Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Organic Flaxseed Oil
Organic Flaxseed Oil
Organic Flaxseed Oil
Organic Flaxseed Oil

Organic Flaxseed Oil

Item #006420 / Add to favorites
Size

16 fl oz Liquid

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

  • Omega-3, 6 & 9.
  • Cold pressed.
  • Vegetarian.
  • Pure & unrefined.
  • 16 fl oz. (473 mL).
Product & Label Information

Puritan’s Pride® Organic Flaxseed Oil contains 16 fl oz. (473 mL) per bottle.

Only a handful of natural sources contain the important Omega-3, 6 and 9 fatty acids your body needs for heart, metabolic and cellular health.**

Our Flaxseed Oil is derived from the seeds of the Flax plant and is a terrific plant source of these important polyunsaturated fatty acids.

To ensure the highest possible quality, flaxseeds are processed in a climate- and light-controlled atmosphere. They are pressed at very cold temperatures without solvents.

Enjoy the healthy benefits of flaxseed in a convenient-to-use liquid form and reap the rewards of one of the best vegetarian sources of Omega-3 fatty acids found in nature. Adults can take one tablespoon per day.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (15 mL)
Servings Per Container about 31
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 130
Calories from Fat 130
Total Fat14 g 22%*
Saturated Fat1.5 g 8%*
Polyunsaturated Fat10 g **
Monounsaturated Fat 3 g **
  Organic Flaxseed Oil 13,950 mg (13.95 g) **
which typically contains:
Alpha-Linolenic Acid6,975 mg **
Linoleic Acid1,687 mg **
Oleic Acid1,994 mg **
Other Fatty Acids
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: SHAKE WELL. For adults, take one (1) tablespoon (15 mL) daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Organic Flax Oil.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store unopened container at room temperature. Refrigerate after opening. Do not use if outer seal is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaxseed oil Great taste and results. Would buy again. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product at an affordable price Quality product at an affordable price point. Tastes great, too! And, I always receive the product in a timely manner. My last order came with a broken bottle cap, but the seal on the bottle was still intact, so no harm no foul.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product We love you guys and your products. We have tried numerous things and have found them to be of great quality. Your prices are always good and we always get them promptly. Thanks much!!!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this oil This oil is fresh and tasty without any fish smell.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but... This flax seed oil has a neutral taste and can be easily used. I wish that the bottle would be a glass dark bottle like for any oil and also that we don't have to buy a minimum of 3 bottles to get a good price. 3 bottles go a long way and I am afraid that the freshness of the oil decreases with the time.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price I use a lot of flaxseed oil--in salad dressings and smoothies, primarily. I like the slightly nutty flavor and the reasonable pricing.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The purest ever Flaxseed oil that I had seen! In my country we use this oil for cooking and I was used to it since childhood. I am so excited to find it with Puritan's and I am even more happy to see that it is not mixed with the other oils as it is being done in my country. I'm glad to have again my beloved fried eggs for breakfast with the flaxseed oil.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product, price & service This was my first on line purchase from Puritan and my experience was top notch. The product quality and taste are great. The pricing is what drew me to the site to originally make the purchase, but I will be returning to buy the same product. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaxseed Flaxseed is the best thing to take when you cannot take fish oils. Excellent benefits.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is fresh I have been very pleased with my flaxseed oil. I use it in my smoothie with cottage cheese every morning. I keep mine in the frigerater as soon as I get it to make sure it stays fresh. I don't think you have to store in frig but I do. I think the price is reasonable compare to others.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoping it works for my husband and I. Dr. Oz recommended this product on a recent show and we decided to give it a try.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product What a great product, the best price anywhere, and it works!!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Flaxseed Oil This product is wonderful and has a very mild flavor. I like using it to make my own salad dressing but can just as easy take 1 tbl. of it otherwise. It is a great deal and I am all ready to order my 3rd batch of it. Just one problem...both orders arrived with some leakage in the package. I believe more bubblewrap would solve this problem.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Organic Flax seed Oil This is a good heart-healthy product. It blends very well with my smoothie. It is also good for cooking. The only reason I gave it a 4star instead of 5star is the packaging. The last two shipments there was some leakage.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've Used Flax seed oil is what I've been taking first thing every morning for many years. It's amazing. So glad I finally found it at Puritan's Pride because the purity and taste is the best I've ever used. Best pricing also!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has all the Essential Fatty Acids BEST PRICE I HAVE FOUND FOR THIS PRODUCT WITH THE PROMOTION. Depending on your daily need for the Omega 3's 6's and 9's, this product will satisfy the requirement.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price The price is the best I've found. I've purchased a different brand with better taste, but it cost almost 4 times as much.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product & Good Service The flaxseed oil is a great source of Omega 3. The Puritan Pride brand is fresh and appears to be of high quality. Had one issue with a leaking bottle which was resolved with customer service expeditiously and without any hassle what so ever.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use all the time I have been buying this liquid flaxseed oil for a long time. I use it in my oatmeal recipe........
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flax Seed Been using this product for many years. Would highly recommend it. It is a wonderful product
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hurry up and get some This is a fantastic product. Please do whatever to get it back in stock. I am running low.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We have used Puritan's Pride Organic Flaxseed Oil for about a year and a half. We have recommended it to several of our friends that have ordered it and use it as well. It is a great product. We will continue to use it daily.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I bought the same product at a health food store and the cost was more for one bottle of there's compared to two bottles of puritan's pride. What a value. If it weren't for Puritan's Pride I would not be able to purchase many of the products I am currently using now. Thank you Puritan's Pride
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product I've been taking this product for a while now and it looks like I will be taking it indefinitely in the future. Best price around for a quality product.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent oil I have been using this oil from Puritans Pride for a while and I will continue to buy from them. I also buying others oil and products from them too.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. Its great to get these at such a low price. I can stock up at have it when I need it.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product Such a great value, I can buy 2 bottles for less than one at the health food store and its the same quality and size. Thanks to puritans pride I can get the products i otherwise could not afford and would miss out taking healthy supplements, thanks Puritans pride.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I am unable to swallow pills and this Flaxseed Oil has been a great help. Always getting special deals and free shipping. Ends up being cheaper than the stores and much better quality!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No change Haven't fell any improvement in health. Nothing at all. Still taking and waiting.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best................ Puritans Pride Flaxseed oil is an excellent value. Not only do you get the finest cold expeller pressed flax oil, you can buy in volume and at times even includes free shipping. I won't go into all the benefits of including flax oil in you diet, there are many articles and publications on this, however I will add that Puritans quality is among the finest you will find.. No aftertaste, actually a nice nutty flavor, it can be taken straight or use as as salad oil. Try it and you will see for yourself
Date published: 2014-07-09
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_006420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT