Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Probiotic Acidophilus Sale 20% Off
Probiotic Acidophilus Sale 20% Off
Probiotic Acidophilus Sale 20% Off
Probiotic Acidophilus Sale 20% Off
Probiotic Acidophilus Sale 20% Off

Probiotic Acidophilus

Item #002613 / Add to favorites
Potency

100 million

Size
Sale 20% Off
Sale 20% Off
  • Friendly bacteria for the digestive and immune systems**
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus is naturally present in the healthy human digestive system
  • Contains an eight-month supply of easy-to-swallow capsule
Product & Label Information

When you hear the word bacteria, the first thing that might come to mind might not be pleasant. But these microorganisms are not all bad news. There's also plenty of friendly bacteria in your body—and they are called probiotics.

The word probiotics comes from a Greek term that means "for life." Lactobacillus acidophilus is naturally found in the intestinal tract.** Taking one capsule of Puritan’s Pride Probiotic Acidophilus a day after a meal provides friendly bacteria for your digestive system.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calcium 109 mg 11%
Lactobacillus Acidophilus *
  (which contains over 100 million active Lactobacillus Acidophilus (including the naturally occurring metabolic product produced by Lactobacilli at the time of manufacture.)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Gelatin, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE UNOPENED CONTAINER AT ROOM TEMPERATURE. REFRIGERATE AFTER OPENING. DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Probiotic Acidophilus is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_002613, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Price Probiotics work for me in general -- got a better deal with Puritan than I normally pay so all I can say is it's worth the price.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan's Probiotic Acidophilus Works Very Well Both my husband and I are senior citizens and need a little help with our digestive system. This natural formula cooperates with our bodies to make us healthier and happier.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheapest Probiotic I could find Not a resounding 'yeah' but I'm sure it's doing the job.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is an excellent product. I take a probiotic everyday and it has help by digestive system greatly.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work as I expected I expected it to do more for me. I bought it on recommendation of a friend, but it hasn't done anything for me.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once a day is nice It's a little on the horsey size pill .... but if you let it moisten a little in your mouth it goes down easier with a little water.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Really Works to keep your System Working at it's best Pure product in a large quantity and easy to order from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotic capsules I've used Puritan's Pride Products for many years now and have been very pleased with them all. The quality is excellent, and the employees are kind and helpful. The website is easy to maneuver and the cost of products is unbelievably inexpensive, as is the shipping. I have recommended you to anyone who will listen! Thank you. J. Walton
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, great taste, great price! This product had a great price and it taste great. Very easy to use. Recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Gut Bacteria The dogs and I all take one acidophilus every day. I sprinkle a bit on the cats' wet food.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! I buy this on a regular basis and, most recently, from Puritan's Pride. I have been very satisfied and will continue to buy it from Puritan's Pride. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Your Colon and Immune System in Top Shape! For those who choose not to or can't afford daily yogurt or over the counter probiotics, this is a great buy! It only has 100 million active cultures, but taken daily this product will get your colon in tip top shape in no time. Value is the best I've seen anywhere, and quality is the very best. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product for every single person on this planet. You will not regret it!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Acidophilus on the Market Have been taking the Puritan's Pride Acidophilus for years. It always gives us the best results.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am seldom displeased with products from Puritan. Good customer service as well. I've been buying from Puritan for over 35 years Purtian Pride stands behind its products, and has excellent customer service. As I have said, I have been purchasing products from Puritan for many many years and have never had a problem. Thanks for being up there with companies that offer quality and serve customers well.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for several years and it works great for me!!!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A home basic Every home must have this in the frig. It worked wonders for our whole family when the need arises
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this produce was not what i expected gassy, constipation at times, bloated a lot also with the gas. stomach felt so bloated had to drink ginger tea to calm it. it did not do what i expected. over the counter did better.
Date published: 2012-03-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_002613, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT