Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg

Red Yeast Rice 600 mg

Item #006210
Potency

600 mg

Size

Earn up to 171 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Used for centuries in traditional Chinese diets
  • Popular nutritional supplement
  • Recommended to be taken with Coenzyme Q-10 supplements
  • Contains a one- to two-month supply of easy-to-swallow capsules
Product & Label Information

The Chinese have incorporated Red Yeast Rice in their diet and health practices for centuries.

The deep red color, which comes from fermenting rice with Monascus purpureus yeast, is still used in Chinese cuisine, in everything from barbeque to pastries.

Red Yeast Rice is becoming an increasingly popular dietary supplement. It is recommended that you also take a Coenzyme Q-10 supplement when taking Red Yeast Rice. Co Q-10 is an important antioxidant that supports heart health.**

Take it from hundreds of years of tradition. Red Yeast Rice could be a great addition to your regimen.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules
Servings Per Container 60
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Red Yeast Rice Powder (Monascus purpureus) 1,200 mg (1.2g) *
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules once or twice daily, with food. Do not exceed four (4) capsules in a 24-hour period. It is recommended that you also take a Coenzyme Q-10 supplement when using this product.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Rice Flour, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Do not use if you are pregnant, may become pregnant, or are breast feeding, because using this product may cause birth defects. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you have liver disease. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur including muscle pain or weakness, rash or gastrointestinal discomfort. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price I bougtht a month ago price and quality great and reasonable
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I was looking for a more economical alternative to another product I was taking and this was suggested to me. Very pleased I found this.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using for many years and never disappointed.. Keep up the good work......
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Great quality for the price. I refer everyone to use red yeast rice.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from use for years Been using for a long time me and my husband it works well
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This was exactly what I was looking for. It works as well as anything else I have tried.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price! Like deals that Puritan's Price has, like buy one get one free.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Swallow Iused these for 2 yrs and tried the 1200mg.last time. They were horse pills. Could not swallow. The 600 mg are much better
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good According to a customer service representative at Puritan Pride this product is GMO and synthetic.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the "name brand" at half the price I have been taking these for 5 years, using a name brand. The price was going up every time eibought them. I tried yours and the quality is the same at half the price!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I've been using this product for several months, and I'm very pleased with the results. And the price can't be beat!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vary good I have used this product for many years.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been taking red yeast rice for years now........... ........and was purchasing the product from a local vitamin shop. The price that I paid for these (qty. and dosage) versus what I was paying for locally is not even in the same universe. Fortunately I do not have any type of recurring health issues so my visits to my doctor have always been wellness checkups and routine blood work. My doctor is well aware of all of the vitamins I take and has told me that there's no good reason to stop with my current vitamin intake. In fact, my doctor recommended that I start taking red yeast rice for the health benefits.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best The value is good, excellent quality, and I have never been dissappointed with results.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On Time Delivery Puritan's Pride products are of excellent quality and deliveries on time!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product. Best prices anywhere I have found. Product excellent
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product and price I have been using puritans pride for many years and all their product are excellent and very good value
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feel great never tired Have been taking 2 daily along with cholestoff to try to reduce my cholesterol . Also on treadmill and eating healthier ex: green tea, blueberries as antioxidants, oranges fiber and nuts to reduce cholesterol...we shall see results in 3 months when I go back to my Dr.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience I've been using this product with Co Q-10 100 mg and I'm extremely happy! Puritan's Pride prices are great, the super fast shipping is much appreciated and the products are excellent!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am very comfortable taking this product twice daily.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product seems to be helping the issue I was dealing with.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price! My mother suggested I try using this and it seems to be helping... She also told me about Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive It continues to serve purpose for which I purchase it.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to take I really like to take advantage of the buy one get two free
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red yeast rice is great product Red yeast rice is a 5 star product I have an easy time swallowing the capsule
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price Just as good if not better than those you buy in a pharmacy.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product that works well for me I have tried other things that gave me results I did not like. This stuff is doing everything that I expect in a quality product. Wish I could say more!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Red Yeast Rice is a great product. Works for what I want it to work for. Reasonably priced and is delivered in a timely manner.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was as advertised. Thank you very much for supplying a quality product.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price. I have been purchasing items from this company, Puritan's Pride, for years and never had a problem.
Date published: 2015-06-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_006210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT