Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips

Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips

Item #003880 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Flavor

Orange

Size
Product & Label Information

Delicious Orange Taste

Starch & Preservative Free

Vitamin C, also known as Ascorbic acid, is a water soluble antioxidant which helps neutralize harmful free-radicals in cells.** In addition, vitamin C plays a key role in the body including the formation of collagen and hormones, amino acid metabolism and iron absorption.** Each delicious orange flavored tablet contains 500 mg of vitamin C with Rose Hips. This is 833% of the Daily Value for adults and children over 12 years of age.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Total Carbohydrate 2 g 1%*
Sugars <1 g **
Vitamin C 500 mg 556%
Sodium 50 mg 2%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, chew one (1) tablet one to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Sugar, Sodium Ascorbate, Sorbitol, Ascorbic Acid, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Natural Orange Flavor, Rose Hips(fruit), Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_003880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable C Good value My wife loves the taste of these vitamins, can't get them anywhere else. Easy to chew and digest.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good features This chewable Vitamin has all that anyone could ever want in a vitamin tablet, except for texture and taste. It is chalky, gritty, off taste, and not a "delicious chewable" at all! Had to toss out... I'd take a refund; however, for the amount it is too petty.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible taste I can't really say if these help or not, we haven't been able to get past the taste to try more then one tablet. Very bitter with a small citrus favor. I've had other brands, a long time ago, but they had a much better flavor. I will be returning these.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Which form - L-ascorbic acid or D-ascorbic acid? I think these have a great although mild taste. That being said, it is very important to know -which- form of vitamin C these are. The bottle nor this page seems to state. Is this product L-ascorbic acid -or- D-ascorbic acid?
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true story, they are delicious! it is true, these vitamin C's are delicious, even my little one year old granddaughters love them, and our 2 year old grandson. This is a big deal, as the last C's were too tangy and I would find them all over the house where the children took them out of their mouths because they were too much for them. I like them too, so now I'm enjoying my vitamins more than ever. Price is great...look at what you get Quality is great ooops, EXCELLENT and I'm very satisfied. The grandchildren stand at the vitamin cupboard saying "C C C" and E and D and are still learning Cod Liver Oil! but anytime I have a fussy baby, just say, it's vitamin time...no more tears.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Great price and you get plenty with the buy one get two free! I love the taste and so do my kids. We will definitely buy more.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the taste of these chewable Vitamin C's! I am always looking for a good flavored Vitamin C. and these are great! I don't like orange flavored Vitamin C's and it seems they are always that flavor! Great value, I buy bulk so I get them at a real reasonable price! Awesome product!!!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I've been using this for years. I love everything I get from Puritans Pride. It's one company I can say I've never felt ripped off or felt like I got an inferior product.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, best tasting chew-able Vitamin C i take about 2000 mg of Vitamin C after meal and chewing four of these tablets are easy.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as shown. easy chewable tablets taste good and have just the amount of Vit. C i need.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i love all puritan pride products! and vitamin C chewables are the best. i take so many pills that all that are chewable are a plus for me! AND that do their job so well!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Same Chewable vit C 500 with Rose Hips The chewble Vitamin C 500 with Rose Hips has been changed. The quality is cheaper. They should said they have changed it. Like the old one better. Disappointed with it.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! Great source of Vit C with Rose Hips As always Puritans Pride delivers! Great source of Vit C with a good strength of 500 mg per chewable with easy absorption due to the rose hips. My 11 year old son chews 2 every morning :)
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have been buying this for years. I even buy them for all my family members!!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Good strength. Nice flavor. Easy for everyone in the family to use. Price was right as well.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vitamin!! These chewable vitamins are wonderful! They are great for you all year rlong and taste really good. They have helped prevent colds for me for the last several years. The price cannot be beat! I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Beat These Vitamin C is one of the essential vitamins, but since I don't like swallowing pills, I often forget to take it. These chewables solve that problem for me. I take them more consistently because of the convenience (I often can't swallow pills on an empty stomach) and taste. The great prices that allow me to buy them in quantity keeps me coming back to Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so far so good I cant tell if this is vitamin C but at least taste good .
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I buy them and give a bottle to most of my family members.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vit-C As always Puritans Pride has the Best Vitamins and these C are great,thank you:)!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste good, great price! The chewables are easy to take fro adults and children alike. They taste great and are very affordable!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy pleasant way to get vitamin c I buy this product as a way for my granddaughter to get vitamin C as she is fussy about eating fruit and vegetables. This is an easy and enjoyable way for a young person who finds swallowing pills difficult. I chose Pruitan Pride chewable vitamin C over other similar products because the artificial sweetener leaves no aftertaste.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it First I was surprised by the price. and I use everyday and It is perfect for my family. I love it and I will buy more in the future. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very bitter, barely orange flavored at all These are very bitter tasting with almost no orange flavoring at all.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting Great tasting, easy to chew and easy to digest Vitamin C. I needed more Vit.C and this is great price for great product. !
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chewables! I've been buying and using these chewables for several years. I trust the quality and value. Wouldn't get them anywhere else.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chewables Once again, Puritans has offered a great variety of products. I have looked all over for good prices on chewable Vit C tablets. Found them here and intend to keep purchasing. Kids love these tablets and I have no trouble with them.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really like these Vitamin C tablets. The taste is great and easily chewed. They are a little gritty, but I gave it five stars anyway because they are pallitible, easy to chew and swallow and you can't beat the price and quality.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Orange taste The whole family takes supplemental vitamin C. The great orange taste makes my kids come running to me instead of away. The vitamins don't leave a chalky taste in your mouth like some chewable pills do.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used this product for over a year and have been satisfied with its taste, quality, and price. Thank you
Date published: 2014-11-28
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_003880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT