Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
DHEA 50 mg
DHEA 50 mg
DHEA 50 mg
DHEA 50 mg
DHEA 50 mg

DHEA 50 mg

Item #005027 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 150 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • May Promote Sugar Metabolism**
  • DHEA Levels Decline as We Age
Product & Label Information

Levels of DHEA can decline with age as part of the natural aging process. DHEA is a hormone that is produced in our bodies by the adrenal glands and the levels of this hormone may begin to decline after the age of 30. Supplementing may help replenish what our bodies lose over time.

A study published in the highly respected Journal of the American Medical Association found that supplementation with 50mg of DHEA per day in mature adults helped promote sugar metabolism.

1.(Villareal,2004)

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  DHEA (Dehydroepiandrosterone) 50 mg *
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet daily, preferably with a meal. Do not exceed recommended dose.

Other Ingredients: Calcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: NOT FOR USE BY INDIVIDUALS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 YEARS. DO NOT USE IF YOU ARE PREGNANT, NURSING OR ARE A WOMAN OF CHILDBEARING AGE. Consult a physician or licensed qualified health care professional before using this product if you are a woman, or if you have a family history of, have or have had prostate cancer, prostate enlargement, breast cancer, hormone-sensitive disorder, heart disease, low “good” cholesterol (HDL), high blood pressure, diabetes, an autoimmune disorder, liver disease, kidney disease, thyroid disorder, psychiatric problems, pernicious anemia, nervousness, anxiety, seizure disorder, stroke, are under age 40 or if you are using any other dietary supplement, prescription drug, including MAO inhibitors, or over-the-counter drug or have any other medical condition. Do not exceed recommended serving. Exceeding recommended serving may cause serious adverse health effects. Possible side effects include acne, oily skin, hair loss, hair growth on the face (in women), increased perspiration, aggressiveness, irritability and increased levels of estrogen. Discontinue use and call a physician or licensed qualified health care professional immediately if you experience rapid heartbeat, dizziness, blurred vision, insomnia, tremors, nervousness, unwanted hair growth, deepening of voice, headache, weight gain, mood changes, high blood pressure, changes in blood lipid levels, breast tenderness, menstrual irregularities or other similar symptoms. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought the 50s for my husband. It is a great product, even reviewed by JAMA for what it does.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a godsend I m 45 and have taken this supplement for almost two months... WOW I didn't expect the results I have received... Truly did not..
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Have been taking this for a year. I am 60 and female.. Makes you feel like an 18 year old boy crazed girl. Great product.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product!! great deal all the way around i could not be happier with this great deal. DHEA makes me feel great and Puritans gave me a great deal. Thanks again
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I've taken it for decades. Through one thing after another, DHEA from Puritan has prevented me from losing most of my muscle mass until I could get on my feet again. It has worked for me.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value and product We love this brand's supplements. High quality and great value. We also love that we bought two and got three free! We wouldn't buy from anyone else!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product Well manufactured and packaged. Assuming Puritan has tested it for content. Pills are intact not in chunks as I have found with other brands.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I just started on your product. I am very pleased with it. I want to continue using Dhea. I believe this may be the answer that I have been looking for.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been taking DHEA for many years Just what I need for two reasons. And, I'm most sorry I'm not allowed to explain why!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I will continue taking it I have been taking this supplement for 1 month. Have not noticed a big difference in my physical or emotional condition. I think it works better if taken with vitamin B12. I will continue taking this supplement for one more month.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great helps aging process. holistic doctor said it was energetically a match for me.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Have used for 2 years now & have been very satisfied
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel energized without feeling like I'm speeding Used it to replace what age lessened naturally. I definitely notice a difference in my energy level. Getting more accomplished at work avg. 72 hours per week and enough energy for dance classes, housework, etc.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase As described, well packaged, good quality supplement.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting older can be make better. I read several articles, and saw several presentations on the benefits of DHEA about 5 years ago. At that time I was turning 55. Over the first few months with DHEA, I noticed a bit more resiliency and stamina. Well, it seemed to work well for me. Over the following couple of years I went on to obtain an elevated black belt and worked out 4 days a week. All was working out well for me. I just told my office assistant about DHEA and, while she is only in her mid 30s...but with 2 kids, she has started a daily regiment. All I can say is that this worked for me.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It would be helpful if we would receive the coupons before we order not after!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I feel the benefits to taking this product vs not taking at all. I heard it is the "youth pill" but I experience positive moods from it. Being a working mom, my buttons are pushed often and this helps me maintain a positive balance.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I feel better when taking this DHEA! I`m 56 and hopefully this will increase my DHEA levels.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last. Thought this was going to eliminate ALL my amino supplementation after the first use but its effects were strictly a ONE TIME RESULT for me. Had to send it back!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product To feel as the song says :"Forever young"... It's true !
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Before I started taking DHEA 50mg, I was supplementing with 25mg. later read that for males 50plus, 50 mg DHEA was ideal....I tried it and the difference is remarkable......Great product...
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value out there in the nutritional supplement universe Try going to the 'wellness' section of a pharmacy; your wallet will not be well afterward.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one month... I have taken one DHEA pill every other day for almost one month. My general health seems to be improving. How much of this improvement is actually attributable to the DHEA pills, I do not know...
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product works as advertised !! Very pleased with results from product , you can actually feel this stuff working !! would recommend to all. looks as if it takes years off your age
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A foundation of good health! I am now in my 30 year of taking DHEA as a health supplement after learning of the value it had to many aspects of one's health while aging. I have found Puritan's Pride DHEA to be the best value and the best at being able to feel the effects in positive ways. I highly recommend this product from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I find the Puritan's DHEA to be more economical yet of better quality than that offered by drugstore or superstore brands. I recommend it unequivocally to anyone interested in this product.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan Pride Excels at Good Value for Supplements Puritan Pride often is the most economical way to purchase supplements, in my experience. And from what I can tell - admittedly, subjectively - the potency of their vitamins is very good.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No changes noted as of yet Great price. Have not notice and benefits as of yet, taking for a month now.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for men my doctor & pharmacist said this strength is for men women top out at 25 mg
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Products, fast delivery to Europe I got a great deal on this item and had them sent over to Malta (Europe) hassle free.
Date published: 2013-04-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_005027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT