Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin Sale 20% Off

Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin

Item #044251 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 20% Off
Sale 20% Off

Earn up to 231 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports eye health**
  • Helps contrast sensitivity, one of the key factors that contribute to night vision**
  • With antioxidant factors**
  • Contains a two-month supply of softgels
Product & Label Information

Taking care of your eyes has always been important, but as technology—and screens—become more and more a part of our daily lives, we're challenging our eyes like never before.

Puritan’s Pride® Lutigold™ Lutein 40 mg contains:  60 easy to swallow softgels.

The light from computers and the nighttime glow of smartphones can tire eyes, especially when you're looking at them constantly. Thankfully, it's easy to support vision with carotenoids like lutein.**

As the principal carotenoid found in the macula, a central area of the retina, lutein plays a big role in supporting your sight.** Specifically, lutein helps filter out the damaging blue light we expose ourselves to when using computers.**

In a study conducted in China with healthy subjects who regularly used computers, those who supplemented with lutein had better contrast sensitivity in a visual performance test. Contrast sensitivity is a key factor in vision during low-light situations, such as night driving.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Lutigold™ Lutein 40 mg **
  (contains Zeaxanthin, 1,600 mcg)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Safflower Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Yellow Beeswax.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Lutein 40 mg with Zeaxanthin is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_044251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luetin I use this product for my eyesite and wouldn't be without it
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fine products I would suggest you that this will help your life.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps your eyes healthy I can't say what I want because of FDA etc, but the products are fantastic, just believe me, they're worth the money and I find in my case they work just fine.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for an excellent price I love the variety and prices of various products that I desire.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have taken this product for sometime now and I am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff .I understand everyones different but works for me
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must! I can't say I've seen a "noticeable" difference but eye health is very important. Especially with all the techs and gadgets so many of us stare at all day. I'll continue to take this and order it from Puritan's!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamins!!! Quality vitamins @ a reasonable price AND free shipping from now on...who can resist?
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I started taking Lutein for my eye health since I am over 55. This has the right strength & I recommend this as part of the daily vitamin regiment.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so great! Puritan as always delivers a quality product at a great price and delivers it quickly. What can I say about this Lutein? Dunno, too soon to tell. I'll get back to ya in approx 6 mo -1 year and then my eyes can do the talking (for better I hope ;) As long as Puritan continues to conduct business as they have, then I will continue to shop here 1st!
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service and good products I just started taking lutein for keeping my eyes healthy. These capsules are very easy to swallow. I like the products of Puritans Pride very much.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product The product is excellent. However there were problem with delivery. That was fixed with your great service. But I hope the same problem won’t happen again.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good reviews from my Opthamologist . I've been using Puritan's Pride Lutein for years, originally in the 20 mg size, and for the past year, in the affordable 40mg. size. It's a key ingredient in every recommended eye care article.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My eye doctor recommended I take Lutein for eye health - this product is easy to digest and according to eye doctor is doing exactly what he wanted to see. Puritan group are a great source.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VITAMINS I like the fact you can see the size of these vitamins. Don't like large pills. Shipment came very promptly and the price is the best anywhere. Always get my vitamins from you. My friends and family do also.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A VERY GOOD PURCHASE, I DO RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT I've been taking LUTEIN for several years now. I buy it here due to the unbeatable prices, compared to what you'd pay in drugstores or even at vitacost or swanson, who also have good prices for natural supplements, vitamins etc. The only reason I don't say the quality is "excellent" is because the amount of ZEAXANTHIN necessary in these formulas is AT LEAST 4mg. Puritan's Pride has only 1.6mg so I hope they will see about this in the near future. I should say, also, that the majority of Lutein sold out there has LESS ZEAXANTHIN than Lutigold 40mg, so this formula is the best I've found in the market and the price is unbeatable, however the amount of ZEAXANTHIN should be revised as soon as possible. Having said that, I will continue to recommend this product for all my friends, no doubt about that.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lutien Product No other Lutein product has a 40mg does. Excellent.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUTEIN I HAVE BEEN VERY WELL PLEASED WITH THE LUTEIN I AM USING FOR MY EYES. I NOW HAVE A FEW OF MY FRIENDS TAKING THEM ..THEYFIRST. CHECKED WITH THEIR DOCTOR. .
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I have been very happy with the product, and plan to continue to use it.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am always assured a great product from Puritans Pride and this is no exception. Our family has eye conditions and I am trying to avoid any problem with the additional nutrients as well as a healthy diet.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Best purchase I have bought, quality is good ,price is low to resonable. Overall Puritan is worth to introduce to my friend.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very good and i trust it Ive been orderin from here for a very long time and have had no disappointments except maybe the price and shippin and handling seems to have jumped. (which makes it harder to order more products a t one time) as for the company i would highly recommend
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was a pleasent surprize because it worked for me my eyesight seems to be a reminder of my passing years, as I get older. I will not go without this product, when I was out of it I certainly noticed the difference.The price can not be beat for the quality and quanity I receive.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product of high quality, promptly delivered. For some time I have been using lutein for my eyes on the recommendation of my ophthalmologist. Puritan's Pride is a product of high quality at a reasonable price, and it is promptly delivered.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lutein Very pleased to be able to get this in the dose I wanted. Shall buy again
Date published: 2012-08-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_044251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT