Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU) Sale 50% Off
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU) Sale 50% Off
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU) Sale 50% Off
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU) Sale 50% Off
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU) Sale 50% Off
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU) Sale 50% Off
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU) Sale 50% Off
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU) Sale 50% Off

Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU)

Item #030685 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 50% Off
Sale 50% Off

Earn up to 90 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports healthy bones and teeth**
  • An essential nutrient that aids in Calcium absorption**
  • Helps maintain a healthy immune system**
  • Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2
  • Contains a six-month supply of easy-to-swallow softgels
Product & Label Information

There's nothing better than being outside on a beautiful day. Breathing in the fresh air while basking in the warm sunshine makes you feel good—and it's doing good within your body too. That sunlight is triggering you to produce Vitamin D.

Vitamin D is essential to the body because of its role in calcium absorption.** Not only does it maintain calcium and phosphorus levels in the blood, but it also supports bone density and healthy teeth.** What's more, Vitamin D helps maintain a healthy immune system and supports neuromuscular function.**

The problem is that we often end up spending a lot of time indoors. On cloudy days, or when the weather's cold, we don't get the amount of sun exposure that we'd ideally like. Plus, sunscreen, which is just as important to put on, can inhibit natural Vitamin D production. Fortunately, Vitamin D supplements are an easy option to support bone health.** Puritan's Pride® Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2. So when you can't soak in the rays, taking these supplements of sunshine will provide added support.**

In the days immediately after hard training, muscle strength can temporarily decrease as your body recovers, which may impact performance.  Vitamin D can help improve recovery of muscle strength so you can get back to training hard. **

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin D 125 mcg (5,000IU) 625%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Corn Oil.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 273.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_030685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 First time using this product and it is great. I like their products.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company Vitamin D is just what it is. Who knows if its working, but the doc says "take it" so we do. Your company is great though! And I refer folks to you often.. your prices are great, and your service is fantastic!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product available in various strengths. Quality formulations, competitively priced. Rapid processing and shipment of orders.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to take Soft gel pill and works very well for me to swallow.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it, love it!!!! I've been using Puritan pride products for a number of years and I'm STILL satisfied.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Been taking vitamin D3 for years now and these prices are great. Good quality and price. Website is easy to maneuver through.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been taking this supplement for many years and the great results show in my blood work.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value been taking vitamin d for years like the size of these capsules, easy to swallow
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tHEY DO A GREAT JOB AMD YOUR PRODUCTS HAVE IN THEM Great Product A super job high quality and a price that is affordable
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit. D3 Dr. recommended this Vitamin. Doing very well since I first started taking it.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DDD-lightful Appears to be a good product from a good company. New to the company but will definitely buy more.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vit D Have used this D3 5000 daily for several years. It has done a great job keeping both mine and my husband's levels in excellent mid normal range. Highly recommend for Vit D deficiency.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good vitamin bad ingredients Didn't realize it had soy & corn in it (genetically modified ingredients). Won't buy again.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with this product . I'm not into corn and soy oil .
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential support vitamin for seniors We believe in the health benefits of many nutritional supplements including this Vitamin D formula, especially when added to an overall healthy diet and lifestyle. It always helps to have balanced information about the need and quality of supplements. We rate this easily absorbed, effective Vitamin D supplement as excellent.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taking it for my health. Another one of those items where you take it for your health but can't necessarily tell if it makes a difference. Trusting in Puritan name and reputation that this product is good and it is what it says it is. I need Vitamin D3 so I that this.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Price This is a great product to take in the winter and the price is by far better than our local sellers.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good It did boost my vitamin d per doctor's orders. Good deal especially when there's free shipping offered.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality products & quick delivery! What a better world it would be if all online companies were this good!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Gives me the added Vitamin C which is good for your health
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been buying this item for quite awhile there Puritan Pride and its #1 for me, the product, the service and the shipping, so easy order on line and in a few days its delivered to your house. Love it!!!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "EXCELLENT PRODUCTS" Every Order, Every time, I Receive Fresh Vitamins And Supplements At A Great Price. Puritan's Pride Is My Sole Supplier. John H.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product great pricing Very satisfied with the service will use again thanks Tom
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I really love these vitamin D3 gel Caps! They have no bad ingredients in them. They are ALL natural! Excellent product!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My doctor said my vitamin d count was low and to start taking vitamin d pills. I take two of these a day and my last test said my count had doubled. I am now fine.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Trusted Product! Have been taking Puritans Vit D for almost 10 years now and it works great! I live in the midwest and lack sun for several months out of the year so taking this is a must for me... If I forget to take it for a week or two, I can definitely tell the difference. I have tried other brands and never noticed I had took anything but with the Puritans brand... I can tell in about 24hrs that I've took it...
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 5000 IU Works great! A super supplement for a Washingtonian - you know why if you live here! It does make a noticeable difference.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to swallow caplets Easy to swallow caplets and with reasonable price. Faster delivery.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff at an unbelievable price D3 has been one of my daily supplements for years. It does everything I want it to do!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!!! I have been using Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3 for awhile now. Highest quality. Best price.
Date published: 2016-11-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_030685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT