Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg

Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg

Item #004596 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mg

Size
  • Supports healthy skin**
  • Supports bones and joints**
  • Supports joint comfort and mobility**
  • Contains a 22-day supply of caplets
Product & Label Information

Collagen is a protein that's found everywhere in your body, from your skin to your joints and organs. If you want to look and feel good inside and out, Puritan's Pride Hydrolyzed Collagen may help you achieve just that.

Did you know that skin collagen may decrease with age? Collagen provides healthy support for skin and supports body collagen as well.**

Collagen is also an important part of your body's structural system. Think of it as the equivalent to a car's shock absorbers—a cushion that absorbs the impact on your joints during everyday activities. Collagen helps support joint comfort and mobility allowing you to stay active.** So whether it's inside or out, collagen provides beneficial support.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 4 Caplets
Servings Per Container 45
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Carbohydrate<1 g <1%**
Protein4 g 8%**
  Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 40 mg 44%
Sodium 40 mg 2%
  Hydrolyzed Collagen 4,000 mg(4 g) ***
  (Type I and III)
L-Ornithine HCI 60 mg ***
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
  (***Daily Value not established)
Directions: For adults, take four(4) caplets twice daily on an empty stomach.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish,

Customer Reviews
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_004596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have taken several bottles and my joints are enjoying them and my skin looks healthy. I run about 6 miles 5 times a week and these have helped with my joints. I can still touch my toes which makes me happy at age 67. My nails are strong and grow fast. I also take other Puritan's Pride supplements. Love the prices with Free Shipping.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They get stuck! I've taken this for less than a month and I'm not taking them anymore because they've gotten stuck in my throat multiple times even after taking separately. I've never, ever had an issue like this with any pill ever.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I see my nails grow and they are strong I take the pills for three months and rest a month I use them for 3 years
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tablets very large and hard to swallow I find large tablets such as these hard to swallow. I will stick to capsules in the future.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you can see te difference after a month my skin is shiny and different. looks younger
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Collagen 1000mg This is the first time I've taken Puritans Pride Collagen. I've taken another brand so I do not feel qualified to write a review just yet. Not sure of the ease of the size of this pill, may be cutting it in half.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many to take a day The size is large but I can deal with that except you need to take 8 a day and that's too many to suffer swallowing each day so I only take 2 or 3
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrolyzed collagen I've been taking this Hydrolyzed collagen for years-and love it. It gives me better nails and better softer skin. Puritan has the best prices and values that I've found.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astonishing product Highly recommended!!! Superbly & thanks so much.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pill size I am happy with the product and especially the buy one get 2 offer along with free shipping. It is hard when things are beyond your reach cost wise due to shipping and then the actual price of the product. I think this is a great value and I can see results. My only eh! is the size of the pills are big and hard to swallow as previously posted. I can take 6-7 pills at a time with water...but these only one at a time and even then I do have trouble swallowing it on the first try. I hope Puritan will do something to improve this pills size or coat it so it goes down easier.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value My joints are more flexible. The pills are sometimes difficult to swallow. I suggest drinking plenty of water when taking these pills.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Take on an empty stomach. I didn't read the label before I bought these. 4 pills are to be taken twice a day on an empty stomach. Well, I also take a prescription on an empty stomach. I sent these back because the timing wouldn't work for me. Lesson to me- read all labels! As to the rating- a reviewer is required to rate so I did the average.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to swallow Although I think yhese sre working well, they are big and very hard to swallow. They get stuck often.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are over 40 yrs. you need this product. I take this product for more than 5 years and it help my skin look young,less wrinkle from ages, my hair and my bone are healthy.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I feel these pills are very large and thick. They are hard to swallow. I feel these pills are very large and thick. They are hard to swallow.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hydrolyzed collagen With continued use (recommended dosage 4 tabs daily) I have noticed a tightening of my skin. This plus a senior vitamin daily. My hair has not grayed-only a few strands and I do not use any dyes. I am now 70 years of age.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help me a lot, can't get something igually here!. Just what read that will help me, with my Hair; so will continue using it!!. Thanks a lot, for this specific product! Sincrely yours, Alex!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Results after one month I have been taking these capsules for a month now and just started noticing improvement in my collar and hands skin. Also, I believe my nails are growing faster now.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products. I started taking this over 20 years ago to see if it would strengthen my nails. They usually are flimsy & split. It's great for the nails, skin & hair. I just donated 15" of hair in April 2015. Last time donated 10" in December 2012. I've order from Puritan for at least 35 years. Great products & I like getting 3 items for the price of one! I buy vitamins, cholestorel products, beauty products & pet products.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I purchased 5 bottles of them for both my husband and myself. I noticed changes on my face and his after about 2 weeks of taking it. I don't understand why people out here have such a big trouble swallowing the tablets but it is never the case with us!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I have been taking Hydrolyzed Collagen over 2 years. Now I have a question about What is the source of Hydrolyzed Collagen? IS Pig or Chicken? please give me the answer thx.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astonishing, product...help me a lot, more hair, younguer face skin...! A astonishing, product, that really help me, with my head hair, grow again...!+++++. Better looking face skin, much younguer, for my age today, (Exactly 72 years!). I recommendeed to all my close buddies, which I order, also for them, as don't have any PC, or Paypal account. Sincerely yours, Alex! (Israel).
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from take ONE AT A TIME with a GULP OF WATER! both my hair and nalis are longer and stronger because of these! for yall complaining about them being hard to swallow, simply take them one by one with a huge gulp of water, and as you gulp the water, throw your head back.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product love them.. I use them in my daily basis to make sure my body is having everything y need.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greaty product Love the product, love the company. Shipping could be quicker.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Before using this product, I had frown and laugh line and now that I am my third bottle the lines seems to have smooth out. I never expected this to happen so quickly. People used to ask me why I'm so angry because of the frown line and now that they have disappeared they say oh, you're so pleasant. I have recommended this others it's a wonder pill.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying Healthy Easy to swallow in spite of the size - doesn't start to dissolve in the water.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Sure About This Product Yet I have been taking these pills for 3 or 4 months now. I have seen no results in better skin tone or stronger finger nails. I already have good strong hair. So, either it takes longer to see results or they don't work. These are horse pills so if you have trouble swallowing a big chunky pill then don't buy them. I am going to give them 6 months, at leas,t to see some results.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete waste of money. I am doubting the quality. Took it daily as recommended on Dr. Oz. The results on Oz were amazing. Absolutely no change after taking these for four months. Expensive for such a waste. Extremely disappointed. I have shopped with Puritan for 10 years. No more.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Type of Collagen is it? I was given a bottle of this by my mother because she went and brought herself a brand that specifically states that it is Type II. Type II is the one that doctors and dermatologists tell you to use for skin, hair, joint benefits etc. I almost used the entire bottle and felt nor saw any difference. Puritan is great when it comes to supplements so maybe they should try coming out with just a Type II Collagen formula, but at least tell us what type of collagen it is that customers are buying here because some do nothing in the human body, except get urinated out.
Date published: 2014-04-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_004596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT