Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
SAM-e 400 mg
SAM-e 400 mg
SAM-e 400 mg
SAM-e 400 mg
SAM-e 400 mg

SAM-e 400 mg

Item #013185
Potency

400 mg

Size

30 Caplets

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

  • Supports mood and emotional well-being**
  • Promotes healthy joint mobility and comfort**
  • Supports liver health**
  • Contains a 10 day to one month supply of caplets
  • Product is expiring August 2020.
Product & Label Information

SAM-e is a vital substance that's found in most of your cells and is essential to many biochemical reactions in the body.

Because of that, it serves many roles—including promoting joint comfort and liver health—but it's worth noting that SAM-e can support emotional well-being as well.**

Discovered by Italian scientist Giulio Cantoni in 1952, SAM-e has been used extensively in Europe for more than 20 years. SAM-e may play a role in increasing the synthesis and breakdown of certain neurotransmitters and enhance the sensitivity of nerve receptors in the brain.** To put it simply, SAM-e could help in supporting your mood.**

Because of age or other factors, levels of SAM-e can fluctuate or decline. And since SAM-e is not readily available in an everyday diet, a supplement may be just what you need to keep you moving with ease and feeling sunny and healthy.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  S-adenosylmethionine (SAM-e) 400 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet three times daily, preferably on an empty stomach. In order to obtain maximum benefits, SAM-e should be taken at least 30 minutes prior to a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Methacrylic Acid Copolymer. Contains <2% of: Magnesium Silicate, Mannitol, Silica, Sodium Starch Glycolate, Titanium Dioxide Color, Triethyl Citrate, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if blister seal is cut, torn or open.

No Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I like it makes me feel better, wih I could get the rest of my family to take it.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a friend in SAM-e SAM-e has been extremely beneficial for myself in all 3 areas referenced if one google's it ... wish I could say more ;-) It's a good friend ...
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sastifaction the services it s good and fasted delivery perfect .the quality the product its very good thank you the sam-e product 400 mg
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product, excellent company! Spouse and self have been taking as a supplement for years. Results are noticeable and will continue to take as part of our daily intake.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sam-e supplement Arrived in great shape, was a great buy, very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product-Works Great! I love everything about this product from ease of ordering, to use of the product, to results. Would definitely recommend to try.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps joints too I've been taking Sam-e for about 4 months for mood but it also helps my joints. It seems to be working well and Puritan Pride has the cheapest price I've found.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too early to tell but I think there is somewhat of an improvement. I am really satisfied with the product. Hoping it continues to work as well asit is so far. I will continue to take it.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! I am very happy with the results I have seen from using this product. One tablet first thing in the morning and I am good to go. Has definitely changed my life.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sam-E for ease of joint discomfort I purchased the Sam-E for a stocking stuffer gift. I was amazed at how reasonable the cost is. Hard to beat Puritan 's Pride service and cost. I also like that there is good discriptive info about the products.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price My dog needs Sam-E for liver function support. It's nice to get a supply for a great price. Thanks!!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! A great product that has given me a great mental uplift,would recommend to anyone feeling like they need a better oulook on life.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product. The Sam E arrived in a timely manner, was well packaged and is a fine product at a very reasonable price!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meet my expectation Meet my expectation, high quality, low price, fast shipping. Hard to beat that combination.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A1 Quality, convenience, price & service. (Title) Quality, convenience & price: A1 I am very pleased with the results of the SAMe product. I am also thrilled that I can purchase this at a good price along with the regular products I buy from Puritan Pride!!! Puritan Pride is trustworthy, quick on delivery and cost efficient.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value The Sam-e from Puritan is a great value. I no longer have to watch for a sale to get a low price. Great quality at a low price.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I cannot believe how much the integration of this product into my daily regimen has improved my over all well being!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Good quality, and I would pay nearly twice as much for SAM-e if I was buying from a retail Vitamin, Health Food store, buying online from Puritans Pride makes a lot of sense.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works for me I have used this product for approx. 5 years with much satisfaction
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I am extremely pleased with the quck service and the quality of the products.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. The product has shown good results and the price is affordable.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works My sister takes these and she always purchases them through Puritan's Pride. They seem to help with her knee and other joints. She likes them.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product. It works wonders & I wouldn't be without it. Puritan has high quality product at the best price I could find.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use - stays dry in packaging Happy with the price and packaging - seems to help purposes purchased for.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SAM E Buen producto Buen producto. Resultados contatables en corto plazo,
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I;ve ordered from Puritan's Pride for many years; always satisfied. This product has considerable potential benefits. I depend upon Puritan's Pride for such high-quality products. I've never been disappointed.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am pleased with the value/quality of the product and the quick delivery. I am pleased with the value/quality of the product and the quick delivery.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Mood! I have been using this product for months with very positive results!
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improves mood I take 800mg every morning, half an hour before breakfast. I have been taking it for about 6 months. I am 46 years old and wasn't feeling like myself as I had less energy and motivation than usual. I have 5 children and one was born when I was 43. Maybe my body was depleated of the Sam-e because taking 800mg improved my mood and I felt like I could do things in the house I wasn't able to do any more. It made a big difference to me, but only made me feel like myself again. Taking more than 800mg made no difference. It didn't increase my mood to a high level, just made me like I was 5 years ago.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lacks Milk Thistle! Good product at an excellent price. The product I got from the vet contained Milk Thistle. It would be nice to have it in the formula so that I wouldn't have to purchase and administer it separately.
Date published: 2012-07-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_013185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT