Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Green Source® Iron Free Multivitamin & Minerals
Green Source® Iron Free Multivitamin & Minerals
Green Source® Iron Free Multivitamin & Minerals
Green Source® Iron Free Multivitamin & Minerals
Green Source® Iron Free Multivitamin & Minerals

Green Source® Iron Free Multivitamin & Minerals

Item #006190
Size

120 Caplets

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

Green Source® Iron Free has been developed for those individuals who do not need to supplement their diet with extra Iron, but who still want the nutritional benefits provided by this carefully blended formulation. This completely vegetarian formula, derived from natural food concentrates, provides essential vitamins and minerals, enzymes, amino acids, herbs, essential oils, and other natural food factors. Adults can take three coated tablets daily with a meal or as desired.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Caplets
Servings Per Container 40
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Total Carbohydrate 2 g 1%*
Dietary Fiber 2 g 6%*
  Vitamin A (as Beta-Carotene) 2,500 IU 50%
  Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 120 mg 200%
  Vitamin D (as Ergocalciferol) 2,000 IU 500%
Vitamin E 30 IU 100%
  (as d-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate)
Thiamin 25 mg 1,667%
  (Vitamin B-1) (as Thiamin Mononitrate)
  Riboflavin (Vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,471%
  Niacin (as Niacinamide) 25 mg 125%
Vitamin B-6 25 mg 1,250%
  (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 500 mcg 8,333%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
  Biotin (as d-Biotin) 1,000 mcg (1 mg) 333%
Pantothenic Acid 30 mg 300%
  (as d-Calcium Pantothenate)
  Calcium (as Calcium Carbonate) 50 mg 5%
  Iodine (from Kelp) 150 mcg 100%
  Magnesium (as Magnesium Oxide) 25 mg 6%
  Zinc (as Zinc Picolinate) 10 mg 67%
  Selenium (as L-Selenomethionine) 25 mcg 36%
  Copper (as Cupric Gluconate) 0.5 mg 25%
Manganese 2 mg 100%
  (as Manganese Gluconate)
  Chromium (as Chromium Picolinate) 100 mcg 83%
  Molybdenum (as Sodium Molybdate) 51 mcg 68%
Sodium 10 mg 1%
  Potassium (as Potassium Gluconate) 30 mg 1%
  Choline (as Choline Bitartrate) 10 mg **
Inositol 10 mg **
  Boron (as Sodium Borate) 1 mg **
  DNA (Deoxyribonucleic Acid) 1 mg **
  RNA (Ribonucleic Acid) 1 mg **
Lutein 10 mcg **
  Flaxseed (Contains Omega-3 12mg and Omega-6 4mg) 100 mg **
Citrus Bio Complex 50 mg **
  (Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex (Citrus spp.) (peel), Hesperidin Complex (Citrus spp.) (fruit), Rutin, Quercetin)
Green Source® Digestive Enzyme Blend 50 mg **
  (Papain (Papaya Enzyme), Betaine Hydrochloride,Bromelain (from Pineapple), Amylase)
Green Source® Probiotic Blend 25 mg **
  (L. acidophilus, L. brevis, L. bulgaricus)
Green Source® Green and Whole Food Blend 500 mg **
  (Chlorella (Chlorella vulgaris)(plant), Apple Pectin(fruit), Spirulina(Spirulina platensis) (plant),Sodium Copper Chlorophyllin)
Green Source® Herb Blend100 mg **
  (Garlic (Allium sativum) (bulb),Echinacea (Echinaceapurpurea) (aerial), Ginger (Zingiber officinale) (root),Milk Thistle Extract(Silybum marianum) (seed),Cayenne (Capsicum spp.) (fruit),Goldenseal(Hydrastis canadensis) (root))
Green Source® Vegetable Blend100 mg **
  (Broccoli, Extracts of Cabbage, Brussels Sprout and
Cauliflower, Parsley Powder, Beet Root Powder,
  Carrot Powder, Asparagus Powder)
Green Source® Fruit Blend100 mg **
  (Grapefruit Extract, Apple Powder (Malus pumila)(fruit), Peach (fruit), Strawberry (Fragaria virginiana(fruit),Acai Extract (Euterpeoleracea) (fruit), Cranberry(Vaccinium macrocarponi(fruit), Bilberry Extract(Vaccinium myrtillus) (fruit), Pomegranate Extract(Punica granatum)(peel), Pineapple (Ananas comosus)(fruit), Noni Powder (Morindacitrifolia) (fruit))
Green Source® Mushroom Blend 50 mg **
  (Shiitake (Lentinus edodes(aerial),Maitake (Grifola frondosa) (aerial),Reishi (Ganoderma lucidum) (aerial))
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take three (3) caplets daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Silica. Contains <2% of: Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you are allergic to sunflowers, ragweed or daisy-like flowers. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store unopened container at room temperature. Refrigerate after opening. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. Color may vary due to natural ingredients.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Armor for health Have been using Green Source for decades. Nicely complements my exercise and healthy diet.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like this product always good quality. variety of sizes I like the pill size
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and most complete multi-vitamin for me I have been taking this vitamin for over 20 years and recommend it to all of my friends. It is the most complete multi-vitamin I have found and I definitely feel a difference if I run out. I don't think you will be disappointed, just remember they pack a lot into it so the pill is on the large size.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can feel the difference! I am not capable of eating as many servings of veggies as recommened by the FDA, but I feel as though this product makes up the difference.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this because I wanted a multi vitamin mineral and this was reasonably priced.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all vegetables Excellent product! All natural from vegetables . Has all necessary nutrients
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Price is Great A great source of vegetables in and I love that it is Iron Free
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch This is the best vegetarian multi vitamin on the planet. Hands down because I've tried them all.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for my mom Bought these green vitamins for my mom, who wasn't eating vegetables (sound familiar?) on a daily basis. Noticed an improvement in her health after a month of taking them.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good product! I'm very happy to have bought these vitamins. They are the best!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I have been taking these vitamins for years. I like them. I am dissapointed that I can't get them any more. The 240 count bottle is too large a supply for me.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product Is GREAT! I Have Taken Green Source For Endless Years, However, I Do Not Rely solely On green Source, I Compliment My Multi Vitamin With 1 Green source Tablet Daily, That's Good For ME!. At That, It Lasts Me Longer. I Am Not Happy That The "60 Count" Bottle Has Not Been In Stock For More Than A Year And, Will NOT Purchase ANYTHING Untill The 60 ct Bottle Is Back Period!
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY OUT OF STOCK SO LONG?? I have been using these vitamins for years and I am quite satisfied but this is the 2nd time they have been out of stock and it has been several months now. It is a good thing that I bought the largest size last time
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product but out of stock I love this supplement but I had to buy another product somewhere else because this has been out of stock so long.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER IN STOCK I've been taking this vitamin for over 10 years. The last 2 years every time I want to re order it's NEVER AVAILABLE.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY CAN'T I BUY THIS ANY MORE? I LOVE this product but have not been able to buy if for almost a year :(
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Center of your nutritional supplement plan My nutritional supplement plan is based of Green Source w/o iron. This provides a significant foundation to my vitamin supplements where just a few specific additions rounds out my total plan. Green Source has been that foundation for over 20 years and although there have been slight modifications in some of the specific vitamins this has been a major source for a basic blend for most peoples needs. I maintain quite an active lifestyle - cut and split wood for heating, plus continue to finish the building of our new home. Now that I'm turning 80, I still have to get back to playing golf while maintaining our home in the middle of our 70 acres. Without my supplement plan I expect that I might not be able to do this.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value This is the best multiple I have found. Been taking for many years. Vitamins and minerals and other trace elements you usually don't see in OTC multiple vitamins.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product I think the Green Source is an excellent combination of vitamins and I like that they have included minerals which are so important to our health maintenance
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall vitamin Superb nutrients. I use this as a base for my nutritional intake. Not always available (shows its popularity).
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Been using this for many years. Like the fact that it has the main elements in a multi vitamin plus many other items I would never find anywhere else unless I bought them separately.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted at a special price It was a good idea to stock up on the product because at one time it was out of stock for several months.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Green Source® Iron Free Multivitamin & Minerals" is an excellent high quality product. This (and all your products) are of high quality. Being a very trusted company (Puritan Pride) with customers all over USA which stands behind its product and will refund 100% of the amount up to a year after use, if not satisfied is an amazing promise! Very few companies can and will stand behind their products like Puritan Pride! The "Green Source® Iron Free Multivitamin & Minerals" product seem to be of high quality. These capsules are easy to swallow. The product packaging looks attractive and is of high quality. Being a long term satisfied customer of Puritan Pride, I will gladly recommend your products to everyone that I know.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good... Sometimes you just take things for granted but if you run out for a while then you realize how much it was helping. We have been using this product for many years. Seems very good.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Source this includes a bit of so many things that I love it. I've been using it for many years now. I know when it is out of stock, that my body misses it.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as an every day supplement! My wife has noticed that her finger nails are very strong, and I must admit, she has beautiful natural long nails.We have noticed at least 3 formula changes over several years. I don't know if this is good or bad. If someone from PP would explain the reason for ingredient changes, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks WH
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A needed addition to usual multi's In addition to basic vitamin needs, I find that Green Source provides an array of supplements that simply become a welcome source of plant related resources for rounding out my health protection.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green source I have been using this for many years now and it contains a good amount of everything to keep me healthy. I love it. if you want a good multi vitamin and mineral supplement this is it.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good it is very good, i purchased it for my sister she loves it gives her so much energy
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than just a vitamin Green Source is truly a supplemental source for your healthy diet. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-06-04
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_006190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT