Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips

Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips

Item #003880 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Flavor

Orange

Size

Earn up to 129 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Delicious Orange Taste

Starch & Preservative Free

Vitamin C, also known as Ascorbic acid, is a water soluble antioxidant which helps neutralize harmful free-radicals in cells.** In addition, vitamin C plays a key role in the body including the formation of collagen and hormones, amino acid metabolism and iron absorption.** Each delicious orange flavored tablet contains 500 mg of vitamin C with Rose Hips. This is 833% of the Daily Value for adults and children over 12 years of age.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Total Carbohydrate 2 g 1%*
Sugars <1 g **
Vitamin C 500 mg 556%
Sodium 50 mg 2%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, chew one (1) tablet one to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Sugar, Sodium Ascorbate, Sorbitol, Ascorbic Acid, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Natural Orange Flavor, Rose Hips(fruit), Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Chewable Vitamin C 500 mg with Rose Hips is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_003880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dose and chewable If you want to take Vitamin C correctly this is the one and it is chewable.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty... This chewable Vitamin C product tastes great! We typically take 2-per/day and use them to keep our immune system up, most especially during the fall and winter time of the year. An excellent buy!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product. I like the fact that it is chew-able and when my husband is in on the go in a rush for work he can just take it and chew it. This is very convenient.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direct Hits As someone who is on the go with a varying schedule, I appreciate having the immune boost of Vitamin C in a chewable, effective dose. I can pack them with me, too. Great dose and taste.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product When needing to swallow several supplements, it is refreshing to be able to chew one that has a sweet-tart flavor.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. Pleasant tasting and easy to chew. Very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from texture The chewable C is gritty and the pill is too big to swallow whole!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT Good product good prices quick shipping
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewable Vit C 500 mg with Rose Hips Great product. Rose Hips make swallowing the tablet easier. No after taste.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taisty great tasting and good price! beats swallowing pills any day!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good reminder to take C These taste like sweet tarts and is a good way to get extra C
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the product and price This is an outstanding product that serves my needs. It is always fresh and easily chewed. Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C We are very pleased with our purchase of Vitamin C with Rose Hips! They are great tasting and smaller than the chewable ones we had purchased before! They were a great purchase for us at a great price.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value The 500 mg. chewable Vit C is quite large. I ended up splitting them with my pill cutter. In the future I will probably order the 100 mg or 250 mg size tablet.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty and not acidic. Tablets are a little on the large size but are easily chewable. I don't think it's worth the extra cost over regular vitamin C pills, although my wife does (and it's the reason I purchased this item instead of regular pills.)
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst chewable vitamin C I've tried in 69 years. Will not reorder. Flavorless, hard to chew, strange. Will not reorder. I ordered the rose hips chewable C because you were out of my favorite acerola C chewable. Big mistake. The rose hips product is substandard, worst chewable I've ever tried.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Fine Vitamin C... These chewables not only taste good, they do their job! Thanks Puritian for a great product! Yee-haw...all the way from the great state of TEXAS!
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! I will always believe that you can never have too much Vitamin C. Im always happy with Puritans products, service and deals they have on their items.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I am eleated at your quality and quantity for the price- I am a purtitan pride believer
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! Been using this product for about a year. Tastes good. Not costly. Does the job! What else could you ask for?
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to chew, small enough, tastes fair. These are a great value! Small enough and easy to chew. The taste is fair. Not horrible, but not the best either. I take it for the convenience of it being a chew tab, not for the taste anyway. Still very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ain't Life Sweet ..great tasting and enjoyable way to get my vit-c! i dont like taking all these supplements, but when i take these chewables last, it erases the taste of all the others. GOT TO GET SOME MORE!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality product I have been taking this form of C for over 20 years & the quality & performance of the product is excellent in every way.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Company Most vitamins are pretty much the same. What Puritan's Pride has is a good system, lower prices, fast delivery. It's a great company, and I always get what I order on time. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me want my vitamins...tasty Tastes great! Look forward to taking them everyday as I'm a sweet-tooth monster...
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Yummy. Love them. Very good value, Did my homework before ordering. This company is very informative.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Love the fact of getting 500mg of vitamin C... but the taste leaves a lot to be desired.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product A great prouct the only Chewable Vitamin C that the whole family will use.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were looking for good tasting chewables. These are it. We've been looking for a chewable for us and the kids. These satisfy every one's taste buds.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product tastes good ,easy to identify[big], works good for us.
Date published: 2012-10-03
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_003880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT