Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Horse Chestnut Standardized Extract 300 mg
Horse Chestnut Standardized Extract 300 mg
Horse Chestnut Standardized Extract 300 mg
Horse Chestnut Standardized Extract 300 mg
Horse Chestnut Standardized Extract 300 mg

Horse Chestnut Standardized Extract 300 mg

Item #005585
Potency

300 mg

Size

100 Caplets

Earn up to 141 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Supports Healthy Circulation and Fluid Balance in the Legs**

The ancient Horse Chestnut tree is native to northern Greece, where its bark, leaves and seeds were believed to have many health benefits. In fact, the seeds of the Horse Chestnut tree contain a biologically active compound called "Aescin," and research has demonstrated that Aescin supports vein health by promoting healthy circulation and fluid balance in the legs.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calcium 142 mg 14%
Phosphorus 110 mg 11%
Horse Chestnut Extract 300 mg **
  (Aesculus hippocastanum)(seed)
  (Standardized to contain 20% Aescin, 60 mg)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet in the morning and one (1) in the evening, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Silica. Contains <2% of: Natural Palm Leaf Glaze, Vegetable magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you have liver or kidney disease. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt delivery of product I needed Product fills my need and was delivered on estimated date of arrival--very prompt (less than a week).
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have product Along with Puritan's Butcher's Broom this product rocks for improving circulation in your lower legs and feet. I've used other companies versions of these and the results were less than Puritan's. And the improvement for me was noticeable after only a few days. Easy to digest and no issues after taking. Price and quality are unbeatable. I won't be without this combo.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My doctor recommended Horse Chestnut My medical doctor recommended horse chestnut. I have found that it has done the job she said it would. I've been tremendously satisfied..
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product desription matched my needs. I am on my feet most of the of the day and calves of my legs felt heavier after work and then most of the time. I tried horse chestnut extract and noticed a difference. When I ran out the feeling came back. So I reordered. Rob P.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I have been using these for about a month, my legs feel so much better. They don't give me problems when I get up in the morning. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from how to improve it Too soon to notice any results but would be easier to swallow if it had some kind of coating.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prices Great prices and sales. Puritan's Pride has the best values.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to swallow The price is good on this product and it is effective, but they are very large and difficult to swallow. I cancelled my auto order because of this.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent products the products from your company are excellent, and we have been using them for many years, and will continue to do so. However I think it would be nice if you would give your loyal user's a discount once in a while thank you .
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to take and a good addition to my daily protocol I had eliminated this for a while thinking in the winter months I wouldn't benefit from it and also I had just forgotten to order it. I will be continueing it's use and am glad to be able to have it again.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied. This product has a distinct and unpleasant odor. I'm glad you chose to ask me about it, in particular. I thought perhaps the pills I'd been using were just old, but when I opened a new bottle the odor was there, too. Perhaps you can suggest a different type. I don't remember them always being so herby smelling and I've used horse chestnut for many years.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product...Reliable Source So glad I can count on the high quality of horse chestnut extract here at Puritans Pride. I forget what a terrific job it does until I run out. Thanks for always providing the best quality, the best price and the fastest service.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works for me Seems to do what it claims, based on how I feel taking it.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has great features In a short time I could tell the difference. Wouldn't be without it.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Think its doing what it promises. I had an immediate cleansing from the product. It has slowed down to what I would now say is a daily cleansing.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I take this faithfully for leg cramps I take this everynight a couple hours before bed to STOP leg cramps. I think it helps the circulation. Without it I would wake up with my legs not able to stay still..a awful feeling in them. This totally works to keep that away! Reading other reviews I did not know it would help swelling. I just take one a night so I am going to add one to my morning regiment too.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Leg Swelling! Got this product for my girlfriend as she has had leg swelling from being on her feet all day. Since taking this product, her leg swelling has totally gone away!
Date published: 2012-01-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_005585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT