Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin E-400 IU
Vitamin E-400 IU
Vitamin E-400 IU
Vitamin E-400 IU
Vitamin E-400 IU

Vitamin E-400 IU

Item #001770 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
  • Contains antioxidant properties that help fight cell-damaging free radicals in the body**
  • Helps to keep general good health**
  • Helps maintain a healthy immune system**
  • Contains a 100-day supply of softgels
Product & Label Information

Vitamin E plays a key role in your body and is a crucial nutrient for good health.** How does Vitamin E help keep you healthy? It is a potent antioxidant that helps fight cell-damaging free radicals in your body.**

Free radicals are unstable and reactive compounds with unshared electrons. They can be produced naturally or as a result of external factors like air pollutants and smoking. Free radicals cause a disruptive chain reaction that may ultimately disturb the normal operations of a cell. The job of an antioxidant is to intercept free radicals. Thanks to its unique chemical structure, Vitamin E provides beneficial antioxidant support.** It also supports immune function.**

Vitamin E can be found in nutritious foods, such as almonds, leafy greens and avocados. However, according to diet surveys, an estimated 90% of Americans may not be obtaining the recommended intake of Vitamin E from diet alone. In addition, those on low-fat diets could also benefit from extra Vitamin E. Supplementing your Vitamin E could be the right choice to help keep you feeling healthy.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin E400 IU 1,333%
  (as dl-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Soybean Oil.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Vitamin E-400 IU is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_001770, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets my Needs Since I don't eat a balanced diet, I depend on Puritan products to supplement my needs. The only thing I don't like about the E gel caps is they are always stuck together when they arrive. Because I reside in a humid climate I thought it might be the reason, but the other Puritan gel caps don't do that, so I'm not sure about the reason.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. These are better quality than the brand I used before.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More energy Haven t taken this in awhile, but when I do I feel better & have more energy. I was able to do 3 hrs of yardwork yesterday
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin E I have used this product for years and Puritans has the best quality and price value that I have found. They are also very reliable to do business with.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted product I have been using this E-400 for many years. I am totally satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Superbly product always! Thanks so much, for provide me. Sincerely always, Alex!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from E-400 Vitamins I always appreciate the multiple deals you have & am glad that I have my vitamin E back in stock! Thanks :)
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Kevin Trudeau listed this natural E as essential. I am confident of its benefit, too.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None better I've been using Puritan's Pride vitamins & herbs for over 25 years and their products are A number ONE.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fulfilling item. It should be noted that one of the major multi vitamins on the market does not provide a 100% of vitamin E. This product fills in where the multi vitamin does not.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent product, good value, and good delivery time
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like 'em all ! We've used Puritan Pride products for many a year and have always been pleased with performance, price, service (by email or phone), and prompt delivery. Wouldn't go anywhere else and always recommend Puritan Pride to others for their health needs.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY VITAMINS!! This is my second shipment of Vitamin E. I am very pleased with these. Wonderful price! Thanks, Puritan's Pride! I'll be back for more!!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I have used this product with great satisfaction for more than 20 years.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing to complain about What can you write about a vitamin? You hope it helps.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamin e 400mg its a great suppliment and it works for added vitamin nutrition
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I couldn't live without my Vitamin E 400, I smoke and am over 60 and I know that because of the Vitamin E I have good lungs. It is one of the first things I do in the morning, and again at lunch. Thank you for always having such great products.I have been using this product for over 20 years and the doctors tell me they didn't know I smoked. This is a habit I have tried to quit, but can't so I will continue to take my Vitamin E to help me.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamins are good quality I've been a customer of puritan pride vitamins for over three years their quality and prices with free shipping keeps me coming back.I always tell other people about their great prices and great products
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Affordable! Love the added feature of dl-Alpha and the soft gels are so easy to swallow. It's just another one of Puritan's great products for the immune health support.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin E is good for your skin This product is easy to swallow and helps keep the elasticity in your skin.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You changed the amount of vitamins I thought I was ordering the usual 100 vitamins per bottle. I was unpleasantly surprised to see that you've downsized and now only put 60 vitamins in a bottle. Hate to see this happen.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Puritan's Pride vitamin E products are a great value for the price. I never have to worry about the quality of any Puritan's Pride product. If you need to take vitamin E then your only logical choice is to shop Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What more can you ask for? Vitamin E equal essential. Knowing if it "works" or not is not for me to decide. I believe it does. What is in the heart, is in the mind, becomes a fact. It works for me.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just start taking, but will better my health. Great Price, too!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthwhile Product I am now a regular purchaser of your products and will continue to be one.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT FAIR PRICE THIS IS SOME OF THE BEST VITAMIN E TO TAKE AND YOU CAN NOT BEAT THE PRICES.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have used this product for almost 4 years . I love their products & the bottles are so east to flip open.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Puritan's Pride vitamins I love Puritan's Pride. They have fabulous shipping, great products and wonderful prices. I am a long time customer of over 30 years.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamin e this a great vitamin & agreat product . purtitains pride is the best place to buy from
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Excellent product. I started taking vitamin E over 30 years ago on my doctor's recommendation, and I'm extremely satisfied with your product for quality, value, and ease of ordering. Thank You!
Date published: 2014-05-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_001770, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT