Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Turmeric 400 mg
Turmeric 400 mg
Turmeric 400 mg
Turmeric 400 mg
Turmeric 400 mg

Turmeric 400 mg

Item #000524
Potency
Size

Earn up to 174 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Turmeric, a common spice used in curry dishes, has become a popular herbal supplement due to its potential antioxidant properties.** Available in 400 mg capsules, adults can take one capsule three to six times daily with meals. Capsules may be opened and prepared as a tea.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Turmeric400 mg **
  (Curcuma longa) (rhizome)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule three to six times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical conditon, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy,No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Affordable price , good shipping rate that's all I can really rate a vitamin. Good package and standard capsules.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY TURMERIC THIS TURMERIC IS A GOOD QUALITY WORKS WAY BETTER THAN OTHERS BRANDS THAT I HAVE TRIED WILL BE BUYING THIS BRAND FROM NOW ON AND THE PRICE IS VERY AFFORDABLE!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HERB Been ordering this product for months and enjoy taking it.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price for a high-quality product. We use turmeric as a natural supplement for our joints and muscles.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tumeric I can't eat the food with the spice in it so I take the pill for the same reasons.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me Didn't do anything for me. So guess I'll be having a lot of curry.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turmeric is one of the healthiest food supplement I read online how healthy Turmeric is for the skin, and I ordered the supplement at Puritan Pride. I got one bottle and an additional one came with it. Turmeric is also good for several other conditions but what I like best is that it helps to improve my overall health. I already see that my skin has a beautiful golden tone to it since I have been taking this supplement. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quantity of Product I am very disappointed that the quantity of the product has been reduced from 200 per bottle to 100 and hope that in the future you will return to carrying the 200 quantity.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My mom loves the products and the delivery is fast
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth to take Turmeric is a healthy stuff. Its difficult to assesss immediate results of this particular brand. I am taking turmeric as a part of the healthy living style. Quality seems to be good. Its comforting to know, a product like this is a part of my daily vitamins and supplements intake.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I take this product most days and wouldn't be without it! Love Puritan Pride Products!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is offered at an excellent price and shipping is always prompt.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I received the product quickly after the order. My doctor recently suggested that I start taking Turmeric, so thanks for being my supplier.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It give me a boost of energy. I started to take this pills as a recommendation from a friend and it really surprise me with the amount of energy I have now. Thanks
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Seems to be working very well. Using as a antioxidant . Time will tell.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Have been using for 2yrs. quality product at reasonable priced. Will continue to use.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality at Great Prices Very good quality for most products at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I've been taking this product for a month. I'm am very pleased. I told my 62 year old sister about it!!!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very good product..The price is right.i feel better
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Product I like taking: I started taking Turmeric 400 mg for its antioxidant properties and I feel like they are doing the job.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capsules are easy to swallow! I haven't been on this product long enough to be able to give an honest opinion review. I can say that the capsules are easy to swallow, no bad after taste and I believe with some time taking this supplement it will do all that I have read about Tumeric. The price is right with Puritan Pride!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turmeric at a great Deal & Quality!!! Turmeric is great and it goes well with my other herbs (Kava, Mitragyna Speciosa, & Kanna)!!! Puritans is the place for the best deal!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best option so far. The most affordable choice for me as alternative for male health options. Thank You. Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product A friend been using your products for a long time, so I thought I would give them a try.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for the money I Love Puritan Products....I will me a loyal customer and tell family and friends.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with products and service I have always be completely satisfied with the product I have ordered and the prices. I have never had any difficulty ordering either by phone or on line.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I started using this in January 2015 and found this product to exceed my expectations.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCTS AS ALWAYS, ANOTHER GREAT PRODUCT FROM PURITANS PRIDE.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALWAYS GOOD EVERY ITEM THAT I'VE PURCHASED FROM PURITANS PRIDE HAS BEEN MORE THAN SATISFACTORY.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spice in capsules I bought 5 bottles of this product. I realized it is just Turmeric as the condiment in capsules. You can open them and it is exactly the same powderer spice. I am not sure of the quality of this product. I do not think I will buy this again.
Date published: 2015-04-08
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_000524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT