Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Chewable Acerola C 500 mg
Chewable Acerola C 500 mg
Chewable Acerola C 500 mg
Chewable Acerola C 500 mg
Chewable Acerola C 500 mg

Chewable Acerola C 500 mg

Item #005000 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Flavor

Berry

Size

60 Chewables

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

Vitamin C is essential to many functions in the body and is one of the leading vitamins for immune support.**

Offers superior antioxidant support.**

Supports healthy immune function and promotes well-being.**

Forms the molecular basis for healthy skin, hair and nails.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Wafer
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 10
Total Carbohydrate 3 g 1%*
Sugars 2 g **
Includes 2g Added Sugars 4%*
  Vitamin C (As Ascorbic Acid and Sodium Ascorbate) 500 mg 556%
Sodium 30 mg 1%
  Acerola (Malpighia glabra)(Fruit) 5 mg **
Citrus Bioflavonoids 2 mg **
  (Citrus spp.) (peel)
Rose Hips 2.4 mg **
  (Rosa canina)(fruit)
Hesperidin Complex 2 mg **
  (Citrus spp.) (peel)
Rutin 2 mg **
Buckwheat 19 mg **
  (Fagopyrum esculentum)(seed)
Stevia Extract 9.6 mg **
  (Stevia rebaudiana)(leaf)
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, chew one (1) daily, or as needed. Chewable Acerola C wafers have a fruity flavor and may be chewed or dissolved slowly in the mouth.

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, Sorbitol, Fructose, Vegetable Cellulose, Sodium Ascorbate, Natural Flavors, Contains <2% of: Black Currant Powder, Carrageenan, Citric Acid, Raspberry Puree, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes good This product taste good dissolves well. Nice but too much sugars.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I brought these chewable vitamin C. They had them at a reasonable price. I got 2 bottles for less than or the same price as other companies offered for 1.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I have been buying this product for many years and very pleased with it. It tastes great and the price is good.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Very sour. Good taste. Kids like them. I would prefer with a little less sweetener. But overall good product.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! I have been taking these since I was three now im almost 35 thats a loooooooooooong time LOVE IT ACEROLA C
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on taste only I thought the taste was overwhelmingly sweet. Too sweet more me! Easy to chew!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these....but where did they go!? These are my families favorite vitamin C vitamins...but they have been out of stock for so long! We really miss them!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and effective This product has been "out of stock ... back soon" and, it has been OVER six months. That's TOO LONG for a product in high demand to be out of stock!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE RESTOCK IMMEDIATELY!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from where are they? i have bought this item for years and loved it, it works for me great, but for the past few months they have been out of stock, please bring this item back and make alot next batch!!! thanks
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not happy Your products have always been top notch. These chewable vit. c's have been broken, more than not. Lately, the last order had more broken tablets than good tablets. I hate that! Sandy
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! I use Chewable Vitamin C every day and I like the taste. Puritan Pride provides an excellent assortment of many items I use.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite vitamin Vitamin C is probably the most important vitamin supplement ....and this is my family's favorite way to take it. The taste is great, and i'm happy with the value.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only place to find! I had buy one get one free! The only vitamin C that is so delicious! My daughter and grandson 2/12 years came to visit and loved munching down these healthy wafers! Went home with my extra bottle! To Ohio.. Stay free from those colds sand nasty viruses!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy the acerola berry flavored chewable vitamin c wafers are great. a nice change from the ubiquitous fake orange flavored tabs.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Healthier choice that just candy! I have purchased this product for years now Looking to substitute candy for vitamins Taste just like real fruit. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fine product ! I am very pleased with this product. Thank you for making it available to me. I would purchase this time & time again. Beans.....
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamin, pleasant taste Like these vitamins very much. It dissolves well if one doesn't want to chew and has a pleasant taste which makes it a breeze to take
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chewable Acerola C 500 mg i like this because it chewable and I love the flavor and it gives me what I need.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them, great tasting & convenient. take them with me & chew them on the way to work. I love them been taking them for about 15 yrs. I got my husband taking them now, he doesn't miss a morning. Like the taste like real orange. The only vitamin C I take..
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We have been using it for years! Great chewable wafer!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vitamins We love these vitamins. My kids enjoy these a lot. Will definitely Be ordering more soon.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitiamin C I've been looking for this for the last 20 years, since I used to be in Amway....
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My grandmother started me on Acerola C as a child, 45 years ago. The last My Grandmother started me on Acerola-C as a child, over 40 years ago. I always loved the way they tasted, until my latest order which I received from you. The taste has changed, and not for the better!!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is the best way to give to my children vitamin C. It has a delicious flavor that my kids love. Excuse my english. I'm from Puerto Rico!!!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from natural,tasty, effective. Always our first choice! Family & friends use this as it is tasty,effective, economical & from a natural source. We have been using it for several years.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste These tablets have a great taste and melt easily in your mouth,
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. My husband had trouble swallowing the vitamin C tablets that I first purchased. I looked again and found chewable vitamin C tablets and they are working well for him.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product. I especially like it because it is chewable. It taste good and provides a good amount of c vitamin.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste Wife uses these and like the taste. Says the taste isn't so harsh like some other chewables.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best tasting c we can find. only problem is getting it. It runs out of stock as soon as you get some in.
Date published: 2014-03-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_005000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT