Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Roasted Unsalted Shelled Pistachios
Roasted Unsalted Shelled Pistachios

Roasted Unsalted Shelled Pistachios

Item #037010 / Add to favorites
Size

6 oz Container

  • Premium Quality
  • Heart-Healthy Snack
  • Roasted, Unsalted
Product & Label Information

Go ahead, indulge! Pistachios are nutrient-dense and they have a heart-healthy fatty acid profile. The unique green and purple color is a result of the lutein and anthocyanin content and when compared with other nuts, pistachios contain the highest levels of many important nutrients (these are all good reasons to indulge).

Because Pistachios are sweet and nutty, they make a great accompaniment to both sweet and savory dishes. Add them to salads for extra crunch or top your yogurt for a sweet, nutty treat. Just keep in mind a serving size of pistachios is 1 ounce.

1. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22458696

◊Scientific evidence suggests but does not prove that eating 1.5 ounces per day of most nuts as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. See nutrition information for fat content.

Blueberry Pistachio Crisp

8 x 8 in. baking dish yields 8-9 servings

Ingredients

Topping

  • 6 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened
  • 3 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup plus 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/8 teaspoon ground nutmeg

Filling

  • 3 pints fresh blueberries, washed and drained (or 2lb. summer fruit combination)
  • 1/2 cup (2 ounces) coarsely chopped shelled and unsalted pistachios
  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 tablespoons whole-wheat flour
  • 1/3 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 3 teaspoons corn starch
  • 2 teaspoons lemon juice
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 375˚. Butter an 8 inch square baking dish.
  • Toppings - Mix pistachios, flour, oats, cinnamon, nutme, and salt in a medium mixing bowl and set aside. In the bowl of an electric mixer combine butter, brown sugar, and 1/4 cup granulated sugar until creamy (about 1 minute). Add pistachio mixture and beat at medium speed for about 15 seconds. Mixture will form crumbs.
  • Filling - Stir together remaining 1/2 cup of sugar, cornstarch, and salt in a medium sized bowl and gently stir in blueberries.
  • Pour berry mixture into 8 x 8in. baking dish and cover with pistachio crumbs.
  • Bake 40-45 minutes or until topping is golden and juices bubble. Cool at least 20 minutes before eating.

Recipe provided by Setton Farms

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

NUTRITION FACTS:
  Serving size: 1 oz. (30g)
Serving per Container: About 6
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 170
Total Fat14 g 18%
Saturated Fat2 g 8%
Trans Fat0 g
Cholesterol0m g 0%
Sodium 0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 9 g 3%
Dietary Fiber3 g 11%
Total Sugars 2 g
Incl. 0g Added Sugars 0%
Protein 6 g
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium 2%
Iron 7%
Potassium 6%
Other Ingredients: Shelled Pistachios (may contain shell).

WARNING: Manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts, tree nuts, milk, soy and wheat.
Customer Reviews
Roasted Unsalted Shelled Pistachios is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_037010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value especially on sale We found these nuts to be cheaper and just as fresh as the more expensive ones at specialty nut stores.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pistachios Ordered these at an excellent price, and want to report they were very good, and well packaged. I would recommend these.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! Eat them alone or mix them with raw almonds, cashews, sunflower and pumpkin seeds to satisfy those before bed snack cravings in a much healthier way like I do. Sorry if I sounded like a commercial.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! These pistachios were very tasty and again, I appreciate no salt added. It simply isn't necessary! I added them to pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, and mixed nuts that I ordered off this site and it made a wonderfully healthy snack mix. These come highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Pistachio Nuts Taste great, better buy than with the shell, very fresh tasting, no foul tasting nuts at all
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very satisfied with these fresh, yummy pistachios! Such a great daily snack!
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Postachios They were ok, some were fresh and some not so fresh
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them, i have to watch i don't eat to many at one time They are fantastic. I was glad to find palace to get them plain not salted. i like the quick shipping time keep up the great work
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the pistachios! GREAT PRICE!!! GREAT QUALITY!!! AND SUPER SPEEDY DELIVERY!!! thank you!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unsalted Pistachios I tried these nuts for the first time during a 2 for 1 promotion. I really like that they are unsalted and shelled. However, although the true weight was indicated, it seemed like less nuts than I expected for the unit price. I would not have been as satisfied or considered it an excellent value, if I had paid the full price.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for pistachio lovers. If you like pistachio nuts, this is a great product.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product The Pistachios are of good quality. I used them for some kind of Oriental dessert. To crush them they need a little toasting in the oven on 325° F (about 8 minutes) then let them cool before process them. Turned out very good.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS GOOD QUALITY. FREAH. SO NICE TO HAVE THE NUTS SHELLED A LITTLE DIFFICULT PACKAGE TO OPEN, BUT WORTH IT.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trying to snack healthier. These are delicious! My 2nd order of them. Trying to get healthier. Changed my snacking at night to include raw almonds, pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, and these. Very good!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST!!!! These nuts are so fresh, and tasty. I, plan to make a re-order in the future!!! EXCELLENT :)
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!! These pistachios taste great! I'm so glad they are unsalted, and it's wonderful they are already shelled. I'm so glad I found out about Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product These pistachios are really good, fresh, and priced well. I opened and shared with my friends as soon as I received them. We placed another 30 packages orders immediately.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good... These pistachios are really good. In fact, the problem is, you can't stop eating them! Well packaged, fresh, reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the pistaschio nuts arrived in good condition I was very pleased with the nuts [pistaschio] and they arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They worked great in my baklava. This product was great and priced well too. I couldn't beat the price or the quality of the product. Thank You Puritan as always you have great products at great prices. Thank You...
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pistachios! I have been a customer of Puritan's Pride for many years and love their products. These pistachios are no exception. I have ordered them twice and just placed a third order for them today.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous This is the most fabulous luxury of all. They are wonderful. Some said they missed the salt, but I did not.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Pistachios were very fresh, plump and tasty. Will definitely purchase them again. Also, I thought the price was very reasonable.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Pistachios are great! It's wonderful to just reach into the container and grab a small handful of these healthy nuts without having to shell them!! AND, I don't have to worry about any added salts or dyes. The Pistachios are fresh and taste great.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the pistachios I liked these pistachios because they were unsalted and I could give them to my parrots too. We all loved them. They are expensive, I admit, but it was so wonderful not to have to crack open those shells. They could have been a little fresher but still were very tasty and enjoyable. I'd buy them again.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTMENT I wish I could say something positive about the shelled Pistachios I recieved but the nuts had a bitter taste nothing like a Pistachios you get in the shell. Could have been many factors like too much heat during shipment. I wouldn't take this chance again, I WOULD STICK WITH THE UNSHELLED NUTS.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and value.. Purchased these many times and they are excellent.
Date published: 2012-02-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_037010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT