Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)
Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)

Milk Thistle 1000 mg 4:1 Extract (Silymarin)

Item #001946
Potency

1000 mg

Size

Earn up to 280 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Contains antioxidant properties**
  • Helps maintain healthy liver function**
  • Milk Thistle is a spiky, purple flower
  • Contains up to a six-month supply of softgels
Product & Label Information

Milk Thistle, derived from a purple flower, has been used in Greek practices for thousands of years.

The exceptional benefits of Milk Thistle are due to its antioxidant properties, which help to optimize health and well being.** Milk Thistle helps maintain healthy liver function by supporting the structure of the outer cell membrane of liver cells.**

Adults can take one softgel once or twice daily.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Milk Thistle250 mg ***
  (Silybum marianum) (seed) (from a 4:1 Extract) (Equivalent to 1,000 mg
  of Whole Herb)*
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel once or twice daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Natural Caramel Color, Soy Lechitin, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to ragweed or daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! It's really helpful for my parent and relatives. We used it 2 years already
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients I love this product.Milligrams are just what I was looking for. Very pleased.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading label! You think it's 1000mg, it is not, it is 250 mg. You have to look at the fine print. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Cheap but good quality.been using it for more than 2 yrs
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Cheap price & High quality. So I will reorder. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk Thistle is wonderful improved my health and helped me with my goals and numbers
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price This is something I have used for years Absolutely amazing product and price
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used this product for years it’s great.Plan to use it much more in the future
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! This is great for antioxidants and good liver functions, very pleased with this product!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This is one of the best milk thistle options I've been able to find, and I buy supplements from several different vendors. This is a potent dose, at a very reasonable price, and comes with a generous number of capsules per bottle.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my liver happy Excellent for helping to keep my liver in good shape.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product was unusable Each bottle received had been either overheated or aged out...each bottle contained one block of pills...previous order was the same. Reorder was made in hopes condition was a fluke. I returned at least 8 bottles of unusable product on 9/22/2020...still waiting for requested refund of most recent order.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement I been taking this product for 6 yrs.and it's a excellent product thank you ...
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very hard to find 1000mg dosage capsules at a local store. Found Puritan a while back and ordered. Feel very comfortable with the quality of the product. On my third or fourth order and will continue to order as long as they offer.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I have needed I have been using this for some time now and I love them and at a great price also
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever. I have taken for 19 years for my liver. ,.................
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Been using this product for a long time and feel it has great benefits .
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for price My wife has enjoyed taking this for at least five years now.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great site Excellent products and service. Very happy with my purchases
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I am very happy with this product..I have been using this product for several years and I feel great. Love the affordability of this excellent product n it’s end results. I recommend to fam and friends.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal I trust the brand and got a great deal, too! Bought 2 bottles and received 6!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been taking this for a while and it is consistently of high quality and absolutely love the easy to swallow format.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product working very well, so happy with this product
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price is right Krill oil.....I have been an investor of PP krill oil....find it much easier to take orally than plain fish oil
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Herbal supplement. I started taking this product and seems to improve my over all health and well being.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product does what it is supposed to I have a REAL problem with the SAM-e that I got from this company!! The pills split open and I am concerned as to their effectiveness now. I am concerned as to the quality of the product to begin with that this would happen. And they were very expensive!!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milk thistle I have used some form of this product for years. When I run out I have to buy some more.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Use it daily, very beneficial. Wonderful product. Recommend to all my family members and friends.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this product and am happy I did. I use it for my liver and is a great product.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product I like this product very much .Good for health ,will buy more.
Date published: 2020-06-18
  • y_2021, m_3, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_001946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT