Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin D3 25mcg (1000 IU)
Vitamin D3 25mcg (1000 IU)
Vitamin D3 25mcg (1000 IU)
Vitamin D3 25mcg (1000 IU)
Vitamin D3 25mcg (1000 IU)

Vitamin D3 25mcg (1000 IU)

Item #015606 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 105 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports healthy bones and teeth**
  • An essential nutrient that aids in Calcium absorption**
  • Helps maintain a healthy immune system**
  • Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2
  • Contains a three- to six-month supply of easy-to-swallow softgels
Product & Label Information

There's nothing better than being outside on a beautiful day. Breathing in the fresh air while basking in the warm sunshine makes you feel good—and it's doing good within your body too. That sunlight is triggering you to produce Vitamin D.

Vitamin D is essential to the body because of its role in calcium absorption.** Not only does it maintain calcium and phosphorus levels in the blood, but it also supports bone density and healthy teeth.** What's more, Vitamin D helps maintain a healthy immune system and supports neuromuscular function.**

The problem is that we often end up spending a lot of time indoors. On cloudy days, or when the weather's cold, we don't get the amount of sun exposure that we'd ideally like. Plus, sunscreen, which is just as important to put on, can inhibit natural Vitamin D production. Fortunately, Vitamin D supplements are an easy option to support bone health.** Puritan's Pride® Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2. So when you can't soak in the rays, taking these supplements of sunshine will provide added support.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin D 25 mcg (1,000IU) 125%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel up to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Corn Oil.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just pleased I'm an old customer and love everything about Puritan
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow Great for boosting extra vitamin D to body, easy to swallow
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Goof Product These vitamin D3 softgels are really good. The round shape lets them easily roll down your throat. And the pills do not have any sort of bad taste. I’d recommend it to a friend
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Easy to swallow. No problems at all. It works as far as I know.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 25mcg I bought this a month ago...just what I wanted...love it
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The basics Exactly as expected. There is never a variation in ihe high quality.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small pill I found these pills so easy to take, because they are pretty small. I have problems taking large meds, so these ones are in my alley.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is a great product to take with calcium as an extra little bonus. It's tiny and dissolves quick!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Excellent supplements made in the USA by a reputable company. Glad to do business with Puritan’s Pride.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from little bit of sunshine in a bottle I use this product particularly during winter when sunshine is not always available
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price and the quality seems good Puritan's Pride products compare well to the major brands in quality.... but cost SO MUCH LESS! I have been using their products for years, and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to take I take this for my bones, easy to take and hopefully does it's job.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What it should be Got what was ordered, on time, with an expiration date almost 3 years in the future.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excessive packaging While I’m happy that the pill size is small, I was very unhappy that the pills only filled 1/4 of the bottle! Please package then into a smaller bottle!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 I am happy with this product. It save me money buying it from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I've been taking this for a few years along with my wife. We were both suggested to take it by several friends
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doctors Advice Doctor advised my to start taking vitamin D to help boost my immunity I knew right where to go Puritan.com Thanks
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product This is helpful as I live in a Northern climate and need to supplement Vitamin D.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me. When my doctor told me I needed Vitamin D I knew this was a good place to get it.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice vitamin D - easy to take Unfortunately I can't say what these vitamins did for me because of the guidelines, but you can all look up Vitamin D, and I think it's a valuable supplement myself. Puritan Pride can always be trusted for the finest supplement products. Nice caps, easy to swallow and digest.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh I love buying my vitamins here. Not only a great deal but also quality fresh!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take This has been helping my immune system and have been taking for a number of years.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Continuously buy these vitamin d3. They are a great value and decent potency. I’m just always weary of buying big quantity bottles cause they rarely give you far out dates
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D I have been taking for years and recomend daily use.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I absolutely love these soft gels. Easy to take and swallow.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We've been using this product for many years and haven't experienced any problems with its quality.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doctor recommended supplement Very satisfied with costs and product. I buy enough for several years and have renewed as often as necessary without worrying about quality.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is my second order. Need to add extra d3 and I accomplish it with this product.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed Vitamin D Been using it for some time now and it satisfied the need very well
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! This is the second time I've ordered this product. By comparison, the value and quality can't be beat! I will keep reordering. When I have blood work done yearly, my doctor tells me that my D level is good. He wants me to take 2000 IU daily. I buy the 1000 IU and take 2 of them daily.
Date published: 2019-11-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_015606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT