Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids

Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids

Item #001410 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mg

Size

Earn up to 219 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Our high quality Vitamin C product offers superior antioxidant protection in a 1000 mg capsule.** In addition to Vitamin C, it also includes 15 mg of bioflavonoids per capsule.

Vitamin C is one of the best antioxidants for fighting free radicals.** It also plays an important role in supporting immune function.**

Additional benefits of Vitamin C: supports heart and circulatory health, promotes iron absorption, supports healthy joints, and plays a role in collagen formation, which is beneficial for skin health.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 1,000 mg(1g) 1,667%
Citrus Bioflavonoids Complex 15 mg *
  (Citrus spp.) (fruit and peel)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably a meal.

Other Ingredients: Ascorbic Acid, Gelatin, Magnesium Silicate, Vegetable Cellulose, Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Vitamin C-1000 mg with Bioflavonoids is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_001410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Big The capsules are much too big and hard to swallow
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and price I have been buying from Puritans pride for many many years service is great quality is great and the price is great
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Contrarian -- I don't love the size, or the power So I'm not finding these to be as great as other people. I am bothered because I"m taking a lot of supplements right now, so to take three horse pills (along with vitamin k2 separately) really bothers me. A lot. I'm sorry I'm so sour about these.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used this item for years Much better than tablet form of Vit. C. Since the capsule is much more absorbent then a tablet, this item is much more bang for the buck!!!!! Therefore you need to take less to get the same benefit.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them These are great for people like me who don't eat a lot of fruit. Especially Citrus fruit. Not a fan. These capsules are easy to swallow and they have no flavor.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Buy C-1000 mg 200 capsules size with bioflavonoids is the best buy for the price I could find on the internet. I am very pleased with their quality, and speedy inexpensive, or free, shipping from Puritan's Pride. I will continue to order from Puritan's Pride. Thanks a lot!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only vitamin C my husband and I will take. Strong dose and easily digested since it is a capsule!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calcium Plus - 5 Star, Customer Service keeping it in stock - 1 star While I love this product and have used it for many, many years, I am so disappointed that you have not done something about getting it back in stock. I do not want to switch to something else and would like to know when you plan on stocking it again. Thank you
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My whole family is using this and we particularly like the capsule form.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality As always, Puritan Pride has top quality products. All of the products I have purchased have been excellent. Their prices have everyone beat and delivery is always sooner than expected.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Entire family likes the capsules and happy it's available in the 1000 mg size. Fast shipping too
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Swallow I really prefer this capsule to any other I have tried. Taking a lot of supplements is easier with the capsule and it doesn't get stuck in my throat like the tablet type. I have taken these for years and know it fills the need for vitamin C.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value This product is a good choice for those who want a good c supplement.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED I had used the Calcium Xtra Tablets for many years. Stopped a couple of years ago, can't recall why, but decided now that I needed them again. I used to get a VERY large bottle at a reasonable price. I think these are expensive for one month supply.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Great value. Long time Puritan Pride customer. I always receive quality and value with products. just know feel better taking than not.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been using for over a year and am happy with the product.!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very high quality, we have tried other brands and we can definitely tell a difference. These are easy to swallow, which the kids like. I will never buy any other brand!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatroduct I have been taking this Vit. C for a couple of years now and I will continue taking it. Great price.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Substitute I normally don't have what would be called a great diet so I take vitamins to offset my bad habits and stay healthy.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin c-1000 mg with bioflavonoids Excellent product, take everyday, would do business again.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best calcium supplement Product has best essential vitamins and minerals for absorption of calcium.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another GREAT Product Been using Puritan's vitamin C for many, many years..
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, good price, and good shipping. What else can you expect? Excellent, good price, and good shipping. What else can you expect?
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important daily vitamin for everyone! Outstanding quality and an important addition to the daily regimen for the health conscious individual. Provides an outstanding value and reasonable cost of the important c vitamin.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Good product, great product as a food supplement, to be taken every day for health and well-being!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Puritan's Pride vitamin prices are exceptional. Simple as that!!!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow The Vitamin C's that were available at our local Wal-Mart were either chewable or uncoated making them very difficult to swallow. They were not the strength I needed either. Very pleased with these. I will be ordering these from now on.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value. Rapid delivery. I'm hopefully reaping the benefits of 1000 mg. of vitamin C. Good value, rapid delivery.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Products are as advertised. Puritans Pride has always provided us with quality products. The web site is easy to use and the delivery and charges are great. I got this suggestion from a girlfriend a few years ago and decided to try it out. I am never disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love the 30 mg of bioflavonoids, which help the body absorb and utilize Vitamin C all in one bottle. Very reasonably priced and antioxidant support for the body
Date published: 2014-11-07
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_001410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT