements anywhere else.
Date published: 2016-07-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_006274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT