Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin D3 10 mcg (400 IU)
Vitamin D3 10 mcg (400 IU)
Vitamin D3 10 mcg (400 IU)
Vitamin D3 10 mcg (400 IU)
Vitamin D3 10 mcg (400 IU)

Vitamin D3 10 mcg (400 IU)

Item #001140 / Add to favorites
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Due to demand for immune support products, item limited to 1 per customer.
Potency
Size

Earn up to 40 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports Bone and Immune System Health**
  • Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2
  • Essential nutrient important for optimal health.**
Product & Label Information

Vitamin D3 supports bone and immune system health** D3 is the form of Vitamin D naturally produced in the body from sunlight. Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2. As an essential nutrient, Vitamin D is important for optimal health.** Vitamin D assists Calcium in bone maintenance and plays a role in immune system health.** Vitamin D absorption may decrease as we age, therefore older individuals may especially benefit from supplementation.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin D 10 mcg (400IU) 50%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet one to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Silica.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. This product contains 10 mcg of Vitamin D which is equivalent to 400 IU.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I Was Looking For Puritans Pride is my 1st choice of company to buy supplements from, but I am especially happy with this 400 IU Vitamin D because it is the dosage I need. Thank you, Puritans Pride for all your many great products!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Product quantity and quality are very sufficient in supplementing my bone health.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price and timely delivery These are just what I needed. The price was right and free delivery!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gel capsule preferred I would probably purchase this again if it was available as a gel capsule. Tablets are difficult to swallow for me.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I use this to supplement my Vitamin D levels along with my calcium pills. My husband now has to take this so I will be ordering a higher dose pill on my next order. This pill is an excellent value as are all the other Puritan Pride products.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me. This gel cap is smaller than the capsuls I have been using. It is easy to swallow and good for me.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The ingredients in this Vitamin D3 are great. PP quality, value, and shipping are excellent!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Price Its nice to find a Vitamin D product that does not contain soybean oil.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great overall I feel that the vitamin d product we ordered is an excellent value for the money. The price is also a great value as well. I love puritans pride and buy all of my supplemental needs here.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product and Prices! Highly recommend your products and company! We cannot beat your prices. Excellent quality, delivery and no hassle. Thank you for caring and your superior service.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent value for the price. Since I don't get out into the sun much as I have grown older I am confident that these vitamins meet my requirement for Vitamin D so my bones stay healthy and strong in my later years.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 400 IU came in a timely manner, just what i ordered, doesn't go way beyond what is recommended for V3 intake.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used this product for 4-5 years. It has kept my Vitamin D where the doctor wants it.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit D 400 mg Tablets These are okay and a good deal but they are tablets not gels which I wanted you need to read what your buying. Evedently I didn't but they work just as well.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great discounts. I have been buying my supplements from you for a long time now, and have never experienced a more affordable way to stock up on the products I use.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sale Pricing with free shipping too I have been using their Vitamin D3 for a few years now. I just purchased a years supply the month prior to their last sale. The sale price was so good, I just had to buy another bottle. Along with free shipping, I couldn't pass this sale up. Puritan's Pride's regular pricing is always very competitive with other internet sellers. However, their sale prices are outstanding. I have never had a problem over the years with their products or service, so Why shop anywhere else?
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I like very much the shape of it - it is rare and feels very pleasant. As for coating, it feels powdery, I jist wish it were more like M&Ms'. They say that they use special Sunvite technology, but I didn't find on their site what it is.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast service, great prices Summary above says it all. Can't think why anyone would shop elsewhere.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! While there is something to be said for the larger doses, and being able to take only one pill, I prefer the 400IU as I can adjust my dosages as I get more or less sun daily. Great value for the money, fast shipping from a name I can trust. Thank you, Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to swallow I have swallowed thousands of pills sometimes even with little or no water, but I don't remember ever encountering a pill as difficult to swallow as this one. It is poorly engineered and somehow just gets stuck in my throat. I don't look forward to having to struggle with one of these pills every day for the next year and a half. That said, I am generally satisfied with Puritan Pride's prices and service. Orders always arrive promptly.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D is necessity for me. Very good product, very good value. Small, easy to swallow
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to take Vit D The product is fine, the packaging is not fine. The styrofoam peanuts fly all over the place in low humidity and should be discontinued. There are better alternatives to use. It annoys me so much that I may have to buy elsewhere.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product found the strength of tablet desired, large enough quantity and the lowest price
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's all about trust My vet told me about Puritan's Pride and how trustworthy they are. Then a close friend mentioned the same. With a supplement taken for long term benefits, I trust Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this Vitamin D This is all you need for a Vitamin D supplement. 400 IU per day is plenty. Great value.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Physician Recomended A medical board at the hospital where my wife is a Director recommended to ALL the MD's that they should be taking D3. Literature supports this recommendation.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and product Great value and product! We'll be buying it again.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality for price is superb. As always, fast service, quality product, excellent price. Web-site easy to navigate, information on individual product is adequate. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy I wasn't planning on placing a large order and thought that the $4.95 shipping would offset the lower cost compared to buying the vitamin D at one of the discount local pharmacies, so I checked on their prices. I was amazed how mich more reasonable Puritians price was, even adding the cost of shipping.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product performed as expected I have been ordering Puritan Pride products for more than 20 years. I have always found the products to be of high quality and an excellent value. I will continue to purchase your products and recommend them to others.
Date published: 2012-10-08
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_001140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT