Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU)
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU)
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU)
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU)
Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU)

Vitamin D3 125 mcg (5000 IU)

Item #030685 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 180 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports healthy bones and teeth**
  • An essential nutrient that aids in Calcium absorption**
  • Helps maintain a healthy immune system**
  • Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2
  • Contains a six-month supply of easy-to-swallow softgels
Product & Label Information

There's nothing better than being outside on a beautiful day. Breathing in the fresh air while basking in the warm sunshine makes you feel good—and it's doing good within your body too. That sunlight is triggering you to produce Vitamin D.

Vitamin D is essential to the body because of its role in calcium absorption.** Not only does it maintain calcium and phosphorus levels in the blood, but it also supports bone density and healthy teeth.** What's more, Vitamin D helps maintain a healthy immune system and supports neuromuscular function.**

The problem is that we often end up spending a lot of time indoors. On cloudy days, or when the weather's cold, we don't get the amount of sun exposure that we'd ideally like. Plus, sunscreen, which is just as important to put on, can inhibit natural Vitamin D production. Fortunately, Vitamin D supplements are an easy option to support bone health.** Puritan's Pride® Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2. So when you can't soak in the rays, taking these supplements of sunshine will provide added support.**

In the days immediately after hard training, muscle strength can temporarily decrease as your body recovers, which may impact performance.  Vitamin D can help improve recovery of muscle strength so you can get back to training hard. **

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin D 125 mcg (5,000IU) 625%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Corn Oil.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results! I have been taking for years and the 5000 IU size allows for flexibility in dosage.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has in it what it says Your products are well made in the right way and have in them what it says which is great
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Highly recommend this product. Softgels are small and easy to take.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pill My vitamin D level went up after one month of using it.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamin Happy with it because my vitamin D level has gone up.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Always satisfied. Over all a excellent experience and a quality product.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How can you beat this? 5000 IU, 100 ct and buy 1 get 2? Price is ridiculously great. Go price this at other online or brick and mortar store. Good luck finding it cheaper. The product works. Get a blood test after a month or two and see the levels. Great Stuff!!!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great product, great value. Glad it was in stock and reasonably priced with fast shipment. Highly recommended by many, including me.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin for Vegans Have been using this Vitamin for more than 3 years
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamins I order this because my doctor recommended that I do so. And I am glad that I did I'm very please and satisfy.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time without bother I am a long time vitamin taker, and this product is great daily.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 I've been buying the same vitamin supplement for many years now and it has helped my skin. this supplement has given my skin extra glow and has removed impurities. I plan to keep buying this product since it is working for me. thank you.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product Use this every day, excellent product. Love Puritans Pride. Prompt and carefully shipped. Great Prices.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You’ve got to use it! It is a great addition to my other supplements. One a day is just enough .
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from instant sunshine in a bottle I have been using this product for years. I works great
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Co worker enjoyed them Items you can't find in stores right now. More info on websites. Better description.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and very effective I have been using this product for several years. My semi annual blood test show that my vitamin D levels are right where my doctor wants them.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take. Our doctor told us to increase our vitamin d3 intake.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy addition to our diet We always receive prompt shipment. It was recommended by our doctor, and we have been taking Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3 for years. We are in our 80's and are feeling healthy and strong.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamn D3 5000 IU (capsule) I have been using the Vitamin D3 for many years now. This is for Seniors who don't get to enjoy the sun as they use to, that includes me. I love the product it's easy to take, good value.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I received 3 bottles for the price of one...can’t beat that deal. Puritan’s Pride always sells quality products, which makes this deal even better.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My essential I buy this often. Getting it from Puritan’s Pride is important for me.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HELP MAINTAIN DAILY REQUIREMENTS I BUY THIS PRODUCT REGULARILY AND GLAD I DO FOR IT HELPS KEEP MY VITAMIN D TESTS GOOD
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This was purchased for a family member And pleased with this - as it is a great value
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3, 125 mcg I am very happy I purchased this and I am completely satisfied with it.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega-Potency D3 I recently bought Mega-Potency D3 and I’m very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Those little buggers! I love the product BUT they are so little I always lose those little tabs between my fingers!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I use as supplement and am very happy with it and will continue using it. I like it a lot and it is very easy to swallow a small gel pill.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My husband and I have been taking this product for at least 2 years now. Very happy with it and feel it is very inexpensive.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PRODUCT I HAVE USED FOR A LONG TIME, EXCELLENT PRODUCT. GREAT COMPANY
Date published: 2020-05-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_030685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT