Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Cinnamon Complex with High Potency Chromium
Cinnamon Complex with High Potency Chromium
Cinnamon Complex with High Potency Chromium
Cinnamon Complex with High Potency Chromium
Cinnamon Complex with High Potency Chromium
Cinnamon Complex with High Potency Chromium
Cinnamon Complex with High Potency Chromium

Cinnamon Complex with High Potency Chromium

Item #015063 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mg

Size
  • Sugar metabolism support for your body**
  • Supports fat metabolism**
  • Supports heart and circulatory health**
Product & Label Information

Cinnamon has long been used as a culinary spice, but did you know that as an herbal supplement, Cinnamon can help support sugar and fat metabolism?** Blood sugar is the body's primary source of energy. Cinnamon also plays a role in supporting heart and circulatory health.**

This formula includes 200 mg of high-potency Chromium Picolinate, which plays a role in carbohydrate and fat metabolism.** Chromium is also involved in the metabolism of proteins.** Together with Cinnamon, Chromium helps support your overall well being.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Chromium200 mcg 571%
  (as Chromium Picolinate)
  **Cinnamon (Cinnamomum burmannii) (bark) 500 mg ***
  **Cinnamon Extract (Cinnamomum spp.) (bark) 125 mg ***
  (a 4:1 Extract, equivalent to 500 mg of Cinnamon)
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule twice daily, preferably with meals. Capsules can be opened and the contents added to your favorite beverage or food.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Cinnamon Complex with High Potency Chromium is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_015063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG! This pill is gigantic, but it works, you can smell the cinnamon. Wish the capsule can be smaller though.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy I Take daily and trust it helps my general health as I approach 80.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a super price. An excellent addition to my daily regimen of vitamins and supplements. Easy to use and works for me. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and good components and excellent price Good product and good components and excellent price
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff My periodic regular visits to the doctor show all is well.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with this product. Works for me with excellent results. As long as this product works for me and getting all the sales offers your company provides I'm happy and will continue buying this and other products from you.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To early to tell Only have been using for a little while to tell if it helps with my numbers or not. I will be able to tell in time. Thank You
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Complex Cinnamon Complex has helped me alot. I take it everyday and I am very satisfied with this product and also a great price!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I hadn't heard about the benefits of Cinnamon other than replacing sugar until lately from my sister.. And she is so right. Love this stuff. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy the aroma I have been taking this for about a week now,one of tyhe capsules must have opened in the bottle and the contents spilled out, but it was okay, it smells so good everytime I open the bottle. They are even pleasant to swallow. I opened one the other morning and sprinkled it in my applesauce. I take a few of teh Puritan supplements, they have been great shipping and priced too. Don't know if they work, but I do enjoy all the different color bottles
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product We believe a daily quantity of cinnamon is helpful to keeping us healthy. The capsules are an easy way for us to take a measured dose.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product! This product is just what I need! I tried to use powdered cinnamon, but I couldn't get it to dissolve. Having cinnamon in capsule form makes taking cinnamon so much easier!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great I like that they combined both these ingredients.. If you have to take a big capsule, how great that it tastes like cinnamon!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellen Product!! My husband tried another brand and noticed the difference. So we reordered the Blood Sugar Specifics and will continue to use this brand...Excellent product!!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Saw an infommercal for this product but, not this brand and had to try it. I'm very pleasd with results. Thank You!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan's Pride 1000 mg cinnamon capsules are very reasonably priced, are of superior quality and should work for whatever purpose anyone uses them. 1000 mg. Cinnamon capsules are a very high quality product, undiluted with extraneous fillers. Purchasing more than one bottle at a time is a great way to save and Puritan's Pride has some terrific discounts that you won't find in your local stores. With such a superior product, expect superior results!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Way to Get Cinnamon I've heard so much about the benefits of cinnamon, but I've always found the powdered form somewhat inconvenient to use. Was I glad to find this in pill form. Best of all, there are no spills!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient way to ingest cinnamon. Convenient way to ingest a large dose of cinnamon w/o "repeating" during digestion. Price is lower than I found in Health store. It is not commonly carried in big box stores or supermarkets, so is easy to find here.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product This is a great product and Puritans Pride did a great job of packaging the order which arrived in a timely manner after placing my order.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good My husband uses this supplement regular now for over a year,
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Additive This complex can help achieve goals and reduce other dependancy over time. Easy, healthful product that helps with overall health goals.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting and healthy too! Almost every morning I open one capsule and add it to my coffee with organic cream or whole milk and 2 packets of puritan's stevia for a great tasting healthy morning kick!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two kinds of cinnamon Ceylon is the best type. This is cassia. I would not have bought this had I known. My bad. Look it up, do your own research.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take this and love it! I have taken this and I just love it! I will never stop using it!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Goood to know these products are still available & affordable
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE BEEN BUYING THIS PRODUCT FOR A FEW YEARS AND I LOVE IT. I ALWAYS RECEIVE ASAP AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM IS JUST WONDERFUL AND SO HELPFUL, THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE.. 100% SATISFACTION!!
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New product for me So large they are hard to swallow. Taste them in my mouth later
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product I got the order in a timely manor and enjoying the cinnamon, it is a good product.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for joints This product helped improve my joint help and mobiity. I buy all of my dietary supplements at Puritan Pride for the quality and value.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from swallow the caps and in my tea Great Flavor, use in my tea all day long and, evening too. I've been a cinnamon addict all my life, esp good during the cold weather. However, I am talking more in my old age to control my blood sugars.
Date published: 2013-01-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_015063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT