Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU) Sale 15% Off
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU) Sale 15% Off
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU) Sale 15% Off
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU) Sale 15% Off
Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU) Sale 15% Off

Vitamin D3 50 mcg (2000 IU)

Item #017621 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 15% Off
Sale 15% Off

Earn up to 69 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports healthy bones and teeth**
  • An essential nutrient that aids in Calcium absorption**
  • Helps maintain a healthy immune system**
  • Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2
  • Contains a one- to three-month supply of easy-to-swallow softgels
Product & Label Information

There's nothing better than being outside on a beautiful day. Breathing in the fresh air while basking in the warm sunshine makes you feel good—and it's doing good within your body too. That sunlight is triggering you to produce Vitamin D.

Vitamin D is essential to the body because of its role in calcium absorption.** Not only does it maintain calcium and phosphorus levels in the blood, but it also supports bone density and healthy teeth.** What's more, Vitamin D helps maintain a healthy immune system and supports neuromuscular function.**

The problem is that we often end up spending a lot of time indoors. On cloudy days, or when the weather's cold, we don't get the amount of sun exposure that we'd ideally like. Plus, sunscreen, which is just as important to put on, can inhibit natural Vitamin D production. Fortunately, Vitamin D supplements are an easy option to support bone health.** Puritan's Pride® Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2. So when you can't soak in the rays, taking these supplements of sunshine will provide added support.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin D 50 mcg (2,000 IU) 250%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Corn Oil.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like gel I use 2000 mg whic keeps vitamin d blood level steady
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly small for the potency! I bought this to replace a tablet from a different company that I was taking before that required 3 tablets to make a similar dose. I am so happy with this one because it's one very swallowable softgel instead of 3 chalky tablets.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product is always in stock, so I never run out.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work well. Nice small gell tab. Easy to swallow. Seems to work well.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased product based on the price. I am glad that I did.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this some weeks back because the local shelves were empty of ALL Vitamin D3. I am switching to Puritan Brand for all my OTC's because they have an established name, offer attractive pricing and specials, and are of US manufactured products.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow + great value We've been using this for years, and I am very happy with its quality and overall value. I think that this is the ideal product to ensure adequate dietary consumption of Vitamin D in your routine.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good D3 but questionable other ingrediants I like Puritan's Pride products and this is not exception. The price is great but then I asked myself how was this product different than what I had in my cabinet but from a different company. Puritan Pride other ingredients: soybean oil and corn oil. Competitor D3 product, other ingredients: extra virgin olive, medium chain triglycerides oil, rosemary extract. I would rather pay a little more money and avoid the soybean and corn oils.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used these for a long time.We need Vit. D3 for so many healthful reasons also we don't have very much sun so these help. Love the buy one get two free sales you have.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamins Great, easy to swallow, and I absorbing all the vitamin of the pill. Great value.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D After using this products to supplement vitamin D, my lab numbers have improved.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results Had low Vit. D level. Recommended by primary care physician to use supplement. Have been in normal range for over 2 years.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and quality. I am more than satisfied.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I have purchased in the past, love the product and the fact I get some for free. I also appreciate the smaller size bottle.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great love it ! I bought this over a month ago and I'm so happy that I did. !
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great D3! We've been reading more and more about the protective benefits of D3 - Puritan's Pride is a great product!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beneficial The price is right and is beneficial to my health.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the size I have used this product a very long time. Doc says my numbers are good. It is a small gel .I use a pill box with several pills so space matters
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great bargain! I've been buying from Puritain for years
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’ve bought these for many years because I trust them
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have been talking D3 for some time at the advice of my doctor. Puritan’s pride has a very good pricing policy.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very happy with the quality of this product. It seems to work well for my family.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny powerhouse vitamin I've been taking this product for a few years. It's definitely improved my overall health.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I've purchased this a few times. Good for kids and adults. Perfect dosage increments for all.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Chew My doctor told me I needed 2000 iu a day and I cannot swallow pills. This product is a chewable liquid soft gels that I can take and does not have a bad taste
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sun exposure replacement With D3 you don't have to worry about that vital 10 minutes a day of direct sun light needed to give you your adult dose. This will replace that need in the seasons that make it next to impossible to do that.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Works as advertised. Cannot beat the price - no complaints!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using this product for about 6 years, it does what it’s suppose to. I am getting good result.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 50 mcg I am very pleased with the quality and pricing of this vitamin. I have to take 3 of them a day and have been doing so for years. My blood work comes out perfect though so I guess I just don't get enough sunshine on me.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This pill is Easy to swallow and is a good value for my money.
Date published: 2020-04-19
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_017621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT