Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off

Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin

Item #044251 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 20% Off
Sale 20% Off
  • Supports eye health**
  • Helps contrast sensitivity, one of the key factors that contribute to night vision**
  • With antioxidant factors**
  • Contains a two-month supply of softgels
Product & Label Information

Taking care of your eyes has always been important, but as technology—and screens—become more and more a part of our daily lives, we're challenging our eyes like never before.

Puritan’s Pride® Lutigold™ Lutein 40 mg contains:  60 easy to swallow softgels.

The light from computers and the nighttime glow of smartphones can tire eyes, especially when you're looking at them constantly. Thankfully, it's easy to support vision with carotenoids like lutein.**

As the principal carotenoid found in the macula, a central area of the retina, lutein plays a big role in supporting your sight.** Specifically, lutein helps filter out the damaging blue light we expose ourselves to when using computers.**

In a study conducted in China with healthy subjects who regularly used computers, those who supplemented with lutein had better contrast sensitivity in a visual performance test. Contrast sensitivity is a key factor in vision during low-light situations, such as night driving.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Lutigold™ Lutein 40 mg **
  (contains Zeaxanthin, 1,600 mcg)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Safflower Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Yellow Beeswax.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_044251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and service I was pleased with my purchase at Puritan's Pride both with quality of produce and efficiency of receiving my purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with low price. My husband and I have taken this product for over 3 years. We can feel the improvement for our eyes. I also bought some for my relatives and friends, and got very good feedback.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years We have been using Lutein for years. Best place to buy our vitamins!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the 40 mg size My eye doctor told me to take a higher dosage of Lutein, so I was glad to find the 40 mg size at Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm satisfied with it. I had been taking another multi vitamin which included lutein but couldn't find it in your supply. So I just decided to get your multivitamin for seniors and the lutein which is separate from multi vitamin. So far am very satisfied with both.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fills our needs Hopefully the product will meet our expectations for what it was intended.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lutein It protects the eyes. I need all the help I can get.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We have been using Puritan for a couple of supplements, including lutein 40, for years and they have always delivered the product on time. We recommend them to everybody.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time user My eye sight is OK for my age and I get a VA check up once a year. I bought this product for preventative measures to keep good check ups in the future.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many view this product as a sort of 'eye vitatim'. I am one of them. Whatever direct or side-effects of this product are or claim to be, I have never had any reason to discontinue its use. This item was recommended to me by a friend over 10 years ago. I'm glad she did.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality, great price... Top quality, I always order from Puritan's Pride ...
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products Galore This product is, like all other Puritan's Pride products is an excellent, outstanding one. We have used Puritan's Pride products for going on five years now, and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend Puritan's Pride in general.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I will continue to order this product as long as I can obtain it at a reasonable price as I am on a fixed income.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product at a price I can afford I like to take Lutein because it is good for my eyes lowest prices bundling makes it cheaper
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Like the product but the last batch I received only has 6 months life. Normally it is up to 2 years. I will not be able to use before they go out od date.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lutein 40 Lutein 40 is a good product and a reasonable price
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product & good price no complaint about this product. it is good product and price is good too.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a purchase I will purchase again. I have to say at this point that it is my own fault for this purchase. I only saw the price and went for it. The old saying you get what you pay for is true in this case. I do not like any supplement in liquid form. I also do not like to have my supplement contained in a form of plastic like product. The only reason that I am not returning this item is that I don't want to have to pay shipping fees. I live on a tight budget like many others and can not afford any extra fees. As far as recommending this product I can only say read, read, read before you buy.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good! I've been using this product for several years, so far so good.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pure product I've been taking this for 5 years and feel it contributes to my vision health and will continue to take. I hope the free shipping will return more often as well as the buy 1 get 2 sale. I stock up on all of my main suppliments when PP has those good sales otherwise I am forced to buy other store brands.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product taken for years, just need glasses for reading and sometimes not them depending on light
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real value I have been taking this product for years as a barrier to certain things that can hurt your vision,and I was paying way to much. The savings on this paid for the resy of my order,very happy to have found Puritan Pride!!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our Ophthalmologist approves When my husband and I went for our yearly exam this week, we told the Dr. we were taking Lutein supplement for our eyes, she said good, Lutein is one of the best supplements you can take for your eyes.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent products at great prices this product was recommended by my doctor and it was good to be able to get it from Puritan's Pride, a company in which we have great confidence.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products! The price and quality are so good. I enjoy it very much!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Both my husband and I are taking this product due to a recommendation from our eye doctor.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valuable product I take this product because of the quality ingredients included in the capsule. Any action that I can take to help my eyes continue to be healthy I am willing to take. So far, so good. My eye doctor says I have very healthy eyes!
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am satified with goods. Goods are very good,high quality and cheap price.The transportation is very fast and convenience but transportation cost is little expensive.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value best quality My wife and I buy most of our supplements at Puritans Pride. The quality and value are unbeatable.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luetin I use this product for my eyesite and wouldn't be without it
Date published: 2015-04-19
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_044251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT