Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin C-500 mg with Rose Hips Time Release Sale 10% Off
Vitamin C-500 mg with Rose Hips Time Release Sale 10% Off
Vitamin C-500 mg with Rose Hips Time Release Sale 10% Off
Vitamin C-500 mg with Rose Hips Time Release Sale 10% Off
Vitamin C-500 mg with Rose Hips Time Release Sale 10% Off

Vitamin C-500 mg with Rose Hips Time Release

Item #002430 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 10% Off
Sale 10% Off
  • Helps Fight Free Radicals**
  • Promotes Immune System Function**
Product & Label Information

As a water-soluble nutrient, Vitamin C helps fight cell-damaging free radicals in the body.** Free radicals can contribute to oxidative stress, which in turn may contribute to the premature aging of cells.**

Human beings cannot produce Vitamin C on our own, so we have to get it in our diets. Unfortunately, the average diet often lacks the key nutrients from fruits and vegetables.

Vitamin C also promotes immune system function.** C-Time with Rose Hips is specially formulated to provide a gradual release of Vitamin C over a prolonged period of time. Adults can take one tablet daily.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin C 500 mg 556%
Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex 25 mg *
  (Citrus spp.) (peel)
Wild Rose Hips 16 mg *
  (Rosa canina) (fruit)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Vitamin C-500 mg with Rose Hips Time Release is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_002430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product It is sometimes hard to find vitamin c that is time released. I ran across Puritan's Pride through my Amazon website. I have been ordering from them for several years and have never had any problems. The item is always in stock and at a great price. My order is always shipped in a timely manner. I have recommended Puritan's Pride to family members to order from also.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm happy! :-) It is impossible to get natural " DELAYED RELEASE " vitamin C where I live, because I live out in the country, and the nearest town is very small, and none of the stores carry it! The packages comes regularly, so I don't have to worry, and I know exactly how much to put in my checkbook. I'm so happy I can get it, not only on line, but at a very inexpensive price. The only problem I have with this vitamin C is that I have a very narrow esophagus, and the pills are dry and kind of big, making them hard to swallow.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value, great service another example of a great product at a great price! when a shipping problem occurred,(due to UPS error) fantastic customer service to resolve the issue
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taking for years I have been purchasing vitamins from this company for years and do enjoy purchasing from them, if you have a question about a product they answer quickly. I take 2000 MG of them 3 times a day.Rena
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Small, smooth, easy to swallow with excellent content for Vitamin C maintenance
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take these before my morning jog I like that these do not have an after taste. I take these before my morning jog and am very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable supplement This is an easy to swallow capsule and has the dosage that I desire. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Taking the premise that Vitamin C is Vitamin C, then these are a great value.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C is pure health as a beneficial supplement, vitamin C is good for the body and with the outstandingly low prices at Puritans Pride, one can afford adequate amounts to help enhance your overall health.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful product I feel like this is the best Vit. C you can get. Good price, fast shipping.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I feel great! Would recommend. They are time released which is great for you. Will keep buying them.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product Love this Vitamin C. Good stuff! Will continue to buy!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great C! This is an excellent vitamin C supplement--and the time-release aspect of it makes it even better!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always satisfied Packaged well. Always recieve vitamins in short time after ordered. Pills look like pills depicted in the book so no surprises when items arrive. Will plan to order again from Puritan when supply is low.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C++++++ GREAT PRODUCT THE VITAMIN C WE ORDERED IS GREAT. I LOVE THE TIME RELEASED METHOD AND THE PILL IS NOT SO LARGE THAT ONE CAN NOT SWALLOW IT - GREAT PRODUCTS - KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK VICKI
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good product but your shipping cost is too expansif !!
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size This is a good price and I don't have to buy them again so soon. The size is easy to swallow.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT WHAT CAN I SAY AS ALWAYS GREAT PRODUCTS & THE BEST PRICES AROUND
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Necessary Larger doses may be better. Zinc chealate 25mg daily.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shipment was timely and the order received exactly as ordered. The Vitamine C is in the dose I wanted and is a reasonable cost.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is no comparison with Italian prices There is no comparison with Italian prices and the dose is right for all
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works. On a consistent basis, I take one pill a day. Love it. I always feel like I have a super immune system taking this. Great value too!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit. C-500 are a great vaue. They are a good size for swallowing. Good value for the price..
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good & reliable product Products are of good quality, reasonably priced & fast service.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I purchase tis product because it is vey good for my health.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ENjoy the time release aspect I am glad that they have time release so it can be absorbed well.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C Quality of the product versus quantity is very good!!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied I have been using this Vitamin C-500mg for a number of years and am very satisfied.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changed to a smaller pill size for convience I've enjoyed the products that I've ordered from Puritan and have for years. As long as I feel comfortable with your products, you'll have me for a customer for a long time.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verry good product have ordered product before, good as the first time, consistantly high quality(good quality control). Truly timed release.
Date published: 2012-10-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_002430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT