Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Black Cohosh 540 mg
Black Cohosh 540 mg
Black Cohosh 540 mg
Black Cohosh 540 mg
Black Cohosh 540 mg

Black Cohosh 540 mg

Item #003511 / Add to favorites
Potency

540 mg

Size

100 Capsules

Product & Label Information

Traditional Support for Menopausal Health**

As one of the leading traditional herbs for women's health, Black Cohosh is famous for its ability to promote menopausal health.**

Black Cohosh has been traditionally used to help support the physical changes that occur in a woman’s body over time.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Black Cohosh540 mg **
  (Cimicifuga racemosa) (root)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal. Capsules may be opened and prepared as a tea.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Black Cohosh 540 mg is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_003511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job looked at other products - this seem to have the best strength, quality, and value
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Quality Products Dear Puritan Pride, I wanted to write this review to let you know how pleased I've been with every product I've ever ordered from your company. My main orders have been of Black Cohosh, they are cheaper than what's offered in regular stores & consists of the best & finest quality I've ever had. I would recommend & have recommended many other customers to you because of your quality & prices & reliability. Great Company!! Thank you!! D. Brown
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from menopausal health This product works wonders for me. And the price is just great. So, I recommend it widely.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is an excellent product. I have shared it with several of my friends to try out. Some of them knew about and said they will try it also.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for ladies over 40! My doctor recommended Black Cohosh now that I am getting older. However there are several different dosages on the market. I have found that this one works the best for me! The cost of this one is also the best I have found on the market!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Cohosh 540 mg BLACK COHOSH 540MG. A LIFE SAVER FOR ME !!!! PURITAN'S ALWAYS HAS A "DEAL" ON THIS ITEM. WELL WORTH USING !!!!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price! I ordered this product for my wife. She is pleased with the Black Cohosh, especially since she only takes 1 capsule.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Cohosh for HOT ladies!! Think of these as little pills of coolness. If you have hot flashes and night sweats, give them a try! Give it time...it takes as long as 60 days of taking black cohosh to see results. To some of us "hot mamas", the wait is worth it!!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and very effective This helps my symtoms of menopause greatly. I take one in the AM and one in the PM. Great product!!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Life Saver! I was a little dubious about the claims that Black Cohosh would end hot flashes, but it's true! It's so wonderful to not have to experience hot flashes and night sweats any longer. I will give a word of caution to anyone who uses this, however, and say you have to take it for about a month before you see any meaningful difference. I guess it has to build up in your system.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Find it very helpful ! Good value ,good product, good pricing!!! Cheers !
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I'm never disappointed with Puritans Pride products.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I've used this for years and it has been my main ally during the menopause. It's been getting more and more difficult to get in Europe thanks to the Eurocrats. Thank goodness for Puritans Pride and that I spend half the year in the USA. What a relief! Thank you .
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful As always this is the best company. The fast service and fantastic prices are unbeatable. I will continue shopping with Puritan's Pride
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed The product arrived quickly and worked faster than I thought it would to help calm my 'power surges'. Will definately order it again.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I have been using Black Cohosh for 10 years, PUritan Pride's is of the finest quality!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not work at all for my hot flashes thought it would be a good buy if it worked on my hot flashes, but it did not. waste of money for me.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am hooked! The product pricing on all of the sup's are the best in the net. The delivery was fast and I will be a client for my lifetime.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great relief Has significantly reduced my hot flashes and night sweats
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Cohosh. Thank you very much for Black Cohosh. This is a sensational syplement that really helps me. I take him almost a year and I am very pleased. Pack came to the Polish.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product keeps me from having hot flashes I've taken this product for years It works for me and at a great value.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product, great value and it works wonders! Very satisfied; next time I buy 5...
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is just great, everything. i really like this company because their prices r great, they send out the product fast so u can start takeing it right away. so i am recommending this product for everyone that needs it. u wont find it cheaper anywhere else, i dont think.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SEEMS TO DO WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX!!! Bought this to help with menopausal problems, mainly flushes. So far - and I am still not completely convinced (being a cynic) it seems to be helping. I can only hope that it carries on helping me. :-)
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Great price! Every Effective! I've taken Black Cohosh for many years - it helps for what it says it's for (it won't let me say any specifics here) I wouldn't be without it now - and Puritan's price is the very best!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $9 I've spent in years! It was bad enough that I was having trouble getting to sleep, but I couldn't stay asleep because I would get overheated (from menopause#. Nights were a constant cycle of throwing the covers off then groping to find them because I was cold. I consulted Dr. Oz's website, and his recommendation for "night sweats" was black cohosh. I purchased it. I did more research, which led me to invest in melatonin #to get me to sleep#, valerian-mint tea #to relax my mind#, and a white noise machine #to drown out the soundtrack of my insomnia). With everything in place, I have slept 8 solid hours on each of the last 4 consecutive nights. That's more sleep than I had in any prior 8 day period for the past year! Like I said, the black cohosh was the best $9 I've spent in years. I will be back for more.
Date published: 2012-02-28
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_003511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT