Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Lavender 100% Pure Essential Oil
Lavender 100% Pure Essential Oil

Lavender 100% Pure Essential Oil

Item #060115 / Add to favorites

Additional discounts will not apply to this item.

Size

10 ml Oil

Scent
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Expedited shipping options are not available on orders containing this item.
  • Essential oils are "the essence" of flowers, herbs, and tree
  • Disperse the scent in the air by using a diffuser
  • Should never be used directly on bare skin
Product & Label Information

Escape Naturally with aromappeal Essential Oils. Naturally sourced essential oils—with their distinct scents—have the ability to connect with your mind, body and soul. Our essential oils are derived from the parts of the plants with the most desired aroma compounds. Single-ingredient essential oils are 100% derived from a single type of plant.

About Lavender:

Traditional Uses: Tranquility and serenity, meditation, used for massage.

Botanical Name: Lavandula Angustifolia.

Plant Part: Flowers.

Extraction Method: Steam.

Country of Origin: Bulgaria/Ukraine.

Note: Fresh Floral Character with camphoraceous undertones.

Blends well with: Bergamot, chamomile, citronella, clary sage, geranium, jasmine, lemon, orange, patchouli, pine, rosemary, rosewood and ylang ylang.

Caution: For external use only. Do not use directly on skin, dilute in a carrier oil. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Keep oils away from eyes. Flammable.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Enjoy the benefits of Aromappeal™ Pure Essential Oil for massage or in your bath. For massage, dilute 5 drops of essential oil in 10 mL of a base oil.

Other Ingredients: Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender Oil).

WARNING: Do not apply to irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Do not ingest. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Product Recipe

Skin Calming and Soothing Blend 1

  • 1 ounce Jojoba Oil
  • 2 drops Chamomile Oil
  • 2 drops Lavender Oil
  • 2 drops Neroli Oil
  • 2 drops Rose Oil
  • Blend the oils together and apply to specific areas of the skin that need calming or soothing.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Stimulating and Uplifting Bath 1

  • 4 drops Lavender Oil
  • 3 drops Rosemary Oil
  • 2 drops Geranium Oil
  • 2 drops Lemon Oil
  • 2 drops Grapefruit Oil
  • Add the oils to a warm bath as the tub is filling and soak for a minimum of 20 to 30 minutes.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Serenity and Tranquility Blend 2

  • 20 drops Lavender Oil
  • 15 drops Geranium Oil
  • 8 drops Bergamot Oil
  • 6 drops Ylang Ylang Oil
  • 4 drops Rosewood Oil
  • 2 drops Patchouli Oil
  • Blend oils and then add to your electric diffuser and use as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Customer Reviews
    Lavender 100% Pure Essential Oil is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 161.
    • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_134
    • loc_en_US, sid_060115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 103ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dose not smell like lavender this can not be true lavender it smells awful nothing like other lavenders I have gotten.
    Date published: 2018-01-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells rancid I recently bought four bottles of this and they all smell terrible! Not sure if it was a bad batch or what, but this is not what I have gotten in the past. Normally, the lavender is wonderful.
    Date published: 2017-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from the delightful aroma drifts from room to room in our home( 2 drops on a cloth in only one room
    Date published: 2017-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product First time buying lavender from Puritan, not as strong as I had hoped for but overall good
    Date published: 2017-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! The smell is so pleasant and long lasting. I will definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2017-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice scent Bought this product with two defusers. At first the scent seemed a little strong in the bottle. However once the defusers started working it filled the room with a very pleasant scent.
    Date published: 2017-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good training product, will use it again I use lavender oil for dog training. Just put a drop on a dog training collar or scarf when you want to work/train them. It helps keep them calm and focused. Then store collar in zip lock bag until next time. This product is good quality and priced right!
    Date published: 2017-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lavender Essential Oil This seems to be a quality product with an excellent fragrance, My only complaint is that it is difficult to see how much you are using so I used too much oil the first time.
    Date published: 2017-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent I really enjoy this product! It's so soothing and relaxing it takes me back to the spa. Lovely! I can not stop using it, specially when I'm stressed out (which is most of the time!). I think you will find this very soothing as well. I find it a little pricey but overall not a bad deal.I take it to work and when I'm feeling a bit stressed place a few drops of this on my hands rub them together and voila' instant gratification. Ahh!
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So-So Rather weak. Can barely smell even at 2 feet away. Better quality product from the purple people in arkansas.
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lavendar Essential Oil This was the first time that I had ever purchased essential oils from Puritan's Pride. My friends' mother told me that the company has been known for it's quality essential oils and I decided to give them a try. I was very happy with the quality as well as the price. Thank you for a great oil that will be enjoyed for a long time to come.
    Date published: 2017-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product, great quality, healthy and safe for famiy
    Date published: 2017-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product A wonderful nature oil, which helps you go off to sleep. Even good in your lingerie draw for a refeshing stress free day.
    Date published: 2017-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent Product, great product and expectable value.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Use this product nearly nightly in my jacuzzi. Can't live w/o it!
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your oils I use your oils in my infuser, also purchased from you. Have also mixed with coconut oil for skin care and given as gifts. Thanks for your fine products and great prices.
    Date published: 2016-11-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watery at best This is a watered down version of an essential oil. It does not last more than 2 minutes before its gone. Don't waste your money , buy something of quality.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST AWESOME WONDERFUL PRODUCT ITS A MUST HAVE AT MY HOME AND OFFICE
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good smell. Love the smell of this oil but don't like the dropper. The oil just streams out.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product!! I use this Lavender oil every night and I am SO addicted to it and the fragrance. Thank you Puritan's Pride for offering such amazing products. This essential oil helps me to relax and sleep better.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!! My family loves this essential oil in our diffuser!
    Date published: 2016-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Made lavender bath salts with my students for Mother's Day! My entire hall smelled wonderful!
    Date published: 2016-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lavender! This is excellent lavender. I only buy it through puritans pride!
    Date published: 2016-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love lavendar I put this oil in my diffuser, before bed, and just let it work it's magic. Lavender is one of my favorite bed time oils.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I've bought this before and will continue buying lavender essential oil. This has a fantastic smell!
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Stronger than what we've used before and helps me relax at night. Very good quality. I will likely order again.
    Date published: 2016-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a Contender Got this for my mom. Seems to work great. So happy to have something affordable. Love that it is 100% Lavender. Just wish there was a bit more info readily available about the manufacturer. For example, does the farm it's grown at use pesticides.
    Date published: 2016-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lavender BLUE... Was expecting that distinct & wonderful lavender fragrance, but instead this was anything but. Puritan's Pride was understanding & very accommodating.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the soothing effects Use it in my defuser every night to relax me. Love the fragrance.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product All of your products are of good quality. The prices are very reasonable and your selections are many. Just wish you had more essential oils to choose from. Your sales would jump.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_134
    • loc_en_US, sid_060115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT