Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 30% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 30% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 30% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 30% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 30% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 30% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 30% Off

Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin

Item #044251 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 30% Off
Sale 30% Off
Weekend Perk
2x Points

Earn up to 440 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports eye health**
  • Helps contrast sensitivity, one of the key factors that contribute to night vision**
  • With antioxidant factors**
  • Contains a two-month supply of softgels
Product & Label Information

Taking care of your eyes has always been important, but as technology—and screens—become more and more a part of our daily lives, we're challenging our eyes like never before.

Puritan’s Pride® Lutigold™ Lutein 40 mg contains:  60 easy to swallow softgels.

The light from computers and the nighttime glow of smartphones can tire eyes, especially when you're looking at them constantly. Thankfully, it's easy to support vision with carotenoids like lutein.**

As the principal carotenoid found in the macula, a central area of the retina, lutein plays a big role in supporting your sight.** Specifically, lutein helps filter out the damaging blue light we expose ourselves to when using computers.**

In a study conducted in China with healthy subjects who regularly used computers, those who supplemented with lutein had better contrast sensitivity in a visual performance test. Contrast sensitivity is a key factor in vision during low-light situations, such as night driving.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Lutigold™ Lutein 40 mg **
  (contains Zeaxanthin, 1,600 mcg)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Safflower Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Yellow Beeswax.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supports vision Strongly believe in this product-have used it for years, will continue
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Health This product is an affordable way for eye health. Good for people on a budget.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I love this product. It has really helped my eyes a lot.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique blend Very happy with purchase, helped me tremendously. Easy to take.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye health for life I originally asked my eye doctor about eye vitamins when I first was going to start taking them. He highly recommend the idea.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to swallow I have been taking this for a number of years and my eye exams have been very positive.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service! Friends recommend it and I do as well! More product will be needed on my end.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My family and I have taken this for years, and optometrist is pleased with the results.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted staple I've used this product for many years and feel it's a tremendous boost to eye health
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel it works,. I bought for family's and relatives, friends and they asked for more,...
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am buying this for the second time. I really think it helps
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LUTIEN GOLD MY RESEARCH INDICATED 6-10 MG LUTIEN &2 MG ZEAXANTHIN DAILY AS AN ACCEPTABLE DOSE.(NO RMD AVAILABLE)...WAS TOTALLY "STONEWALLED" IN AN ATTEMPT TO FIND OUT THE AMOUNT OF EACH OF THE ITEMS IN THE "PROPRIETARY " MIX . IF I DONT KNOW THE AMOUNTS OF EACH ITEM, HOW CAN I BE ASSURED I AM GETTING THE PROPER AMOUNTS OF EACH ITEM? WILL DEFINATELY SWITCH TO THE LESSER PRICED PRODUCTS THAT TELL ME THE SPECIFIC AMOUNTS, NOT JUST THE TOTAL SIZE OF THE INGREDIANTS !
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow I will continue to buy this product because it works
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for!! Currently, my vision supplement provides me with a small amount of Lutein,among other ingredients.At 73,I'm very happy with the additional useful boost from this particular supplement ! I recommend this product to anyone my age.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and service I was pleased with my purchase at Puritan's Pride both with quality of produce and efficiency of receiving my purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with low price. My husband and I have taken this product for over 3 years. We can feel the improvement for our eyes. I also bought some for my relatives and friends, and got very good feedback.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years We have been using Lutein for years. Best place to buy our vitamins!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the 40 mg size My eye doctor told me to take a higher dosage of Lutein, so I was glad to find the 40 mg size at Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm satisfied with it. I had been taking another multi vitamin which included lutein but couldn't find it in your supply. So I just decided to get your multivitamin for seniors and the lutein which is separate from multi vitamin. So far am very satisfied with both.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fills our needs Hopefully the product will meet our expectations for what it was intended.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lutein It protects the eyes. I need all the help I can get.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We have been using Puritan for a couple of supplements, including lutein 40, for years and they have always delivered the product on time. We recommend them to everybody.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time user My eye sight is OK for my age and I get a VA check up once a year. I bought this product for preventative measures to keep good check ups in the future.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many view this product as a sort of 'eye vitatim'. I am one of them. Whatever direct or side-effects of this product are or claim to be, I have never had any reason to discontinue its use. This item was recommended to me by a friend over 10 years ago. I'm glad she did.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality, great price... Top quality, I always order from Puritan's Pride ...
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products Galore This product is, like all other Puritan's Pride products is an excellent, outstanding one. We have used Puritan's Pride products for going on five years now, and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend Puritan's Pride in general.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I will continue to order this product as long as I can obtain it at a reasonable price as I am on a fixed income.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product at a price I can afford I like to take Lutein because it is good for my eyes lowest prices bundling makes it cheaper
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Like the product but the last batch I received only has 6 months life. Normally it is up to 2 years. I will not be able to use before they go out od date.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lutein 40 Lutein 40 is a good product and a reasonable price
Date published: 2016-02-01
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_044251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT