Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Patchouli 100% Pure Essential Oil
Patchouli 100% Pure Essential Oil
Patchouli 100% Pure Essential Oil
Patchouli 100% Pure Essential Oil

Patchouli 100% Pure Essential Oil

Item #060130

Additional discounts will not apply to this item.

Size

10 ml Oil

Scent

Currently out of stock

See other Scents above, or we can email you when this item is back in stock:

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Expedited shipping options are not available on orders containing this item.
  • Essential Oils are "the essence" of flowers, herbs and trees
  • Disperse the scent in the air by using a diffuser
  • Should never be used directly on bare skin
Product & Label Information

Escape Naturally with aromappeal Essential Oils. Naturally sourced essential oils—with their distinct scents—have the ability to connect with your mind, body and soul. Our essential oils are derived from the parts of the plants with the most desired aroma compounds. Single-ingredient essential oils are 100% derived from a single type of plant.

About Patchouli:

Traditional Uses: Tranquility, serenity, and meditation.

  • Botanical Name: Pogostemon cablin
  • Extraction Method: Steam
  • Country of Origin: Indonesia
  • Note: Sweet, rich, herbaceous earthly odor
  • Blends well with: Rose, Ylang Ylang, Lemon and other citrus oils.
  • Caution: For external use only. Do not use directly on skin, dilute in a carrier oil. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Keep oils away from eyes. Flammable.
  • About Puritan’s Pride

    For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

    Directions: Enjoy the benefits of Aromappeal® Pure Essential Oil for massage or in your bath. For massage, dilute at a recommended rate of five (5) drops of essential oil to 10 mL of base oil.

    Other Ingredients: Pogostemon Cablin Oil.

    WARNING: Do not apply to irritated skin. Discontinue use if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Do not ingest. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
    Product Recipe

    Skin Cleansing and Antiseptic Blend 1

  • 1 ounce Jojoba Oil
  • 4 drops Clary Sage Oil
  • 3 drops Geranium Oil
  • 3 drops Patchouli Oil
  • 2 drops Tea Tree Oil
  • 2 drops Cedarwood Oil
  • 2 drops Juniper Oil
  • Blend Oils together and apply to specific areas of skin where needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Serenity and Tranquility Blend 2

  • 20 drops Lavender Oil
  • 15 drops Geranium Oil
  • 8 drops Bergamot Oil
  • 6 drops Ylang Ylang Oil
  • 4 drops Rosewood Oil
  • 2 drops Patchouli Oil
  • Blend oils and then add to your electric diffuser and use as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Customer Reviews
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This can't be patchouli oil As a customer of Puritan's Pride for many years, I have always been happy with what I purchased...until today. I ordered the patchouli oil essential oil which arrived last night. I put it in my diffuser and could not believe the smell. I know what patchouli oil smells like and am very happy with the patchouli spray (#74923). I have other fragrances of their aromatherapy (bottles of peppermint and lavender) and I am happy with them but this bottle of alleged patchouli smells like burning auto tires. It comes out thick, dark brown and really REALLY reeks. I had to open the windows to get rid of the stench. I don't usually write negative comments but this one deserves it. If you want the patchouli scent, order their spray and skip this. I'm puzzled by the positive comments because this is nasty stuff.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Product - Not what I expected I was a little disappointed in the size...didn't fully comprehend the size when ordering, but since I got the oils at a first time buyers discount I'm ok with the price. Probably won't purchase at the regular price due to the fact I can get a much larger oz. cheaper at home.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this fragrant oil and find it very soothing in a diffuser at night when I go to bed. I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I remember As one other reviewer said, this is not what I remembered either. It has an "odd" smell, however, I got some on the sleeve of a sweater, and the next day, it didn't smell as strong or "woodsy" to me. But still don't like it.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent fragrance high quality essential oil great in cold air diffusers, helps breathing, refreshes air, purifies air by removing bacteria
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Scent This patchouli oil is very deep, woody and musky - a strong base for any mixture. It may be a bit overpowering for some who prefer a sweeter patchouli, but it can easily be mixed to get desired results.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent products. Always receive merchandise ordered amazingly quickly! Great company!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! This is the Best patchouli oil I have ever used. It has just the right amount of fragrance that is so fresh smelling and that smell makes me feel happy...I wear it as perfume and I get compliments a lot. Just half a drop or so, I rub my wrists together, and then run them up and down my clothing. It reduces the strength of the scent (it can be very strong for a while) and spread it all over my clothing (or my body). I also put several drops in the car (on the carpeting) for a car freshener.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair I waited almost 8 weeks for this oil due to a Back-order. It has a very woody's odor. The sweet smell is not there. I mixed it with a carrier oil and use it on my Fur kids. I will not repurchase this .
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Strong Fragrance I mix many oils together to create special fragrances that do special things. Patchouli is one that holds the fragrance together. I mix them in water and keep a spray bottle in the laundry room in case I leave clothes in the dryer. A wrinkled T-shirt will look like it's been ironed when sprayed, shaken out and hung up. No stains on the clothes.
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the Patchouli Oil I remember I have been looking for Patchouli Oil and saw this product on the web site and thought I would try it. I'm not fond of the scent of this Patchouli Oil. I doesn't smell the same as the Patchouli Oil I used to have. I'll use it in a diffuser or my humidifier. But sad to say not on me.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. This is the true Patchouli fragrance that I've enjoyed for years. I use in my new diffuser that I also purchased from Puritan's Pride. I also use just a tiny dab on my wrists. It's such a calming fragrance. I've used it for years.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent oil First time I bought patchouli oil, finally found it here. Reasonable price, excellent quality. Scent is phenomenal I use it for "good spells", and such. I would describe the scent as musky, minty, bitter sweet citrus, with a touch of burnt ash, strong. A little drop lasts very long time. I recommend this oil to anyone who is into it..
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Scent was a little overpowering and not the same as I remembered.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy I have used Puritan's pride for years have been happy with every purchase but this patchouli has a diffrent scent,. I love patchouli but not this it has a diffrent earthy unpleasant scent.
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so strong I had to return this, I was excited to see all the great reviews and I love the smell of Pachouli but this stinks. Not at all what I expected.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not so good this has a woodsy smell, not the petchuli that I am used to
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from patchouli rocks!! Love Patchouli oil!! Puritans Pride is awesome. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!! The oil arrived within 3 days. I opened the package and fell in love. The aroma is intense and long lasting. I will definitely order again from Puritan. WAY TO GO YA"LL!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hippy Love This patchouli is the real deal! Not a weak knock off. Reminds me of everything I need it to.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men love it. Men love this fragrance on them or on their partner. You try it then write a review. Can't write what I'd like to. Just try Patchouli.
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Below average strength! I had to add 25 drops to a carrier oil to make this perfume strength. Normally, I only add 5 drops (of another brand). Hmmm.....
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! What a great bargin. I've searched for Patchuli oil that has the fragarance I used since my teens. There are so many bad ones out there. This is exactly what I used to use. And the price is fabulous.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_060130, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT