Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Extra Strength Melatonin 5 mg
Extra Strength Melatonin 5 mg
Extra Strength Melatonin 5 mg

Extra Strength Melatonin 5 mg

Item #029623
Potency

5 mg

Size

60 Softgels

Earn up to 94 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information
  • Extra Strength Melatonin is excellent for those experiencing jet lag or occasional sleeplessness.**
  • Melatonin helps maintain nighttime blood pressure levels already within a normal range, which may contribute to restful sleep.**
  • Melatonin helps you fall asleep quickly and stay asleep longer**
  • Convenient Rapid Release Softgel

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Melatonin 5 mg *
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel only at bedtime as Melatonin may produce drowsiness.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin,Vegetable Glycerin, Yellow Beeswax. Contains <2% of: Soy Lecithin, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Do not drive, operate machinery or consume alcohol when taking this product. Limit use to two months with a break of one week. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat,No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features the best quolaty ..i will inform all my friends about this supplement
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me sleep! I'm so glad I started taking these Melatonin as they help me to fall asleep as well as to stay asleep.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great Peacefull nights sleep with no after effects. Works for me.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product I brought this a month ago and it is horrible does not work for me or any of my kids i had to go to cvs and buy some a waste of money
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I fall asleep quickly and sleep soundly all night.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Convenient small capsule form in addition to effective potency and quality production.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melatonin 5 mg My husband and myself use Melatonin 5 mg long time now. . It takes about 25 minutes to fall asleep after taking the pill. In the morning we feel just fine, no headaches at all. Marcela
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Helps very much when I want to relax and sleep at night.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! I like Melatonin, it helps a lot, and my whole family is using that, so I'm always buying a bulk amount, thanks to Puritan's Pride!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't do without my Melatonin I am so glad I found the easy to swallow Melatonin in the extra strength. Thanks Puritan's Pride for making this availabe in the 5mg and with such an affordable price.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This product works great for falling asleep quicker and staying asleep and doesn't make you groggy for the following day like other sleep aids do. These pills are very small, coated and soft gels so they are very easy to swallow.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work like a charm! My doctor recommended me to try them and we have been using them faithfully for over a year!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value out there in the nutritional supplement universe Try going to the 'wellness' section of a pharmacy; your wallet will not be well afterward.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the new easy to swallow small gel caps. the melatonin caps were very difficult to swallow. The new gel caps do not stick in the throat as the others do. Great product.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than my old brand! I was using a different brand, same potency and it took much longer to work! This brand works MUCH quicker! I'll be reordering!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my husband My husband takes this and it really works for him. For him, only the capsules or geltabs work, not the tablets so something to keep in mind if you tried the tablets and felt they didn't help you.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well helped my sleeping habits arrived within a few days
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No reasons not to buy it . I've been taking melatonin for years. I find it to be effective for sleep without th risk associated with prescription sleep aids. I prefer the 5 mg. capsules to the harder to swallow tablets. The prices at Puritan's Pride are much more resonable then those of drugstores, and having them delivered to my door makes it a plus all around.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Blessing for a good nights sleep Wonderful product / Excellent price. Helps me sleep through the night without that groggy feeling in the morning. Both my husband and I have been taking these, when needed, for 3 years.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I guess it takes some time to see results. I think I see a slight improvement.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Item is as listed. Works very quickly & easy to swallow. I have trouble sleeping all night and this product allows me a full 8 hours of sleep.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works wonders. Really helpful. My daughter was having trouble staying asleep. This product has really helped her!
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product works i have used this product for several years and can say that it really works.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get a goodnights sleep and wake up refreshed. Easy to swallow pill works fast to get you right down to where you can relax enough to go to sleep. Wake up without feeling like you have been drugged. It's natural and non habit forming for a restful nights sleep.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melatonin Really Does Work! My husband and I have used them for years and they really help you to feel sleepy. I have never had any side affects as a result of using them.
Date published: 2012-04-10
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_029623, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT