Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Soy Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate
Soy Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate
Soy Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate
Soy Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate

Soy Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate

Item #007055
Flavor
Size
Sale 50% Off
$18.49
Compare at: $36.99

Earn up to 185 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information
Our mission at Puritan's Pride has been to make the highest quality nutritional supplements available at the best value for over 40 years.

Our Pure Soy Protein Isolate Powder supplies important nutrients which the body requires daily for optimum health. It provides essential amino acids in a versatile powder which is low in fat and free of carbohydrates. It is also a superior protein source for vegetarians.

Enjoy the benefits of our low-calorie soy protein powder. Just mix with milk or your favorite beverage. Available in Natural, Chocolate and Vanilla flavors.

100% Soy Protein, Vegetarian Formula.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts
Serving Size 1 Scoop (31 g)
Servings Per Container about 26
Amount Per Serving 
Calories 110
Calories from Fat 10
Total Fat 1 g 1%
Saturated Fat 0 g 1%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 360 mg 15%
Potassium 160 mg 4%
Total Carbohydrate 2 g 1%
Dietary Fiber <1 g 3%
Sugars 0 g
Protein 24 g 49%
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 10%
Iron 15%
Phosphorus 20%
Magnesium 2%
Zinc 4%
Copper 10%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Directions: (Shake the can before each use.) For adults, take one (1) scoop (31 g) as a food, blended with low-fat milk, or your favorite beverage. Typical Soy Isoflavone content per serving: Total Isoflavones 48 mg Genistein 28 mg Daidzein 16 mg Glycitein 4 mg Enjoy the benefits of our low-fat soy protein powder by simply mixing with milk or your favorite beverage for a great-tasting, proteinpacked, convenient drink. Soy Protein Isolate Powder Add to Milk and Other Foods for Extra Protein Great Source of Protein ***************************Amino Acids (approximate values) per serving (31 g): L-Alanine. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1,003 mg L-Arginine . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .1,790 mg L-Aspartic Acid . . . . . . . . . . . . .2,739 mg L-Cysteine . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .298 mg L-Glutamic Acid . . . . . . . . . . . . .4,503 mg L-Glycine . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .1,003 mg **L-Histidine . . . . . . . . . . . . . .623 mg **L-Isoleucine . . . . . . . . . . . . .1,166 mg **L-Leucine . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .1,925 mg **L-Lysine . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .1,492 mg **L-Methionine . . . . . . . . . . . . .298 mg **L-Phenylalanine . . . . . . . . . . 1,220 mg L-Proline . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1,193 mg L-Serine . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .1,220 mg **L-Threonine . . . . . . . . . . . . . .895 mg **L-Tryptophan*** . . . . . . . . . . .325 mg L-Tyrosine . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .895 mg **L-Valine . . . . . . . . . . . . . .1,193 mg **Essential Amino Acids ***L-Tryptophan is naturally occurring, not added.

Other Ingredients: Isolated Soy Protein, Cocoa (processed with alkali), Natural and Artificial Flavor, Soy Lecithin, Acesulfame Potassium, Salt.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE IN A DRY PLACE AND AVOID EXCESSIVE HEAT. TAMPER RESISTANT: DO NOT USE PRODUCT IF PULL RING UNDER CAP IS DAMAGED OR BROKEN.

No Artificial Color, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste Such a very easy way to add protein to my diet at any time during the day. A great picker upper when needed.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes Awful! !st time using this, last time using this. tastes like dirt! just ordered my usual brand & will throw this ---- out!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great, lower in calories/salt than others I've been using this for many years, it's reasonably low in calories, salt and sugar compared to so called "better tasting" competitors. This powder works best if mixed with a small blender along with some liquid and perhaps some fruit. Prior to this company discontinuing the Super All Day Nutricom vitamin powder, I included that in the mix. These days I mix 1/2 scoop of Soy Powder, 1/2 scoop of Chocolate Whey Protein Powder, also from this supplier, and some 30 calorie almond milk over a multi grain cereal. Stirring while I eat seems to mix in well enough. It's topped off with some assorted fresh fruits. I wish all of these manufacturers would do away with the sugar and the salt, we get enough of that in everything else we eat. If people want more they are welcome to dump some on their food.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without it My morning smoothie sets me up for the day, and this is a vital component. It mixes nicely and is the 'mortar' that holds it all together. I use vanilla almond milk and low fat vanilla Greek yogurt. Coupled with this powder, the flavor is a real treat.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My morning coffee Instead of drinking caffeine I get my protein. I've been using this for over 3 years now and being Vegan I know that it's important to feed my body quality. My day is always better when I drink it in the mornings.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Fan When I received the product it was so clumpy. I didn't think that would be such an issue since I would be mixing it in a blender bottle each morning. Well, it stays clumpy (which makes it very hard to swallow) and it tastes horrible. I'm always on the go so I don't have time to stop and use a blender, hence why I use blender bottles.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this protein powder!!! This protein powder delivers an excellent chocolatey taste.. It's especially yummy when it's mixed with almond milk or soy milk. I use 90 calorie vanilla almond milk by silk. You don't even need to use a full scoop of protein powder I did but next time might do a little less even because it's rich and the milk is rich in vanilla flavor so the two mix nicely. So glad I got two of these and one of them was free. Can't beat that. :-)
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Been buying this for years. Makes a great breakfast drink.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Taste I've used most of the big brands, and saw the "deal" at Puritan's Pride, and decided to try it. In terms of quantity, it was a good deal. But, this is really the worst tasting protein I've tasted. I got the chocolate flavor, which was just awful. I'll be going back to the big brands.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protein I am almost vegetarian and therefore need a boost from protein sources at times. This product does exactly that and taste good so I look forward to it.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Excellent product. Delicious protein shake with almond milk!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally figured out how to blend it to my liking. When I whisked in the powder, the drink had a granule texture compared to the premixed type drinks. So I tried it in a blender and it was much improved. I then tried making a larger batch. I blended 4 scoops into 4 cups unsweetened almond milk with 1/4 teaspoon sodium citrate. This was much smoother but very thick so I reduced it with 4 cups water and it was perfect. I would definitely purchase again
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products Every product I've ordered has proven to be of high quality with a very reasonable price. Excellent products.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome !!!!! This is a great drink. You can easily make in for a quick breakfast in the morning. I add a banana to it and it makes it even thicker. I might try strawberries next.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from difficult to dissolve The taste is usually but difficult to dissolve Configuration percentage of protein is low at least I want 65%
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting, comparable price I will buy again. I like the taste, the value, and it seems to be doing the job I need it to do .
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy way to get high protein - see trick to thin out if using milk. I have used this products for a few months now. It's not bad tasting, but is very thick when mixed with milk, so I mix it with a little water added. That does the trick! Experiment and you'll find the correct ratio. For the price and quantity of protein per serving, you can't beat this product.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste great value This chocolate shake is a great value. Its high protein, low carb and blends well. I mix it in vitamix with almond mik, add spinach and straberries and you have a great healthy shake.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Taste are too sweet but the quality is okay The Taste are too sweet, but the price and quality is reasonable. The overall for this product is average.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breakfast Drink I have used this to make a breakfast drink for many many years. I think it is the best value for the money around. It has a lot more amino acids than all the high priced protein drinks plus a lot of vitamins. I hope they never stop supplying it. I am 72 years old and still work out three times a week.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job for me. I've been using this product for years. I make a smoothie with my favorite ingredients. Add in the chocolate-flavored protein to satisfy my sweet tooth for the day, and the protein keeps me going all morning. Love it!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up! Excellent product that tastes good, is loaded with protein and vitamins, and is very reasonably priced!
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied. I ordered another flavor since I liked it so much.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product ! Great product , can be made with water and ice and is still delicious ! Excellent way to add Protein to your diet with minimum calories and no cholesterol !
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without This Best Soy Protein I've found. Chalky at first, but then I mixed it with soy milk and banana with some crushed ice and it's fantastic. It makes an excellent about 300 calorie breakfast smoothie and keeps you going until lunch. I've also mixed with soy milk and frozen blueberries. Awesome. I look forward to trying it with more fruits. Great way to get your protein if you're a vegetarian or just need extra. A great healthy breakfast. Don't expect a super chocolatey flavor...and it's better mixed with milk than water. I haven't tried strawberry vanilla or plain yet but look forward to it. Strawberry with frozen strawberries. Yum! Awesome product.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I did a lot of research for a quality protein powder to use as part of my current diet. My main qualification was the protein content combined with low calories. After that, of course, was both quality and price. As a long time PP customer, quality was never even a question. There were indeed other powders that were similar in what I was looking for, but they were nowhere close to the price. The combination of quality,product and cost makes this a clear winner.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocolate Soy Protein Powder Have been using this product for years - mix it with skim milk to make sure I receive all the amino acids necessary for good health.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is inedible. The taste and texture of this product is awful. Lumpy, chalky - I am frankly surprised it passed quality control at Puritan. I returned it and bought Myology Whey Protein Powder Chocolate, which is a fantastic product - more money, but worth it. Tastes great, easy to mix.
Date published: 2012-06-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_007055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT