Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg

Red Yeast Rice 600 mg

Item #006213 / Add to favorites
Potency

600 mg

Size

240 Capsules

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Limit of 25 per sale item
  • Used for centuries in traditional Chinese diets
  • Popular nutritional supplement
  • Recommended to be taken with Coenzyme Q-10 supplements
  • Contains a two- to four-month supply of easy-to-swallow capsules
Product & Label Information

The Chinese have incorporated Red Yeast Rice in their diet and health practices for centuries.

The deep red color, which comes from fermenting rice with Monascus purpureus yeast, is still used in Chinese cuisine, in everything from barbeque to pastries.

Red Yeast Rice is becoming an increasingly popular dietary supplement. It is recommended that you also take a Coenzyme Q-10 supplement when taking Red Yeast Rice. Co Q-10 is an important antioxidant that supports heart health.**

Take it from hundreds of years of tradition. Red Yeast Rice could be a great addition to your regimen.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules
Servings Per Container 120
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Red Yeast Rice Powder 1,200 mg (1.2g) *
  (Monascus purpureus)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules once or twice daily, with food. Do not exceed four (4) capsules in a 24-hour period. It is recommended that you also take a Coenzyme Q-10 supplement when using this product.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Rice Flour, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Do not use if you are pregnant, may become pregnant, or are breast feeding, because this product may cause birth defects. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Avoid this product if you have liver disease. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur including muscle pain or weakness, rash or gastrointestinal discomfort. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Red Yeast Rice 600 mg is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_006213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product and price I have been using puritans pride for many years and all their product are excellent and very good value
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feel great never tired Have been taking 2 daily along with cholestoff to try to reduce my cholesterol . Also on treadmill and eating healthier ex: green tea, blueberries as antioxidants, oranges fiber and nuts to reduce cholesterol...we shall see results in 3 months when I go back to my Dr.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience I've been using this product with Co Q-10 100 mg and I'm extremely happy! Puritan's Pride prices are great, the super fast shipping is much appreciated and the products are excellent!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am very comfortable taking this product twice daily.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product seems to be helping the issue I was dealing with.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price! My mother suggested I try using this and it seems to be helping... She also told me about Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive It continues to serve purpose for which I purchase it.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to take I really like to take advantage of the buy one get two free
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red yeast rice is great product Red yeast rice is a 5 star product I have an easy time swallowing the capsule
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price Just as good if not better than those you buy in a pharmacy.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product that works well for me I have tried other things that gave me results I did not like. This stuff is doing everything that I expect in a quality product. Wish I could say more!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Red Yeast Rice is a great product. Works for what I want it to work for. Reasonably priced and is delivered in a timely manner.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was as advertised. Thank you very much for supplying a quality product.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price. I have been purchasing items from this company, Puritan's Pride, for years and never had a problem.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Yeast rice 600mg Getting the red yeast rice by mail was so much easier than purchasing it in the store. The price of this item is so much cheaper than buying it in the store.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, bad packaging I am disappointed that you stopped selling 120 caps per bottle. I had to buy 30 caps and 4 bottles to get that amount. Also I bought a 3 month supply and the next day you offered a big discount that was good for 72 hours. That's not fair. Lee Gordon
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is a great product it is not easy to buy in the stores with the mg that I want
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products I have been taking various Puritan Pride products for a few years now and am very satisfied with the quality. Many of my friends are now using Puritan Pride and are also pleased with the items. Recently I ordered vitamins for my puppy. The breeder recommended a product that cost three times as much for the same ingredients. Yea Puritan Pride
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Yeast Rice So far so good! I've only been taking Red Yeast Rice for less than a month other wise I would of given you all 'Excellent" ratings!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Easy procedure to order the products. Very good prices. Like the free shipping. Also very pleased with the timely shipments.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All products taken as directed. I have never been disappointed with Puritan's service or the products they sell. .
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I received this item promptly and feel the quality and price are both worthy of noting. I appreciate the good offers Puritan's Pride offers and will continue to order from them as I need this product.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product !!! Great company to get your natural health products from. I have been a customer of theirs for years and have never had any kind of a problem with the product they sell or any kind of a delivery problem. 5 star company....
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and Great non-taste I compared around and the price of this product beats all others, even the big box club stores. Also, I've had other brands that taste terrible! The taste of these capsules is a non issue.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Yeast Rice an Excellent Product I've used this for years, it works well for my Wife & I, my Doctor told me whatever you're doing KEEP IT UP.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from instead of statins I've been taking red yeast rice rather than statins - some of which are based on the product. This catalog had them at a great discount, so I stocked up.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan's Pride Red Yeast Rice 600 mg. This product works very well,...as a matter of fact, I'm afraid to try another product with a different brand name,...as I wouldn't know what I'm getting, and I believe my HEALTH can't wait.... I'm also Canadian, and even though The Canadian Government limited the number of items, per product, that we can purchase, I still purchase Puritan's Pride products because of their QUALITY....
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No change Have noticed no changes as far as feeling better or healthier. Is there something I am supposed to feel that will tell me it's working?
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hidden value It keeps my husband feeling very chipper. For us it really does it's job.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from red yeast rice good I can't give opinion until I can explain the details of my benefit of product
Date published: 2014-04-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_006213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT